Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Strategically Located Hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Pros: Strategic location to Sultanahmet, Grand Bazaar and public transport.
Cons: Housekeeping, TV channels and Wifi.
Location: Opposite the university faculty. Close proximity to Tram, Bus, Metro and taxis readily accessible.
Short walk to Tram Station, 100m to Metro and 20mins walk to Sultanahmet (Old City) therefore well located. We were 2Adults and 3Children and were given a family room (Rm 417) facing the adjacent hotel roofing and AC system however this was not an issue for us as there's not much of a view except the main road facing the university faculty. Room was clean, spacious, AC in serviceable condition and washroom adequate though somewhat on the small side. Shower power was great. A few housekeeping issues: 1) used towels were removed however not replaced which we only received on request on our return at 11pm ...even then floor mats were not available 2) totally consumed toilets tissue rolls were not replenished until we asked 3) windows would be left open which allowed Mosquitos to enter. As a consequence we were all bitten over two days. Breakfast was satisfactory with very little variation over our 9days stay. TV channels extremely limited to 2-3 English news channels. Wifi was weak. I would stay here again though found it slightly expensive for a 4star hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by sinem, Hotel Management
Hello , Thank you for your interest shown to our hotel. We will try to resolve your issues ,the necessary measures will be taken to avoid such problems next time. Best Regards, Reservations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jerusalem

Nice Hotel in a perfect location

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Very good hotel in this part of the city. Perfect location for who is comming to visit the historical attractions of Istanbul. Warmly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to metro

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Every thing was great it was short say every thing went well i will go back next afew week
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

everything great,but the internet connection bad.

Posted Mar 21, 2016
everything great,but the internet connection bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Good location

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Good overall near grand bazaar and monuments staff members are helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ammar dia

Good

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Orbitz
The hotel its normal but ,the room square it's very small and the room no have cupboard its problem were you put it the clothes
5 out of 5
by David from Sydney

Istanbul Central

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Very convenient to the Grand Bazaar and good access to taxis to Hagia Sophia and Topkaki Palace
5 out of 5
by Jason

Great hotel and services

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
Very good experience. We checked in quickly after finding the hotel (our gps said the hotel was on a back street... in reality it is on the main street almost next door to a Doubletree Hilton). The room was spacious and had basic amenities. Shower was awesome (hose and overhead) and everything clean. Included breakfast had variety and was pretty good. Only downside is the WiFi was pretty weak our entire time there, often disconnecting, but we managed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

A fantastic hotel with brilliant staff

Posted Aug 25, 2015
The location of the hotel was excellent and all the main attractions were in walking distance (approximately 15 to 20 minutes). E.g the grand bazaar, Hagia Sophia and the Topkapi palace. The staff at the hotel were amazing; especially the hotel receptionists who were friendly, welcoming and always willing to help with any queries and offer advice on locations and places to visit. A real credit to the hotel! I would book this hotel again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from o

Very nice hotel but very bad reciptioner ,

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Nice place and hotel but never back to this hotel