Ratings based on 597 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo

Comfortable Hotel, close to downtown.

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: Comfortable , pleasant décor and surroundings.
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Williams is a charming town with a variety of restaurants. Route 66 is much in evidence, and gives Williams the charm of that era.
This hotel is a few minutes drive from Williams, in a pleasant treed setting. It is quiet, the rooms are comfortable, and the facilities good. We enjoyed using the pool and hot tub. Breakfast was good with lots of variety. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2016
Everything was excellent. I'll be back. Great breakfast, dinner and music.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud children running around

Posted May 11, 2016
There were not extra blankets in the room for the pull out bed. We checked in at midnight and there were kids running up and down the hallway and there were several kids not being chaperoned at breakfast and they made huge messes. The staff was friendly and apologized.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Definitely recommend this hotel.

Posted May 10, 2016
Great value given the location. The hotel is easy to find, we found the included breakfast great and was so helpful to be able to get a full breakfast before a day of hiking. The staff is friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Whitter, CA

Great stay in Williams

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: The continental breakfast was more than continental. Best i've ever had!!!
Location: Small slice of route 66, complete with neon signs and great little diners and cafes.
My family decided to stay in Williams on our recent visit to the Grand Canyon for 2 reasons: price and location. While the hour drive to the canyon wasn't ideal, the price and savings on the room certainly was! My wife ran the Grand Canyon half marathon and rooms in Tusayan that weekend were double the price of those in Williams. The Best Western is one of the nicest hotels in Williams and the facilities are perfect for what you need in a room when visiting a National Park...warm bed, clean room, and friendly staff. In addition, the Grand Canyon railway departs from Williams daily, making it a nice way to visit the Canyon one day to avoid the drive back and forth.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2016
nice hotel away from the downtown. the room is a bit old, but well maintained.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Camp Pendleton

Great shampoo, conditioner and lotion!

Posted May 3, 2016
Cons: The prices should not be so expensive at the hotel restaurant.
Location: We stayed here two nights to take the train to the Grand Canyon. The location was a little bit away for the downtown area but I like the quietness.
This place was awesome, especially since I judge most hotel based on their bathroom products! Bath and Body Works Eucalyptus and Spearmint Stress Reliever = amazing! Hotel had free Wi-Fi, free parking, was pet friendly, and had a great selection for breakfast. The only thing was wasn't the best was the dinner was very expensive for not that great quality. It was good, just not worth the price. The live music and mojito made up for it though. My four year old son and I danced to Brown Eyed Girls and Hotel California and had a great time!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay.

Posted May 2, 2016
Friendly staff, good breakfast, great room. Most comfortable hotel bed that I have ever slept in.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy access to the Grand Canyon South Rim

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: Location, price
Cons: Update the restrooms. The lighting was yellowing and the fans didn't remove the steam from the shower allowing the mirrors to fog up.
Location: Grand Canyon was close (about two hours by train or car). Bearizona drive through park was on the other side of town.
Hotel was not in the center of town, but not far from it. Restaurant in the hotel had a good breakfast, but dinner could get expensive quickly. Dinner in town was much more reasonable. The staff was pleasant and helpful but the room was worn. There was live entertainment in the bar/lobby that ended at 9pm so not to keep the guests up too late. Trip to the train station for a trip to the Grand Canyon was less than ten minutes away. The town was quaint with shops and restaurants, but not a busy night life. Good place to bring a family.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia SC

Great location for a Grand Canyon getaway.

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: Proximity to the Grand Canyon.
Cons: Evening live entertainment was way below average.
Location: Conveniently located just off I-40. A short 55-60 mile drive to the Grand Canyon.
We were pleased with this facility overall. The TV wasn't high def, which was disappointing.