Ratings based on 599 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Don't stay here

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Uneven, uncomfortable beds. Loud children and teens in hall at midnight (I have my own and they don't behave like this). Dogs allowed, so dog fights in the hall at 6 am and 630 am. No staff policing any of this. Refrigerator comes on loudly at night. AC even louder - and blasts on sporadically- and only kept room cool if set to freezing, so then too cold when it came on. No sleep to be had. Also, they must have steam cleaned the rug before we got there because it was damp. We learned this when we took our shoes off and it soaked through our socks. Pool freezing and LOTS of bees. Spa OK but only one jet worked, the rest just bubble. Didn't get what I paid for. Nowhere close.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clovs, CA

Excellent setting!

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Nice live entertainment venue.
Location: Grand Canyon National Park is close enough to travel to and far enough away to be free of crowds.
This Hotel is an excellent jumping off point to hit nearby recreation and historic activities. Superior cleanliness, wonderful breakfast, sublimely relaxing!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel close to the Grand Canyon>

Posted Jul 19, 2016
A nice comfortable experience. After visiting the Grand Canyon, it was a great place to rest up for the next day. It was also located near Williams which was a excellent place to go and enjoy the towns festivities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mn

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Staff were friendly and accommodating. Beds were comfortable. Room was clean. Walking distance into town. Outdoor area was nice and relaxing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

It's a very nice hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2016
We had a pleasant stay not staff r v helping. It's very conveniently located near the high way
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Clean
It was very very nice and the staff was wonderful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Excellent stop on Southwest tour

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfy modern rooms; excellent breakfast, quiet location.
Cons: Short-handed staff at the front desk.
Location: This hotel is right off the freeway (but you don't hear it) and on historic Route 66. It's about an hour from the Grand Canyon.
We spent the night there prior to a visit to the Grand Canyon. The hotel was conveniently located in lovely Williams. The room was clean and comfortable, with a modern feel. We were thankful for the little gift/snack store to purchase water and snacks. Lots of nice knick-knacks too. Breakfast was more than I expected, hot eggs and ham, pancakes, fresh Greek yogurt and fruit, cereal and juices. The staff was friendly, especially in the restaurant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Location: 20 minutes from Phoenix, 1 hour from Grand Canyon, 1 hour from Sadona, 1 hour from Sunset Volcano . and other very interesting attractions.
Best Western was centrally located for all we wanted to visit. Great continental breakfast. Large room and comfortable bed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2016
This hotel has one elevator at one end of all of the rooms. If you are housed at the other end its a long walk unless you use the stairs. However there are only two levels. For me, it was a bit of a problem.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fremont ne

no info

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: the breakfast was nice
Cons: train front desk people
Location: ??????????????????????
When people stay at a hotel they are from out of town. When we stayed here and the front desk was no help at all. We asked for places to eat in the neighborhood. Neither of them could tell us a place, One even said there are places out back just walk around. When we asked if there was any places to see in Layton Park he answered no not really. There is no info in the rooms telling about local attractions.