Ratings based on 1,276 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, South Australia

Terrible attitude

Posted Jul 13, 2017
I went the cheap option for an overnight stay in Flagstaff and the room turned out to be just fine. But the attitude of the grumpy old guy on the front desk was terrible. As soon as I walked in the door, there was no hello, no good afternoon, no how are you - it was basically "what do you want?". Really disappointing and made me feel quite uncomfortable, the only time over my past 4 weeks in the US. Regardless of what the rest of the hotel was like, I would definitely not stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

OK for an overnight stay.

Posted Jul 12, 2017
The hotel is OK for an overnight stay and the room was very clean. The pillows in the bed we're very comfortable, as well. My only complaints are: - there is no continental breakfast - The rooms do not have a coffee pot in them. ( if it is made, you can get coffee and tea from the main lobby – if the lobby is open) - The air-conditioner could have worked better, it wasn't very cool and it wasn't very loud. ( I like it loud fan when I sleep)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Nice size rooms

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Good location , gas station with store in walking distance.
Cons: Just to tell guest to be considerate of the other guest and not be so loud.
Location: We are in walking distance of a lot of stores , but we just came up from Phoenix to get out of the heat for a few days.
Nice size room , looked clean , nice little frig and micro , flat screen tv . The room was on point . some guest were a little loud .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent room to stay at for two nights

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Decent room to stay at for two nights. We were in the area for a visit to Grand Canyon. Place looked sketchy at first, but it was alright. A lot of other travelers stayed there, which made it feel a bit safer (more life). The room was clean, although bed and sheets were old. Towels were thin but good enough. Overall, not bad for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Clean and Comfortable

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Not every Budget Inn is the same; this is a good one. The staff was helpful, the room was clean, quiet, and comfortable, and it is in a good location. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Clean Hotel Close to Many Activities

Posted Jul 5, 2017
We are a family that has been traveling, staying in hotels and sightseeing for years. The hotel is obviously older but the rooms and grounds are very clean and maintained. If you are the kind of person who has to have super nice and current decor then this isn't the place for you. If you need an inexpensive, clean bed and room to rest your head for a night or two then this is great. The staff are polite and quick to process your reservations and answer requests. There is no continental breakfast but they do have coffee in the lobby every morning and the rooms have a good size fridge and microwave oven. The hotel is also right across the street and within walking distance from a Chick-fil-A, Dunkin Donuts and a few restaurants. It was quick and easy to get to all of the activities we wanted to do both in and out of town. Overall it was a good stay and I would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay for the price

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Quite
Location: Great location. Lots of things to do in Flagstaff with quick access to the mountains, camping, and hiking.
The room was clean except for lots of food splashes on the walls and ceiling. There was no stopper in the sink and the bathtub surface was very slippery with no anti-slip strips. Overall it was okay for the price. It was clean and quite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Great location. The room and facilities are SUPER clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Very nice and clean..love that it is close to NAU
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Three Rivers, CA

Best stay of our trip.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: no weird gotchas. Comfort, everything in place that you would hope for or expect.
Cons: Main sign needs some love. Food and pet options should be considered.
Sam was helpful and it was obvious the owners and staff of this place "get it." It's not a luxury hotel, yet it is in good condition, clean, and well thought out from the GUEST point of view.