Ratings based on 476 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Easy to find.

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was good, above the average fare offered at similar hotels. The water pressure in the shower was great.
Cons: The heating/cooling in our room did not work.
The hotel was fine for what we needed. Check in was fast and the staff was courteous and gave us directions to get downtown. The hotel is on two busy streets so there was some traffic noise in the morning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: Location, warm and inviting
Beautiful place in Flagstaff, friendly staff, very comfortable room, quiet
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2016
Nice clean comfortable breakfast great close to NAU.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Easy to locate-nice neighborhood

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: lobby set up
Cons: new carpeting and better lighting
Location: numerous national monuments and parks for visiting/hiking.
Hotel has ample parking, breakfast is good,the fire place in the lobby is an added comfort when it is cold and snowing. Coffe, tea, lemon water and hot chocolate drinks are always available at the lobby. Cookies are available in the evenings. The room has very old carpeting, bathroom is small and has dim lighting.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Durango, Colorado

Convenient overnight stay off 1-40

Posted May 10, 2016
Hotel and staff very pleasant. Unfortunately there was major construction next door making it intolerable to be outdoors by the pool. The room was noisy even with the windows closed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Overnight stay in Flagstaff

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: Nice location
Location: Kohl's and restaurants were within walking distance.
We had been to Grand Canyon and had plans to squeeze in a day trip to Jerome & Sedona. So upon completion of visiting these two locations, Flagstaff seemed suitable for an overnight stay. Hotel was easy to get to, nice location, rooms very clean, & staff pleasant. Only two slight complaints, swimming pool was closed and construction was going on in adjacent lot with loud machinery noise. The noise, however, could not be heard once inside the hotel lobby, but would have made the jacuzzi or hot tub too noisy to enjoy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bolingbrook, IL

The hotel was much nicer than I expected.

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Just about everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: We actually spent the two days doing things at the Grand Canyon, so nothing in the area. But the pizza recommendation the first night was spot on!
This was a very nice hotel, and easy to find. The rooms were newly renovated, everything was spotless, there was good water pressure in the showers, and the complimentary breakfast was nice. My daughter dropped her phone in the couch when we were waiting and the staff bent over backwards to get it back to her, and they had recommendations and suggestions for the area. We really enjoyed our stay here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pheonix az

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Overnight stay on way to grand canyon. Nice. Stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2016
I was impressed for it being a comfort in. Our stay was great, room was nice and clean, bed was comfortable and the lobby was nice and open.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff is unbelievable, the best.

Posted Feb 28, 2016
The best staff you can find the breakfast was not best however it was adequate.