Ratings based on 3,633 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel, run down.

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Receptionist at night unhelpful , condescending-not good for hotel business
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel close to GCNP entrance.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Location: Walk to IMAX theater, Nat Geo store, restaurants, gift shops and groceries.
Room was very comfortable with all the amenities. Close to shopping and all attractions. Easy access to GCNP. I did not eat at the restaurant, however, the bartender in the Saloon was very accommodating with serving menu items in the bar area instead. Room was cleaned daily and amenities restocked. Excellent service.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Bait and Switch

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Claimed location at Grand Canyon Village, but it is really in Tusayan. They charge like you are sitting on the canyon... but it is miles away. This kind of deception has to end!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not ve hotel and close to the canyon

Posted Nov 26, 2016
I had a good experience. Very nice and clean rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location and great staff! Pricey hotel bar.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: See above.
Cons: More affordable beer prices. Even with 20% off, it was more than bars right at the Canyon. We were shocked when we got the check.
Overall a very good experience. We would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

A good value for Grand Canyon visit

Posted Nov 26, 2016
I planned a visit to South Rim of Grand Canyon around Thanksgiving holiday only a couple months in advance. With a longer planning window I would have preferred to stay within the park. That being said, the small town of Tusayan, AZ has a number of lodging options. Grand Canyon Resort offered suite type rooms with dorm fridge. The building is somewhat old but our room was comfortable with excellent queen size beds with down pillows and pillow top mattress covers. Housekeeping was very good with well maintained clean rooms. Hotel staff is very helpful, friendly to international guests, and competent dealing with third party online booking sites. There is a restaurant downstairs with a generous dinner buffet with lots of fresh salad options. Overall this hotel is a nice value for Grand Canyon vacationers and convenient to South Rim entrance only a mile or so north on AZ-64.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The room was just fairly clean...

Posted Nov 25, 2016
The decor pillows were covered with nasty stains and the room hasn't been vacuumed before our arrival. On the second day for an unknown reason our shower curtain was missing. We contacted the front desk at 6:30 a.m. and were promised a curtain as soon as possible. It didn't happen, so in order not to leave a complete mess in the bathroom we ended up not taking a shower at all. No compensation for the inconvenience at all. We left our review at the front desk with our contact information, seems like nobody even cares.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Temagami, Ontario

Nice hotel close to the the Canyon

Posted Nov 24, 2016
We didn't eat dinner only breakfast which was a buffet. Great gift shop.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good hotel close to Grand Canyon

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Good room, good buffet meal and very close to the park
Cons: Bathroom could use a safety bar to aid getting into and out of the bathtub
Location: Did nothing other than visit the park
The king room was very good. A place to sit and play on computer while the wife watched the TV. The bed was quite comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very large hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Not enough staff to check in guests- long wait. So large you need a map to get to room. Room was not clean, smelled bad and had burned out light bulbs. The door lock was insecure and there was a door to another room- did not feel secure. Balcony overlooked parking lot. Not a good experience.