Ratings based on 410 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
I was traveling to California and this hotel was a comfortable stop for me. Comfortable and would recommend to anyone!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small room no carpet

Posted Mar 11, 2017
I always try to stay at BWestern when on road trips but this hotel room did not meet my normal standards that I expect from them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Scott, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. With the limited information provided, I am not sure what room type you reserved and stayed in. We have 3 main room types, a single queen (small room, but most economical), 2 queen bed room, (standard size room), and king suites, (larger size rooms). We recently completed our hotel renovation, and have installed new carpet, all new casegoods, and upgraded our breakfast room and food items. Sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations this time. Scott G General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from british columbia, canada

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: The breakfast
Cons: Our room smelled close and stale upon entering...more air freshener would help
Location: Train across the street was noisy Good restaurants nearby
Try to stay in a best western. Their standards can be counted on to please.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Hotel was clean and staff was polite. Didn't notice the train across the street from our room. Walls were kinda thin but it wasn't too bad. Overall I'd stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2017
rooms were clean and the staff were very pleasant the complementary breakfast was yummy. the hotel was located close to where we wanted to be
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2017
It was wondful hotel, I have nothing to complain. Room is very clean, the picture on Expedia site matches with the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small room

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Hotel was very nice and clean overall. It was close to everything we needed like food and gas and groceries. The only thing was the room was very small and the bathroom was very small as well. Still overall a nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Excellent service ,, very profesional and friendly stall
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and comfortable

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
We selected this Hotel for it's convenience to I-40 while enroute from the Los Angeles area to northern Indiana. We needed a reasonably priced overnight stay in Flagstaff with an available breakfast. Check in and check out were quick. The room was on the small side but comfortable. There was no elevator but the hotel is only a 2-story so bringing luggage upstairs was not a big problem. Our visit was in mid-November and the weather was cold. The temperature in the room was easily kept warm enough but the breakfast room was rather chilly and the hot food did not stay warm on the plates very long. Jackets a must. We would stay here again when passing through Flagstaff. For a longer visit to the area we would look for something just a little newer and nicer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Too close to train tracks

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Nice hotel and staff, but active train tracks across the street, 20 plus a night. Bed was a double not a king as reserved. Air conditioner worked part of the time.