Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glendale, AZ

Awesome Route 66 style motel

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: Clean. Comfortable beds. Microwave and mini fridge. Quiet, except for occasional sirens of emergency vehicles since on a main road. No train noise.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Just west of the north edge of NAU. Gas station/Mini mart, Jack in the Box, Bun Huggers (awesome burgers) in walking distance.
Proprietor is great. This place deserves a much better rating on Expedia. It is not a 5 star hotel, but one of the best little old style motels we have ever stayed at. Totally exceeded expectations.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from traveler

Awful

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Room not what advertised. Noisy, staff was ****** and very critical. They were upset we booked through Expedia... said room with a canyon view, instead had a Porta potty outside window. Poor breakfast choice and no room to eat. Didn't start until 7:30. Room was ok, uneven floor, furniture was stained, not much daylight or lamps. Towels were like sandpaper.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S, Indiana

Motel needs a lot of work

Posted Aug 2, 2015
This is an old strip motel. Lots of road noise. The rooms need to be stripped to the studs. Bathroom ghastly. Beds are single mattress only.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick stay

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: Quick in and out.
Location: Near the Grand Canyon
The hotel was a bit older than expected but clean and newly painted. The room was alright for one night but the road noise was pretty bad.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

VERY UNFRIENDLY

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
Very unfriendly staff will not recommend this hotel or using Expedia
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Updates Still Need Work

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: The location was good and some of the updates looked very nice.
Cons: Whoever painted did a poor job and the bathrooms still need a lot of work.
Location: The motel is near shopping areas and minutes away from the historic downtown area.
The hotel is being updated but the beds were very uncomfortable, there was splattered paint on the new tiled floors, and the bathroom was very dirty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by bonnie from From PHX

Great customer service!

Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Hotels
We come to Flagstaff often and enjoy trying out the local/smaller hotels. This trip was a two night stay we arrived late on a Sunday night and the room we were assigned was the on the end of the property closest to Milton Rd. It was very noisy due to traffic and made it hard to sleep, however when I called the front desk in the morning James (owner) went above and beyond to accommodate us. He offered to refund me for the second night and help me find a room elsewhere when I explained that I was working remotely, while my daughter was at her NAU orientation, and didn't really want to have to move hotels he asked me to give him some time to review the rest of his reservations and see what he could do. Within minutes he had gotten back to me and even with a full reservations list for that night was able to move us to another room away from the street and even assisted in moving our things to the new room. Once I was settled into the new room he called to make sure that it was satisfactory. Kudos to you James for your outstanding customer service, we will definitely be back!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hong kong

感覺好差

Posted Jun 2, 2015
去完大峽谷已經好夜,去check in時前台既員工態度好差好惡,第二日朝早九點幾未起身,清潔已經不停緊啪門,講左仲有人係入邊,過5分鐘又過來繼續拍
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mesa, AZ

Great location, good rates, friendly staff

Posted Jun 1, 2015
My experience was overall good. Was greeted by the manager who's very friendly, explained how the wifi worked, and provided information on what going on around town. Once we got to the room, it was clean and looked remodeled, and comfortable. I heard a lot of people saying it's a high traffic area so it's loud, yes I could hear cars drive by which wasn't a problem for me I slept fine. In the morning the inn served biscuits and gravy, waffles, cereal, yogurt, and coffee which was delicious. Overall I would stay here again. My experience wasn't perfect though. I had an issue with the toilet but was fixed by the staff. If I had one recommendation would be to increase that water pressure.