Ratings based on 4,810 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Nice hotel, nice people but food in lounge was mediocre and room had a slight smell of disinfectant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Bee, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing and posting your review of our property here at the Grand Canyon. We wish you safe travels. We hope that you have many wonderful memories of your visit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ND

Overpriced for what you get

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Clean with a friendly staff.
Cons: See above. Just expect to pay a lot of money for anything in Tusayan.
Location: Close to the Grand Canyon. Flagstaff is only about an hour away if you aren't heading north from the canyon.
Tusayan is expensive. The high price of this room got me a room next to the road. It took 10 minutes to find the room due to a confusing layout. I needed my phone flashlight to set the thermostat since the room entry lights are dim. The shower handle is goofy and I almost called the front desk. The pub added a gratuity without telling me and then I added a tip because I was tired from a long day at the canyon and didn't pay attention. Didn't discover it until later so some lucky waiter is laughing right now. It is a decent place to stay but I'll try another place next time. The price didn't get me much.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by Bee, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing and posting your review of our property here at the Grand Canyon. We are sorry that we did not exceed your expectations in all areas. We wish you safe travels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Hotel and People were great.

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Very well located. Facilities were great and room was very clean and comfy
Cons: A bit more sound insulation would have been appreciated.
Location: Location speaks for itself. Grand Canyon village....
Hotel was great, staff were very friendly and accommodating. Only problem was that there are very thin walls in the rooms and I unfortunately got stock in a room next to a family and a child throwing a tantrum - did not help me get to sleep. Just one of the risks with travelling - maybe if it was an option they could have considered this (though I presume the hotel was quite full, so it may not have been feasible and I was there only 1 night).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Bee, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing and posting your review of our property here at the Grand Canyon. We wish you safe travels. We hope that you have many wonderful memories of your visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lenexa, ks

Great stay for families near the Grand Canyon.

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Great hotel. We asked for an updated room at check in and they put us in their newest building, building 7000. It was large, good setup for families. I was pleasantly surprised. Shuttles to and from the Grand Canyon right outside the hotel. Overall, we had a great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Bee, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing and posting your review of our property here at the Grand Canyon. We are glad that you found your room to be nicely appointed and comfortable. We wish you safe travels. We hope that you have many wonderful memories of your visit and that you keep us in mind should you visit our area again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Posted May 31, 2017
bed sheet is dirty. The facilities are too old. There is some kind of bad odor. I prefer the holiday Inn better than best western.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Bee, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing and posting your review of our property here at the Grand Canyon. We are sorry that we did not exceed your expectations in all areas. We do hope that you will consider staying with us should you visit our area again to allow us an opportunity to provide excellent customer service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location and comfortable, but do not eat here

Posted May 31, 2017
Nice rooms and easy access to the Grand Canyon. Over priced. The food was not good and the service was less then OK.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Bee, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing and posting your review of our property here at the Grand Canyon. We are sorry that we did not exceed your expectations in all areas. We do hope that you will consider staying with us should you visit our area again to allow us an opportunity to provide excellent customer service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Nice, close to canyon

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: close to the grand canyon
Cons: parking
Location: lots of restaurants and the Grand Canyon is very near
All was good. Close to the Grand Canyon and restaurants nearby
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by Squire Inn Sale’s department, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for choosing Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn, we're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate you taking time to send us your comments. Have a wonderful day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great option close to Grand Canyon

Posted May 30, 2017
This hotel has a wonderful fitness facility with both indoor and outdoor pool and jacuzzis. Room was huge. Second sink was very convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2017 by Squire Inn Sale’s department, Hotel Management
Hello BBright, Thank you for choosing Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn, we're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking time to send us a review; your comments are appreciated. Have a wonderful day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Nice hotel close to Grand Canyon.

Posted May 29, 2017
Shuttle bus to Grand Canyon is the best... not worry for parking lot over crowded
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by Squire Inn Sale’s department, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for choosing Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn and taking time to review our hotel. Your comments are appreciated. Have a wonderful day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Great hotel vry close to grand canyon

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Overall the staff friendlyness and helpfulness
Cons: In my opinion nothing has to be improved
Location: Close to the grand Canyon National park. Best of all there is a shuttle connecting to different areas of the Park that stops in front of the hotel
Best service ever witnessed! Stall vry friendly and helpful. The bedrooms and bathrooms are of very good quality. We liked that you could choose between 2 possibilities to dine. One affordable buffet and one fancy dining. These options are seldom offered in hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Squire Inn Sale’s department, Hotel Management
Hello Dominique, Thank you for choosing Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn, we're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking time to send us a review; your comments are appreciated. Have a wonderful day!