Ratings based on 1,838 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Copy or credit card. Water damage

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Upon check in I gave my I.D and credit card like normal. The girl at the front desk mentioned nothing unusual. She then walks away from the desk and comes pack with a sheet of paper with something on it. Waiting for her to explain she never did. I then asked did you make a copy of my I.D? She told me she made a copy of both my I.D and credit card. Confused because I have never had copies made of either anywhere else I have checked in. She said it was because I booked through Expedia. I said well if that's the only way I can check in, I want that to be shredded right in front of me upon my check out. The first night the people above me were so loud. Sounded like they were stomping on the floor all night! The next day, I got ready for my day and left the hotel, went to breakfast and luckily came back for my camera. When I walked in the ceiling was leaking and dripping all over my stuff. My computer, clothes, everything. I called the front desk and told them and they sent maintenance up and I packed my stuff. Went down to the lobby for a new room and they were actually very accommodating and the second room was fine along with my second night. I went to go check out and have the copy of my credit card shredded. I was told there was no manager there so they couldn't shred it because it was in their office. I called later that day and still no manager. Called Expedia they informed me this is not what they make them do! Still trying to get ahold of manager.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Stay if you like clorox

Posted Dec 4, 2016
The room has an over powering smell of Clorox. The tub and sink both drained slow. I reported this to the front desk upon check out. Did not seem concerned about it. You should never have to report a slow drain problem to the front desk. That drain was slow when housekeeping cleaned the room and they should have addressed it then. The Clorox was overpowering.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Not a bad place to stay, close to everything

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Customer service
Location: Located on a main street, close to tons of restaurants and the university, an easy drive to Old Town and easy to connect to highways
Check in was easy, room was small but clean. Beds were comfortable. However, one of the reasons I booked this place was for the hot tub, which was not available the entire week I was there. I got various explanations: it hadn't passed an inspection, it was fine now but it needed chemicals, the chemicals hadn't come, the maintenance person who was supposed to service it had quit, and on and on. I asked for the manager, but he wasn't there - twice. Then the girls at the check-in desk told me they would call me when the hot tub was open (this was on Sunday, after I had been there since Monday!) and I told them that there was no phone in my room. "Oh, there should be," was the response. I asked for a discount and was told to talk to Expedia. Additionally, we had a microwave in the room, but it couldn't be plugged in because the cord wasn't long enough to reach an outlet. We had to actually move the microwave to the desk to be able to plug it in. I also mentioned this to the girls, but they didn't respond.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Great experience. Staff was great, rooms were clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Affordable, nice stay.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
We stayed here for a Grand Canyon trip. Check in, and check out was fast and simple. The room was clean and well maintained. The only negative is that the bathroom was a bit small with not enough counter space, but that's nothing major. Also, my friends said the heater/AC was a bit noisy but I personally didn't notice it. I appreciate the breakfast they provide. It saved time and a little extra money. It's close to a lot of things! There's a bus stop directly in front. We bused it around town and got dropped off right there . We picked up Little Ceasers across the street. A few blocks away we went to Red Lobster, Walmart, and Harkins Movie Theater. I loved Flagstaff and when I return I will stay at Baymont.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Cons: attitude at front desk, very surly when asking for handicapped facility. Given room two doors down from laundry with laundry carts in narrow hallway
marginal after long road trip to be dismissed rather than regarded.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice location

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Easily located, great tasting breakfast. A lot more then just pastries. Very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice, clean and affordable

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Stayed there on the way to the Grand Canyon. Friendly staff and comfortable room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Nice budget hotel.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: The room was very clean which is most important to me but I also liked that they had a laundry and business centre.
Cons: Nothing really as the hotel provides good value for money.
Location: Good location off Route 66 and dozens of restaurants within walking distance. Historic downtown area is only a few minutes drive.
I have stayed at Baymont Inns before as they usually provide good value for money and this one was no exception.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

good place for a good price

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Cons: bathroom ceiling and caulk around the tub had some mold - other than that it was very clean
Location: observatory Grand Canyon
other than the individuals smoking pot near our room and then smelling up our room it was an overall good place to stay for the price