Ratings based on 505 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Remodeled old motel with a nice pool area

Posted Sep 22, 2016
The pool was great for lounging all day after a gruelling hike up Camelback mountain. The lobby was decorated nicely. We had to switch rooms because we had a problem with the door not locking but we got an even nicer room overlooking the pool. Overall a nice stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by Comfort Inn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Nice hotel close to NAU.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Mostly the atmosphere and staff!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Because my daughter goes to NAU, we always seem to have to go to Walmart for something or other...very convenient!Jo
The staff was very friendly! I love the look of the lobby, and the fact that water and hot beverages were available at all times. The breakfast was great, the variety was wonderful, and the danishes were even fresh (theyʻre usually dry/hard at other complimentary breakfasts)! I love eating in the lobby area...very nice ambiance!! There was also great shopping and dining nearby. I would stay here, again, in a heartbeat!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by Comfort Inn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Schönes Hotel entspricht der Umgebung viel Wald.

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Netter und guter Service. Frühstück überdurchschnittlich gut.Zimmer sauber. Einfach alles gut. Kann man sofort weiterempfehlen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by Comfort Inn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Hôtel quelconque, étape.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Le personnel, la situation pratique.
Cons: La petit déjeuner, un rafraichissement général de l'établissement a prévoir.
Location: proche commerces , c'est tout.
Un hôtel placé pour une étape entre Vegas et le grand Canyon. Etablissement vieillot. Piscine petite, sur le parking. Petit déjeuner très moyen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by Comfort Inn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Location: Plenty of restaurants nearby.
Easy to get to from the highway, great breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gilbert, AZ

Nice hotel for the price.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Central location to visitor destinations in area. Clean and fairly modern facilities. Very friendly staff.
Cons: Rooms could be a bit larger, are crowded for more than 2 people.
Location: Central location to NAU campus, shopping, and restaurants. Very close to Lowell Observatory that we visited.
Friendly staff interaction at all times, from check-in to check-out. Room clean and functional, could be a bit larger. Good hot breakfast served for 4 hours. Generally quiet hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Convenient and comfortable hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Location, free breakfast, decor
Cons: The air was very dry in our room
Location: Lots of fast food, also a target and a grocery store that was good for loading up on supplies before heading into the national parks.
This is a very clean and comfortable hotel - we stayed here the night before going to the Grand Canyon South Rim. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was a nice perk before a day of hiking. Conveinently located right off the highway, so it's easy to find. The cozy mountain decor gives it a nice feel too!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Sedona and Grand Canyon

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Very comfortable stay! Would stay there again. Good breakfast as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Californua

Very nice

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Really enjoyed the evening snacks and breakfast Our room had a lovely view as well!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Comfy stay & great staff

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff. Very nice rooms.
Cons: Check out equipment daily.
Location: Location was near other hotels, had to drive to eat, but lots of good restaurants in Flagstaff.
Super staff, very friendly & responsive. Comfy beds & room. TV remote was broken, but immediately replaced, phone was disconnected, staff fixed. Good breakfast, lots of choices.