Ratings based on 745 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville, GA

Great location for the Grand Canyon

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Pros: The hotel room was very clean.
Cons: Carpeting, heating system, decor.
Location: Williams, AZ is a historic town on the old Route 66 & it is about an hour's drive to Grand Canyon.
This motel is NOT Econo Lodge anymore --- it has changed to America's Best Value Inn. Neither Expedia, Econo Lodge nor ABVI let us know. We found this out on our own. It looked like the "Bates Motel" when we drove up & we almost left without checking in. However, we did stay & it was fine. The room was very clean (most important thing!) & the bed was very comfortable. The motel needs a lot of updating; i.e., carpeting, heating system, decor. The continental breakfast was okay except that, for sanitary reasons, they should provide individual packets of peanut butter, cream cheese, hot chocolate & butter instead of big containers that you have to dip out of.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
Very good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maxime

Juste correct

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
Nous sommes restés 2 nuits. Situé au cœur de cette charmante ville, Williams, et donc à proximité des commerces, restaurants, bars et du train à pied. Le petit déjeuné était bon. L'accueil fut correct. La literie était de bonne qualité par contre le reste de la chambre etait vieillot, pas d'une propreté exemplaire et le bruit du chauffage nous a réveillé quelques fois durant la nuit ( température extérieur aux alentours de 0, et on a eu de la neige )
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Judy from Coxs Creek, KY

Williams

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
We were in Williams for two days as we went to the Grand Canyon. Breakfast has a lot to be desired as there was no meat or eggs, just waffles, cereal, fruit, juice and coffee. The room itself was comfortable and I loved not having to go upstairs. We parked right in front of our room so easy in and easy out.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Julie from Western Australia

Avoid

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Not great at all, beds were very uncomfortable as were the pillows. Breakfast was shocking.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
Ligt aan een stukje route 66. Leuke nostalgie
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bandol

Super Sympa.

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Très bien pour le prix. Personnel sympathique. Très bien placé pour une halte avant le grand canyon dans un super petit village typique Route 66. À conseiller.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Williams

Came home with bug bites on me and...

Posted Oct 29, 2015
First, the room looked clean, but, it was a little on the cold side, not bad. I upped the thermostat to 75, then 90 and the heater still didn't come on; I left it alone cause it was a tolerable temp. The only real problem is later the next day, after checking out, I found some bug bite marks. I thought no problem until more marks kept popping up on my body and then followed with extreme itching. Ruined my vacation and more :(
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Good overnight stay when visiting the Canyon.