Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good breakfast and has an indoor pool

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Hot breakfast was good, and the indoor pool was nice with Flagstaff being cold. The pool was super small, but a pool nonetheless. Staff was friendly and service was fast. Good hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from v

Nice hotel very good rate

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Very nice hotel. The breakfast was good. The swimming pool area is very small the pictures on the web site make it look big but it's very small area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulare, CA

Nice hotel in the middle of town

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Very nice hotel! Very clean and everyone was very respectful. Breakfast was ok and the ran out of meat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Convenient

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Nice staff, good breakfast, comfortable bed. Good hotel for the money.
Cons: Needs soundproofing in room with connecting door. We were awakened at 6:30 AM by a loud mini family reunion next door that went on for over an hour.
Location: Several chain restaurants very close.
We were in Flagstaff for a big Christmas celebration with a large family group. Hotel was nearby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chandler, Arizona

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: I loved that it had a indoor pool, it was nice to be able to let the kids burn some energy before bed. I also really liked the breakfast.
Cons: The housekeeping supervisor should be paying more attention to the rooms when checking them after the housekeeper cleans.
Location: We took our children to Bearizona which is in Williams. Not a far drive at all and it was a lot of fun.
Was very disappointed with the rooms cleanliness. When we first walked in the room there was a used tissue on the sink, there was hair on the toilet. So I spent the first 5 mins in the room cleaning what they didn't. Im not the kind of person that complains about things so I didn't bother calling the front desk. They were booked for the night anyway so I figured they would not be able to move rooms. However the rest of our stay was pleasant. The indoor pool was great for the kids since it was snowing and a bit chilling outside. Also the breakfast had a nice selection of foods.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by dino, Hotel Management
We are sorry about housekeeping issue some time guest wish early check in makes it difficult to get all room checking done as it is most hotels in our area experiencing shortage of workers who wish to clean room . sorry for inconvenience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

lovely restored historic property

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: the tasteful done South West decor very apropos for this historic property. The Turquoise room menu is really outstanding.
Cons: The cotton blankets where very heavy I personally would like a lighter comforter or duvet
Location: This is Winslow famous for the Eagles song a small town,the Santa Fee railroad head quarters for a long time,the hotel it self, with beautiful grounds
This hotel and restaurant has been lovingly restored and is a gem along route 40. the rooms are comfortable and have individual heaters and air. The restaurant although noisy when full is a wonderful gem.with an interesting menu. We where there right after thanksgiving with a lot of Christmas decorations already up but many still to be done judging by the many boxes with more and people working on them in the lovely library or gallery with Tina Minion paintings.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel on way to Grand Canyon

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Only stayed here one night with my family. We enjoyed being greeted with a cookie. My daughter loved the indoor pool. There were 2 other kids in it and it is a rather small pool, but kept her entertained. Great spot if you head to the Grand Canyon. The breakfast buffet was pretty solid and great. About the only thing I didn't like is that I forgot shaving cream and they gave me two packets, but they were very dry and did not work.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Charged me 30 extra dollars because I had a family member come over and visit with us while we stayed in flagstaff, az. They assumed he stayed there with me and my son, so they charged my card without notifying me why, and now I have disputed the charge. Place sucked anyway.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice for the Grand Canyon

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast could have been better