Ratings based on 3,322 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average but close to the canyon.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: The location is nice but the hotel is behind the others.
Cons: Parking could improve. If you arrive late you will be walking. Rooms face outside with an inside door also to the interior.
Location: Location is the hotels best assist. We were able to walk to the IMAX and to dinner also the park is only 3 mins away.
The hotel is an older model style but very close to the park. The staff was friendly and willing to help. We enjoyed the location for a single night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This "resort" is a glorified motel

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Wifi was good.
Cons: List it too long
Was totally disappointed with our stay. We stayed here 2 nights while visiting the Grand Canyon. While the room itself was large and nicely set up, the cleanliness was subpar. I saw several housekeepers sitting on the floor in the hallway folding clean sheets and towels on the dirty rug, and that's probably why one of my pillow cases had a brown shoe print on it. One of our water glasses had sticky syrup in it, some of the towels had rust stains on them. I tried to use the guest laundry room, and was upset at the fact that --any-- setting you put washer on, it will wash in boiling hot water. I was frantically dumping in cold water from sink (as my clothes were already soaked) so that my dark clothes were not ruined. I asked to not have a room with the view of the garbage dump that I saw online that people were complaining of, so I got a view of a roof with the dump next door.?! This is NOT a resort, just way overpriced motel. Would not recommend this to anyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mount Laurel, NJ

Close to Grand Canyon

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Cable didn't work. More than 5 people in the pool made it crowded. The breakfast should have been included for what they offer. The breakfast next door at the Mexican restaurant is much better. Other than that, the room was comfortable (we had a suite), there's a Keurig and the room was clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W Philadelphia

Very close to Grand Canyon!

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Not great parking for price or grass for walking service dog . Nice Keurig and clean!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to shopping & restaurants

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Good hotel with very friendly service. Nice breakfast included. Only issue was sketchy internet service in hotel room - but fine in lobby and other general areas.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Close to Grand Canyon entrance and shuttle stops

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Extra room and ability to close off the living area
Traveling with 2 teenagers we were happy to have the extra living area with the pocket door for some separation! we had breakfast at the buffet; the food was ok. Grand Canyon shuttle stops were close and if you chose to drive the entrance was close.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Excellent hotel with friendly staff

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Hotel itself is very clean and comfortable, and it's very close to the Grand Canyon. One particularly thing we want to mention is that when we left, we forgot a blanket for our 2-year old, who really needs that blanket to comfort him to fall in sleep. After we contacted the hotel, they quickly mailed the blanket to us, which is highly appreciated: even the 2-year old said he would like to stay in the hotel again when we visit the Grand Canyon next time, which I totally agree.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: toilet was not working properly.
Location: Grand Canyon--
room did not get cool enough, toilet was not working properly. Staff was very nice and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Decent place it the price is a little high. Our bedroom window face a house with full of junk cars on the old lot. If it wasn't for the junk cars i would have a better rating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty old room

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Dusty and dirty and very expensive due to holiday weekend.