Ratings based on 526 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids

Super nice

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Excellent experience here. Glad Flint is adding new hospitality brands.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Posted Oct 3, 2017
If you think that by requiring a 50 character review that this is a way to eliminate bad reviews , you are sadly mistaken. It only makes the process time consuming and unnecessary to get true reviews. It also reduces those wanting to give good reviews . And to make it a minimum 50 characters, what is that all about ? If it can be said in 10 words or less !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love these hotels...

Posted Aug 23, 2017
This was the second Wyndham I stated this past month. This particular hotel is a little older and could have used a few minor updates but overall a great place to stay for a good price. I will look for this chain in the future.
5 out of 5
by Milli

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
It was graet
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No lights in the stairwell

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
While we were there they experienced a power outage in the area which affected part the hotel. The elevators weren't working so had to try to trek up three flights of stairs in pitch black. Seems like there should be sending kind of emergency lighting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and clean hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Ebookers
This hotel had everything we needed and was completely satisfactory. We only had a one night stay as we travelled to Chicago. Rooms were a good size and clean. Staff on the front desk as well as cleaner could do with taking smiling classes but it didn't detract from the stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MILWAUKEE

Good location, close to everything

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Overall it was OK, breakfast items were good and plenty.
Cons: Desk service and lock and key systems
Staff was inexperienced and was slow to provide service. Room locks were defectives, causing some headache. Keys were not working all the time, it was little disappointing and frustrating.
5 out of 5
by Debra

Very nice

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice and reasonably priced
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NON FLEXIBLE-disappointing due to confused staff

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was fairly clean, room was nice, had a spacious suite. Decided to stay an additional night, was told fine but would have to switch rooms which was no big deal, except next day they wanted me to CHECK OUT at 11 and not check back in until 3!! Told them I had a wedding to get ready for and where was I supposed to stay in the interim but the girl did not understand and could not accommodate a later check out-early check in...kept saying they were booked and I had to leave at 11 and room had to be cleaned, and would not get a new room until after 3. I kept trying to explain not all the rooms would be cleaned at once, could I switch earlier or later, etc...Went round and round and she was not budging and did not understand I HAD a room booked so I cancelled the additional night and found another hotel. The manager called me and wanted an update on my cancellation then proceeded to put me on hold for 10min while I was at the wedding reception, so I hung up...Not going to do this hotel chain again...
5 out of 5
by ann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels