Ratings based on 3,480 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Very convenient location for Grand Canyon

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Convenient. And good value
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: Visit the Grand Canyon!
Ideal location for getting easily to the South Rim, about 15 minute drive and for the airport for a flight over the canyon. Warm welcome and a helpful concierge made the difference! Comfortable bed and clean bathroom was another added value.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SolCal

Nice motel just outside the Grand Canyon

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Price and location
Location: IMAX theater and Wendy's
The place is just OK, nothing particularly good or bad about it. I would recommend it based its fair pricing. Just don't let the name get you. It's not a resort. It's a decent motel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Definitely not resort! poorly renovated motel room

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Atrium and hot tub was nice.
Cons: Where do I start?
Location: Stuck behind some commercial property but Grand Canyon was very close.
Very dated room, only renovation I could see was marble in the bathroom area. The coffee pot didn't work and the overhead a/c was hard to adjust. Very, very disappointed. Not at all what I expected. Staff was like, oh well we can't do anything for you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Perfect for Grand Canyon visit!

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Staff was so welcoming and always nice. Room was great! Enjoyed the restaurant a lot.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Last minute adventure

Posted Sep 12, 2016
My husband and I decided to visit the Grand Canyon last minute and ended getting to Tusayan in the evening, mind you we're traveling cross country with 3 dogs and a baby! After failing to get a room at the Holiday Inn (this one doesn't allow pets, only SA's), we managed to book a reservation here. Needless to say, as soon as I walked in I thought to myself "screw the Holiday Inn!" From the staff being amazingly helpful and accommodating, to the ambience, room, overall facilities, it was just a great experience. They even treat your pets to a nice snacky and food/water bowls. I would definitely come back to this hotel on future visits.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, Md.

Was more than I expected. Totally satisfied.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Very clean, comfortable, and had all accommodations with easy access ie: restaurant and pool.
Cons: Was/am quite satisfied with the way everything was handled.
Location: It is the Grand Canyon, so not a lot to do when the sun goes down. However the canyon is the reason for being there so no need for anything else to do
Hotel/staff was more than accommodating with request for accessibility for special needs (first floor/wheelchair.)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 埼玉県

Posted Sep 10, 2016
立地も良く、グランドキャニオンに行きやすかった。部屋も広くて清潔だった。ホテル内のレストランも、バフェがあったり、アラカルトもあり、良かった。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Really nice room. Good size, very clean. Spotless bathroom with thick towels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel just a short drive away from the canyon

Posted Sep 4, 2016
The nightshift hotel staff were very friendly and accomodating. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the Grand Canyon entrance

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Close to the Grand Canyon entrance diffinatly a plus. Wish they had 2 queen beds instead of full. Not comfortable when you don't have room to move. Room felt like motel instead of a resort