Ratings based on 1,642 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2017
The Hotel is on the edge of the town but within easy walking distance of the main restaurants and train station for the Grand Canyon. The rooms are comfortable and a good complimentary breakfast is served. There is a nice in door pool. On the downside, there are no facilities for evening meals at the Inn and it is a shame that the pool does not open until 9.00am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown Sedona.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Good complimentary breakfast in the morning. Breakfast burritos were a nice local touch.
Cons: Pool could have been a little cleaner - lots of leaves and debris.
Location: Hiking, sight seeing, restaurants, shopping within a 5 minute drive.
Nice hotel close to downtown and good hiking trails. Gas fireplace and large jet bathtub. Peaceful location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Torrance,CA

Nice but expensive

Posted Apr 15, 2017
The hotel is in good condition but too expensive $405 dollars for two nights !
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying here with us. Your feedback on the price will be escalated for our management's evaluation and reference. I assure you that this is addressed accordingly. We hope to have the chance to serve you again soon. Kind regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Good choice one hour from Grand Canon.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Clean, and friendly front desk staff.
Cons: Could hear people walking around all night, in the room above mine.
Location: Close to downtown area with lots of restaurants.
The hotel is in Williams AZ, a little town full of retro Route 66 charm. One of the downtown restaurants was recommended by the hotel front desk. A very good choice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your time in sharing this review.I am glad that you enjoyed your stay here at our hotel. It would be fantastic to see you again. Kind regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gilbert, AZ

Satisfied

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Overall, a great place to stay. Room was clean, staff was very friendly, and it was within walking distance of downtown Williams. I was impressed with the free breakfast also. Maybe because I'm an early riser and was the first one eating, but the cooked portion (eggs and sausage) were fresh and not old and stale like I have had other places. We will most likely stay there again if we go back to Williams.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review and rating of our hotel mean a lot to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share this feedback on the services and accommodation we offer in our hotel. It is heartwarming that we met your satisfaction, we will do our best to make your next visit a better experience. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Small bathroom but otherwise great. Would recommend and great price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review and rating of our hotel mean a lot to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on aspect we need to improve so we could serve you and all of our guests better. Please inform our front desk on your concern next time you stay with us, we will do our best to make your next visit a better experience. Kind regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Comfortable and spacious room. Breakfast in the morning was perfect especially with a planned day for hiking and driving. It is about a little over an hour from the Grand Canyon. For traveling just know Williams is a small town with limited late dinner options, but there is a grocery store close to the hotel if you need anything. The hotel was excellent and Williams was a cute stop-over town on the trip!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate that you've the time to review our hotel and share your experience. I am glad that you were comfortable, liked toe breakfast served and found our location convenient. Thank you for choosing to stay here in Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon, and we hope to see you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud

Posted Mar 30, 2017
The pool was very dirty and had the cleaning tools laying out for everyone to walk around. The hotel is right next to the highway so you can hear the cars on the highway. It was also hard to keep the room dark because of the street lights. The room wasn't bad and it was clean but it was too loud to be worth it to me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good choice

Posted Mar 25, 2017
We would stay here again. Bathrooms are a bit small. Message to management: Get with trash truck and have them empty dumpster during business hours. Staff is very attentive and efficient. Coffee was excellent every morning. Location is nice and quiet.....far from interstate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfort-able

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Will definitely stay here again. Yes, the hotel is next to the Dollar General but it is a small town and you are in walking distance of shops and restaurants. Nice pool and hot tub if you have any energy left. No view but who cares you are going to the Grand Canyon! Very quiet and the breakfast was great. Friendly staff at desk and in breakfast room.