Ratings based on 812 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel before taking the Grand Canyon RR

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Excellent stay. Staff was super helpful in getting to know the area. Great restaurant on site and buffet breakfast excellent. Recommend hotel to anyone. We had 3 children and found it a great place for grandparents parents and the kids
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Pretty location in the trees!

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Price point & quality for the price
Cons: I had trouble getting the room to stay at a constant temperature. Never quite got it to not be hot in the room during the night.
Location: Slightly remote from Williams but that was fine with us. Only took a couple minutes to drive downtown & had easy access to the freeway. Nice location.
Newly renovated. Appreciate having two benches in the room for suitcases. Was very clean, a good price & the staff was very pleasant. Beautiful out door patio in the trees & very quiet yet still accessible to Williams (although not in walking distance). I'd stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
The hotel was very clean. Great experience. The staff was very courteous. Would stay there again if visiting the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockford IL

Very nice!!

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Hair dryer, refrigerator and toilet paper holder in bathroom.
Location: Location is great. Did not look for things to do.
Motel was very nice and staff was the best We have seen in a long time. Keep up the GREAT job! Thanks
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

An ok option for the price.

Posted Mar 2, 2017
The location is good, close to shops and restaurants. My main issue was that there's no reception and the wifi connection was down most of the time. The staff didn't seem to be very experienced, more like all new hires. Not too bad of a place and not too good, an ok option considering the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by BestWesternPlusInnofWilliams, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We will share with staff to help them become more efficient in their jobs. It is true that not all cellular has good reception in Northern AZ. However, we will look into the wifi connection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Even with remodeling, this was a great place to stay! Really good pancakes!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by BestWesternPlusInnofWilliams, Hotel Management
We are very happy you enjoyed the pancakes offered with our complimentary breakfast. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nice hotel near the Grand Canyon

Posted Feb 27, 2017
We needed a place to stay for one night on our trip to the Grand Canyon and this seemed to be a good choice. It was the off season, so the rates were good. The room was clean and comfortable and not cramped. However, a big remodeling project was going on and a large section of rooms was blocked off. Accessing the lobby and breakfast room required a long walk on the outside of the building. The hotel discounted the room to compensate for the inconvenience, but we probably would have stayed somewhere else had we known about the construction. The breakfast was very good and worth a cold early morning walk! Hopefully, the construction will be over soon and this facility will be back to normal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by BestWesternPlusInnof Williams, Hotel Management
Thank you for your patience with our renovations. We hope that you if you are in our area again, you would stay us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great location

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Very nice hotel the staff very friendly and the rooms clean. Stay included free breakfast The location was perfect for our stay. not too far from the Grand Canyon
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by BestWesternPlusInnofWilliams, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Richmond WI

Nice hotel quiet location

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Was not happy about the construction going on no elevator or laundry available. You had to walk outside to get to your room and it was cold out. Coffee maker in the room did not work, had to go outside to lobby for coffee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by BestWesternPlusInnofWilliams, Hotel Management
I apologize for the dissatisfaction with your stay. I do hope that you would consider staying with us again so that we may improve your opinion of our hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Even though there was construction going on inside the hotel and a little bother some to walk outside of the building just to get the lobby and no laundry facility cuz of construction this would not discourage me from returning back to this beautiful hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by BestWesternPlusInnofWilliams, Hotel Management
Thank you for your patience with our construction! We hope to have you as our guest again!