Ratings based on 319 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Worst customer service

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: None
Cons: New ownership
Location: Don't care. Not staying here again.
Only reason I booked this motel (calling it a motel is even a stretch) is because there were no other available hotel for last minute family vacation. Room wasn't ready even after check in time. Shower was broken and a simple request/complaint to the front desk and the guy said he can kick us out whenever he wants without any refund since booking was non-refundable. The guy did not have any sense of how customer service works even though it looks like he owns the place since his family lived in one of the rooms. I doubt they have any repeat customers but I don't think the guy cares much anyway. Just a warning to anyone thinking about booking this place. Stay away from this one.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Road noise, splatter on walls, frozen waffles. Good convenient location though.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mice droppings

Posted Jun 25, 2017
There were mice droppings in the room and the bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kolkata, India

Nice hotel at a good location in Flagstaff.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Nice stay and I extended my stay by one day. Breakfast was very simple. A laundry facility is missing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

pros: right on route 66 cons: right on route 66.

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: It was on route 66.
Location: Flagstaff is a great place to visit. Great parks, lots of history.
room was clean, but, needs an update. Air conditioner was very loud. Bathtub was rusting. Smoke detector was open with no batteries and top was off. Noisy road. Don't stay here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dont stay here

Posted May 16, 2017
Dirty building, lobby was disgusting, trash over Flowing form cans, continental breakfast sucked the food area dirty. I wouldn't eat or stay there again. EcNo lodge much better. Shower head broken ac sucked. Just a dump. Beds not comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Flagstaff

Ok for just overnight inn.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
The inn has minimal parking. The bedrooms have been recently remodeled. However the bathroom is quite small and cold. It was not included in the remodeling. The inn advertises as free continental breakfast and at check in we were told the hours and even what was served. However in the morning the "GM" surprised us with "your two rooms are not included in the breakfast". He stated that when you book through third parties you have to pay extra. If I'm gonna pay extra it will be at a restaurant. It consisted of frozen waffles, yogurt, and cereal in the dirty office. This was a last min trip booked the day before. Not recommended.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Drunk clientele and noisy street

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
Drunk guys sat outside my window then were very loud, swearing, and obnoxious at 2 am waking up me and my children. They got bored and left after 20 minutes. Manager was nice in morning and said I should have called him in middle night and went to talk to the one guys father. No issue after. Motel is on very noisy street. Light comes in through curtains. Took hour for heater to warm the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels