Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Nice place

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Only problem is the gap under the door that caused the floor to be freezing but other than that it was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfty hotel, close to town and other things.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Room and exterior of hotel.
Cons: Nothing. Everything was good.
Location: Grand Canyon about an hour away and walking distance to town.
Loved the comfort of the room and style of hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Sunny, Hotel Management
Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016
The location is nice if you are doing the train ride. We could just walk to the train station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tuscon AZ

Clean and Friendly!

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff and close to everything! Nice sitting outside each room.
Location: The Grand Canyon Railway is a close walk. Restaurants an shops are close. Joggers can have a nice run. Old cars are parked throughout the city!
The staff are very friendly. The room was clean and comfortable for me and my husband. The Inn is within walking distance of downtown and the railway. Parking is available all around the Inn. Their breakfast was enough not to have to go out to eat. We will definitely go back here!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016
The room was much smaller and outdated than we thought it would be. Skip the "breakfast" and head to the Cowgirl Coffeecake Co. two doors down - excellent coffee and sweets for quick delicious eats.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Copperas Cove

Cozy bed and breakfast

Posted Sep 16, 2016
The facility is well kept and the room was quiet and comfortable. We felt it was overpriced especially since the breakfast was continental instead of hot. I guess you pay for the atmosphere and for staying at the historic Route 66.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Nice and convenient

Posted Sep 9, 2016
The hotel is nice, well-kept and the staff is friendly. It is convent and within walking distance to shopping, dining and the Grand Canyon railway. Only a few things made me give less than perfect scores. The room is very small. There were 2 of us staying 2 nights and we were really cramped. Then, the second day, we were left 2 clean towels but only one each washcloth and hand towel. Finally, the cleaning products they use are STRONG! We left the window open so we weren't overwhelmed. But all in all its a nice little place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Quaint little inn

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Everything was good except we had Room 1 and the hardwood floor was quite dirty with hair and scraps and the rug on the inside of the door looked like it had never been cleaned. Otherwise it was a good place to stay near Grand Canyon and had lots of restaurants nearby. The Pizza Factory is a must try though they close rather early.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa

Nice motel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
They had the incorrect room for us, but immediately made it right and gave us a discount on the room as well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Grand canyon trip

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Don't stay there. Small uncomfortable dirty. Tv did not work. Tv remote turned off ac unit. Room was filthy. Extremely noisy. Don't expect to get a good nights sleep. Beds were awful. Breakfast was 2 toasters on the check in counter. Pretty nasty place especially for the price of $145. Save yourself some time and money and avoid Williams AZ completely.