Ratings based on 773 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Great staff and clean rooms

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Centrally located in the middle of town. The staff and rooms are great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Costa Mesa, CA

Nice country inn

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Homey-feel, very clean. Nice breakfast.
Cons: Central heat
Location: Williams, AZ. Grand Canyon is close by
Very pleasant well taken care of inn. Very clean, beds comfortable. The only downside was the room was cold and the central heat didn't seem to work well. Nice breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Very nice and cozy B&B. The room seemed very spacious. Has an old-fashion country style, like coming to visit your grandma.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2017 by Sunny (Operating Manager), Hotel Management
Thanks for choosing our place as your stay. We like to have you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In historic district on Route 66

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: In historic district on route 66.
Cons: Needs updating
Location: Historic district, Route 66, Buckskinner Park, Grand Canyon, Sedona, Flagstaff
This is an older hotel, but it is within walking distance of everything in WIlliams. The rooms were small, clean and easy access. A continental breakfast is served that you pick up and take back to your room. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2017 by Sunny (Operating Manager), Hotel Management
Thanks again for choosing our facility as your stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Pricey considering....

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: It is what it is.
Location: Williams is a cool tourist town near Flagstaff, Sedona, and on-the-way to Grand Canyon. Train service to Grand Canyon excellent!
Review in a nutshell: Price was incommensurate with facility. Motel is older style; the room was sort of acceptable but overpriced. Room (two doubles) was clean but very small/cramped. I believe beds had mattress pads which helped bolster mattresses that felt "old." The pads made the beds almost passable - one person on bed ok; would not expect bed to be comfortable with two as they swayed (sit on edge of bed at own risk). Bathroom was decent. Service at front desk was fine - no issues. Continental breakfast featured limited food options and was setup in the cramped office with trays provided to bring back to room. For the price I would opt for something much nicer. If this motel were priced appropriately and reflected some value, this review would be written differently. Staying here is like paying for Starbucks and getting day-old generic decaf. It's still coffee, but.....
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Sunny (Operating Manager), Hotel Management
Thanks for choosing our facility, but we like to let you know for definitely that before you reserved our Inn might you saw pictures is on the websites and we love our property which is very unique and one and only one in the Williams that remind our guest their Grandma's home. We want to keep our place the way it is and also we like to let you know that not even year ago we changed the all bed mattresses and box springs and mattress pads, still if you feel uncomfortable than we were sorry for that. We will make sure for the next guest it won't happen again. We have in our breakfast at least four kind of pastries, three kind of bagels, english muffin, wheat bread, two kind of fresh fruits, two to three kind of different yogurts, three kind of oatmeal packages, creme cheese, butter, jellies, half and half milk, regular milk, two kind of cereals and coffee. If you think that many items are not enough than sorry to say but this many items sometimes you won't see even at the franchise hotels in the Williams, Arizona. You mention about the not having enough room for the breakfast area, we couldn't get the permission from the city of Williams because our Inn on the Route 66 and city don't want any new construction on the main road regarding the look of the main street they wanted to keep old time, and so as well we too. We values our guests and if you choose on arrival during the spring break you are paying same or more anywhere you stayed in the city of Williams, no matter you drink "Starbucks or day-old generic decaf". Once again sorry for your inconvenience and brief explanation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tempe, AZ

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Friendliness of hotel staff.
Location: We able to walk to all the downtown shops and restaurants. The visitor's center is close and has information and friendly knowledgeable staff.
Check-in was very pleasant, friendly and informative. We were given the keys and were able to view the selected rooms before we checked-in. Both rooms were decorated nicely and extremely clean. Convenient for walking to downtown shops and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Sunny, Hotel Management
Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chico, CA

Nice Inn

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Walking distance to downtown, the manager and owner.
Cons: More comfortable bed.
Location: Downtown Williams. Plenty of shopping (everything Rte. 66, Thunder Eagle for excellent jewelry, leather goods and western wear) and restaurants.
First time to Williams and this inn right on Route 66, stayed 3 nights. Inn is within walking distance to downtown with lots of shops and restaurants (we ate at the brewery which was great). Our room at the inn was very clean and comfortable. I gave the room comfort a lower score due to the bed, it was a bit hard for me but everything else was fine. Continental breakfast was available and very good. Suni and the owner (I forget her name) were most friendly and helpful with suggestions for places to eat and sites to see in addition to the Grand Canyon. The only downside is they are near the railroad tracks and you will hear the train a couple of times during the night. There is a train that will take people up to the Grand Canyon and back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Sunny (Operating Manager), Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our facility as your stay. We will surely make sure about the bed you mentioned and also we just change last year our all beds, therefore it's good to know how your response about the beds. We sure want to have you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Country feel close to restaurants and Grand Canyon

Posted Feb 3, 2017
This hotel looks like a Country house from the outside and has a cozy feel to the interior decor. Our room was very large and comfortable, Within walking distance to all of the restaurants and the train station. The owner was very friendly and accommodating, invited us to call him personally for a special rate when we return in March. You will be happy you stayed here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Sunny (Operating Manager), Hotel Management
Thanks for choosing our facility as your stay. We like to have you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Clean rooms with personality.

Posted Jan 21, 2017
A cute bed and breakfast. Very comfortable and personable x
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Sunny (Operating Manager), Hotel Management
Thanks for choosing our facility as your stay. We like to have you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Nice place

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Only problem is the gap under the door that caused the floor to be freezing but other than that it was great