Ratings based on 755 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfty hotel, close to town and other things.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Room and exterior of hotel.
Cons: Nothing. Everything was good.
Location: Grand Canyon about an hour away and walking distance to town.
Loved the comfort of the room and style of hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Sunny, Hotel Management
Thank you
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016
The location is nice if you are doing the train ride. We could just walk to the train station.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tuscon AZ

Clean and Friendly!

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff and close to everything! Nice sitting outside each room.
Location: The Grand Canyon Railway is a close walk. Restaurants an shops are close. Joggers can have a nice run. Old cars are parked throughout the city!
The staff are very friendly. The room was clean and comfortable for me and my husband. The Inn is within walking distance of downtown and the railway. Parking is available all around the Inn. Their breakfast was enough not to have to go out to eat. We will definitely go back here!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rio de Janeiro, Brasil

Estadia agradável numa pequena cidade histórica

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: A localização do hotel é excelente. O café da manhã também é bom.
Cons: O pagamento não poder ser antecipado.
Location: Os restaurantes na cidade fecham cedo e após as 22h somente o mercado está aberto.
Bom hotel, com quartos amplos e confortáveis. A limpeza do quarto e do banheiro estavam boas e os serviços prestados correspondiam às descrições.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016
The room was much smaller and outdated than we thought it would be. Skip the "breakfast" and head to the Cowgirl Coffeecake Co. two doors down - excellent coffee and sweets for quick delicious eats.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Copperas Cove

Cozy bed and breakfast

Posted Sep 16, 2016
The facility is well kept and the room was quiet and comfortable. We felt it was overpriced especially since the breakfast was continental instead of hot. I guess you pay for the atmosphere and for staying at the historic Route 66.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Nice and convenient

Posted Sep 9, 2016
The hotel is nice, well-kept and the staff is friendly. It is convent and within walking distance to shopping, dining and the Grand Canyon railway. Only a few things made me give less than perfect scores. The room is very small. There were 2 of us staying 2 nights and we were really cramped. Then, the second day, we were left 2 clean towels but only one each washcloth and hand towel. Finally, the cleaning products they use are STRONG! We left the window open so we weren't overwhelmed. But all in all its a nice little place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Quaint little inn

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Everything was good except we had Room 1 and the hardwood floor was quite dirty with hair and scraps and the rug on the inside of the door looked like it had never been cleaned. Otherwise it was a good place to stay near Grand Canyon and had lots of restaurants nearby. The Pizza Factory is a must try though they close rather early.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from iowa

Nice motel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
They had the incorrect room for us, but immediately made it right and gave us a discount on the room as well.