Ratings based on 2,060 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buckeye, Az

Very nice Hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Friendly atmosphere
Cons: Bigger coffee area
Location: Great dining near by.
Clean and quiet. Walking distance to great places.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good deal

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Easy to find, clean, good breakfast.
We were only there one night but it was a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Great overnight stay

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Pros: a nice place to stay with comfortable beds
Cons: The sign needs to be more visible. The hotel is hard to find.
Needed a good night's rest and close to restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Difficult entry and exit to and from a busy road

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Air conditioner a bit noisy. Breakfast was not healthy, reconstituted eggs, spoon for gravy was sittin in a pan of water. Very unappetizing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bozeman, mt

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Tv did not work and no one on staff knew how to fix. Grounds and building were grubby with stored furniture stacked in halls. Place was worn down. Breakfast was overwhelmed by tour bus patrons. The meal was more like a cattle feed than breakfast. You need bigger area and dedicated staff to keep the area clean and stocked. Desk staff was polite but there was no other staff visible during our 3 day stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

No Housekeeping

Posted Jun 3, 2017
I don't know where the photos on Expedia are from, but they are not the lobby of the Baymont in Flagstaff. The room was clean, but housekeeping came once over the 3 days we were there. We had to keep going to the front desk to get clean towels and the trash cans in the room were overflowing. The breakfast was a basic continental hotel breakfast, but it wasn't replenished so if you were't there early there wasn't much left for you. It is a combination hotel/motel and the doors into the stairwells, which the signs say you need to use your room card key to access, were always propped open by the staff - a breach of their own safety protocol. As other reviewers mentioned the elevator, when it was working, was ridiculously slow. When we stepped in it would take a good two minutes for the doors to close.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh pa

Dirty outside

Posted May 31, 2017
Outside garbage everywhere the breakfast was so un organized not enough help and the room very outdated
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not worth the breakfast

Posted May 30, 2017
The room was good but the breakfast experience made the whole stay very okayish.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lubbock, Texas

over night stay

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: The breakfast
Cons: Overall condition was fair could be updated
Location: We just stayed over night on our way home from California
The room was nice and the breakfast was good. We were just staying overnight on our way home from California. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was very small. Otherwise everything was okay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

Small Room with High Price

Posted May 29, 2017
Cons: The elevator did not work properly. The handicapped rooms should be reserved for the handicapped and we should have been given a choice.
We were traveling cross country and did not know where we would make it that night. As it was Memorial Day weekend, all hotels were price gouging. We ended up in a room for the handicapped, which meant the bathroom was large stealing space for the room. There was room for only one night stand on one side of the bed meaning there was only one light for the bed. The elevator seemed to need repair as it took an unreasonably long period of time for the door to close and for it to arrive at a floor. This was inconvenient. Security was very high and we had to use our room keys to get everywhere, which was irritating. At the price we paid, this was not a good hotel.