Ratings based on 3,762 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

maybe ... maybe not

Posted Feb 14, 2017
There is a lot of construction going on within the motel. The 10% off isn't really a bargain considering the price of things. The front desk staff is really nice, and the rooms and beds are really comfortable... mixed emotions about this one...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Clean, well designed, great shower, nice amenities. Would totally stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude staff. Cedric should be fired

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Tried to force us to pay an additional 50 dollars even though we weren't bringing our dog in the room. Cedric should be fired. Absolutely disrespectful and discriminatory man.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange county, ca

Good location

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Nice hotel, under construction tho. Also, we were just passing through and got in very late and just wanted to sleep. They knocked on our door 3 different times before our 11oclock check out and bothered us. Woke us up when the purpose of booking this hotel was to get some rest before we continued driving. Will not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendliest Hotel Staff Ever!

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Every single person my friend and I encountered at the Canyon Plaza Resort was exceptionally friendly and helpful! From providing clear maps, detailed instructions, offering additional suggestions on other things to see in Arizona, and even the waitstaff in the restaurant - everyone was dedicated, patient, and happy to talk over things. We really had a fantastic time while there. A huge bonus for me was that this is a pet-friendly hotel. I was greeted at check-in with a doggie water bowl, treats, and extra potty bags just in case. The only reason I didn't give higher ratings on the condition of the hotel is because areas of the hotel were under remodeling and construction conditions at the time of my visit. Overall however, we really enjoyed our stay and the very helpful staff. It was great that the room was already nice and warm with the heat on for our arrival because it was 20 degrees outside the night we arrived! Great experience and I would absolutely recommend, and already have, to other friends and family. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unexpected

Posted Jan 6, 2017
I was not sure until i was there, this hotel gave us a very good time. Their buffet is very delicious.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Old and dated and no amenities

Posted Dec 31, 2016
It was very disappointed hotel very old and dated
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arizona

Expensive near the grand canyon

Posted Dec 30, 2016
The room rate of $250 night is high because of location not amenities. The room was just ok decorated in early 1990s. There was a new HD TV with good cable stations. A kuerig but no way to make hot water for tea. The bedding was clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle, wa

Under heavy construction...

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Dated hotel, no real gym, old decor and design. Really just a basic place to avoid camping for the night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2016
First impression hotel lobby was nice. But, from there, room keys didn't work. Nice staff went to lobby desk to have keys recoded to our room. Got in to room, furniture extremely outdated, stained although sofa did appear to have been vacuumed. Mattresses did seem new, and were comfortable. Buffet breakfast next morning was just okay. Will probably choose different hotel next time we visit Grand Canyon.