Ratings based on 815 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KS

Great hotel for the price

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: Grand canyon, Sedona
We spontaneously booked a room online 5 minutes before we got there and paid 50 dollars for our one night stay. When we got to the Hotel the staff was very friendly and we got to our room quickly. The room was small but everything was nice and clean. The only complaint is that I had to flush the toilet twice every time. We left the next morning at 5 am to see the sunrise at the Grand Canyon and were able to get breakfast even though it didn't start till 7am. I was very pleased with this Hotel. Definitely a good stay for a night or two.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South UK

Two night stay while en Route 66 & Grand Canyon

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Suited our needs and budget. Loved William's iteself.
Cons: nothing really
Location: Williams is a lovely town on the old Historic Route 66. Character gift shops, motels & restaurants south rim of Grand Canyon an hours drive (or train)
Stumbled upon this motel. Completely satisfied with everything. We initially booked one night and decided to stay a second so that we could visit South Grand Canyon Rim for the day. Williams is a fantastic place to stop on Route 66 and with an hour's drive from the South Rim, it was a perfect point to stay. Bed was comfortable, breakfast basic but sufficient and more than we have got at other motels on our trip. Staff were very accommodating and helpful. Plenty of places to eat out in Williams too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Room was small but comfy

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Room was small but clean, staff was helpful. Walking distance to everything in Williams. We only needed a place to sleep, not hang out in. Severed its purpose for sleeping. Bed was comfy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Felt like an executive prison cell!

Posted Oct 7, 2016
The room was dark and seemed like a patch together job. The room had two teeny tiny windows, one of which they used a bathroom privacy window for! The refrigerator was sitting on a buzz sawed piece of MDF and the staff was difficult to understand and less than pleasant. We only stayed there because every other hotel within a 50 mile radius was booked. I guess it was better than sleeping in the car, but only slightly!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los ngeles ca

Just cheap that's all

Posted Sep 30, 2016
It looked like pillow cases were used. Man in breakfast showed up with wrinkled up shirt looked his pjs and wearin only black dirty socks, disgusting ...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

America's Best Williams, AZ

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Friendliness of staff and selections for breakfast.
Location: Grand Canyon
Hotel is located on main traffic street of Williams AZ. Check in staff very friendly and efficient. However, the rooms are the smallest I have ever seen. Nothing was said about this in any reviews that I had read. However, the rooms were clean. I did experience a problem in the bathroom due to the bath tub being so tall - hard to step into and out of.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Good for one night only,aging motel .

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Quiet, reasonable price , fridge provided, air con ok.
Cons: Turn on aircon to cool room before arrival as very hot and stuffy , lack of windows
Location: Close to Grand Canyon. charming pioneer town with lots to do in vicinity ( bearizona for kids) and hiking , train to GC.Good restaurants.
Rather small with low ceiling ( two queen so could be better if only one bed).Tight in bathroom , basic towel and toiletries but two towels which was good, good night manager, helpful. Bathrooms need updating and maintenance, shower ok.Breakfast ok but basic and seating provided in dining area. Not noisy at night as a bit away from main centre,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

그랜드캐년애서 조금멀아

Posted Sep 18, 2016
캐년애서는 거리가 조금 있어 멀지만 그래도 중간애 쉴수잇는 위치로는 딱이다.. 밤늦ㄱㅔ 들어갓는데도 체크인이 가능햇고 아침조식도 먹을망햇다
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monifieth, Scotland

Basic roadside Motel

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Booked this as supposed to be close to Grand Canyon. Depends on what you think is close! Had not stayed with this chain before and frankly expected a bit better. Room was clean but tired, facilities basic. Although they advertise breakfast included it's no more than cereal toast or a muffin. Will probably keep to independent motels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Williams is a nice place to stay and the hotel is very close to the historic city