Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by radu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Rude workers and don't try to take this hotel bad hotel no things clean bad location and the taxi can't reach to this hotel also on the night they quit electersity
3 out of 5
by Ismail from Egypt

Not a 4 start hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is an old building location on a hill so you need good exercise every day to go out and in , also all SPA service is not free you have to pay . The breakfast is moderate it can't be a 4 star hotel breakfast . The hotel location is beside all transportation and sight seeing can be done only by walking distances , also it is near the fish market restaurants 10 min walking.
1 out of 5
by alan from hammer

they were not good hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels
they were not good hotel
3 out of 5
by Chicago from Chicago

Better Options Available

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels
We could not get the A/C to work very well, and the location of the hotel was not the best. The picture of the exterior of the hotel is not what the hotel looks like. And I'm not sure which interior rooms the hotel posted, but they must be in the Penthouse, because our room was small and cramped - nothing like the photos. Could not get the internet password to work. Only stayed 1 night, so didn't check the other ammenities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angela from Edmonton, AB

Staff made the hotel worth it

Posted Apr 29, 2014
A few things weren't great - the air conditioning didn't work and the heat was stifling, the showers were cold and took ages to warm up, the rooms are small (but if you've stayed at Boutique hotels in Europe this is not that different) but the staff really try hard to make your stay a good one.
2 out of 5
by Tara from New York, NY

Price should have been 1/2 what I paid

Posted Jun 11, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel is close to the Grand Bazaar and within walking distance of all the sites in the old city, so location is ok. However, the surrounding neighborhood is a bit rough and if you walk 5 minutes too far in the wrong direction, you may not feel comfortable. This would all be understandable if the hotel was comfortable and felt like an escape off the street-- but this was the problem. The air conditioning did not work and the room was very dark. It is right next to a mosque and the dawn call to prayer was EXTREMELY loud from my open window (no A/C). Pay an extra $20 - $30 for a better hotel in the area. Not worth saving $20-$30.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2013 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Sunny from USA

Fine Hotel but without AC

Posted May 6, 2013 on Hotels
Stayed 3 night. The hotel is near grand bazaar and blue mosque. The room was fine but the AC didn't worked and it was very hard to sleep. I was told that AC will not work as it is pleasant outside. I even asked for a fan so that i can sleep well unfortunately they didn't had a fan. I was told to open windows of my room and sleep but it was too noisy outside. It is a fine hotel but only if AC works. Hotel staff was good and food was fine too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Great Location and Great Hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2013 on Hotels
It wa a pleasure, from the manage to the bell boy, everyone was very polite and friendly. The location was great only 5 minute from the Grand Bazar. We loved the hotel and my wife and kids did plenty of shipping.