Ratings based on 377 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Conroe, TX

very nice hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The bedroom area was really wonderful. Had a comfortable bed with night stands and a table to sit at to eat, rather than a desk. Really good.
Cons: the bathroom needs to be upgraded.
Location: There is the Museum Club within walking distance and other eateries. A couple of miles down the road are some good hiking trails, A MALL, etc.
I took a gamble staying here because Expedia offered me a 40 percent discount. It was clear from the original price that the hotel must be nicer than some of the other hotels at the same level. The gamble really paid off. The hotel room was very nice. I thought the bathroom could use an upgrade, but it was clear to me that the independent owner of the hotel took very good care of their investment. I was proud to post the photos on facebook.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Best in Flagstaff.

Posted Jul 5, 2016
I must say, I may have had the best stay in Flagstaff in the 6-7 trips I made up there. It was a last minute booking, so it was kinda pricey. But it totally exceeded expectations with their coziness and staff. The front desk was absolutely outstanding, proper and professional. They upgraded me to a larger double room with no extra charge. The room itself was large, clean and in order. I may had been most impressed with the full breakfast the next morning. Eggs, bacon, biscuits, gravy, fruit, pancakes, etc. By far, the best motel catered breakfast I've had in a long time. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Flagstaff. Greatly appreciated!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Worst Best Western I have ever stayed at!

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Very small And in need of repair, bed sounded like it was going to fall apart every time you moved. $125.00 for a $40.00 room is price gouging just because it is tourest season. I travel for work and am a year around customer not seasonal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Sleep on Route 66

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Pros: Good parking, large comfy quiet room, excellent staff.
A very easy to find hotel on Route 66 in Flagstaff. Very quick check in with excellent helpful staff ... gave a recommendation for dinner which was perfect!
1 out of 5
by Tyler

Worst stay on our road trip

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
No elevator. Room was extremely small and dirty
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lexington, KY

Great place to stay

Posted May 22, 2016
The room was excellent and had a nice, comfortable couch which made it feel a little more like home. The breakfast was amazing as far as continental breakfasts go, and the hot tub/pool area was kept very clean. Plus, the hotel is close to the interstate highway and right down the road from the best Mexican restaurant in town!
5 out of 5
by Denna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2016
Comfortable bed and very quiet while we were there. Staff was very nice. Even got a newspaper at our door. Parking area could be bigger.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Older motel but bed was nice.

Posted May 1, 2016
Only stayed one night, it was a place to rest for the next days drive. Had a king with two bathrooms, one handicap accessible. The side door leading to the outside by the vending machines was not locked, unsure if they lock it during the night? Staff friendly and helpful. Heat did not match the number, if it was on 67 it was probably 73, once I figured it out it was fine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond BC

Comfortable 2 night stay in the April snow

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: Location on route 66. Good breakfast.
Cons: The addition of a small fridge in the room.
Location: We appreciated the short walk in the snow to Mama Luisa's for an Italian dinner. We enjoyed the Route 66 museum at the Kingman visitors centre.
Easy stop on a driving trip. The trains nearby did not disturb our sleep.