Ratings based on 599 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

"Bueno, Bonito y Barato...Nice, Cute and Affordale

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Streamlined Check-In is a plus, everything was quick and efficient. The Hotel itself was impeccably clean and organized. Getting to the room was a relief after a five hiur drive; it was clean and comfortable and the bed welcomed my aching body to a rejuvenating sleep, ready to take on the Grand Canyon the next day. Breakfast was set and it wasn't pretentious, just what you needed and even a self serve waflle maker.. yasss! I would def stay here over and over whenever I find myself back in the area. Thanks for your hospitality Arizona and especially to the Country Inn! :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2016 by Jordan G., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. We are excited to hear that we were able to provide a comfortable resting stop for you before visiting the Grand Canyon. We take pride in being able to provide a home away from home for travelers visiting all of the amazing National Parks and sights to see in the area. We appreciate all of the kind feedback and we cannot wait to see you again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Flagstaff

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Friendly staff at check in. Comfortable bed, quieT
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2016 by Jordan G., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking to the time to complete a review. We want to thank you for the feedback and we are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing to stay at the Country Inn & Suites and we hope to see you again should you return to the Flagstaff area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice room, breakfast not so much.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Room was nice enough and comfortable. I would say for $144 a night it was $30-$40 overpriced for the location and quality but this was a short notice booking. The breakfast fell way short of what I would have expected. The kids love to make waffles when we travel and stay at hotels. We went down to the breakfast area around 7 am with a few people already down there, it was not crowded by any means. Kids and I headed straight for the waffle maker and it looked like someone had either not cleaned it from the day before or somebody poured several cups of batter on, in and around it and just left it there. Kids were disappointed and we ended up going to a fast food chain for breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by Jordan G, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. We are happy that you were able to find comfort and a break from the road staying with us. We apologize for the breakfast issues you experienced. We take pride in keeping a clean facility and the whole breakfast area including the waffle maker is cleaned everyday so I am not quite sure what could have happened. However, I have spoken to our breakfast team to ensure this issue never happens again. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in Flagstaff and would love to see you again should you return to the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Hotel was nice and clean in and outhe. Super comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by Jordan G, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. We are excited to see that you had a pleasant and comfortable experience while staying in Flagstaff. Thank you for choosing to stay at the Country Inn & Suites Flagstaff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Great staff, good location

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Simple hotel that gives you everything you need. Staff is friendly, easy going, and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by Jordan G, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for your stay. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with everything during your time in Flagstaff and that our team was able to help in any way. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again should you return to the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Slamming doors, kids running around hallway

Posted Jul 30, 2016
After 7 days on the road, all i wanted was a good nights sleep. I picked the wrong hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2016 by Jordan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. We apologize for the noise issues you experienced during your stay. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in Flagstaff and had a safe trip.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

En route to LA on Route 66

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Little
Cons: Everything
Location: Grand Canyon
Unclean...room not particularly clean...old Breakfast facilities below capacity of hotel occupancy
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2016 by Jordan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. We are sorry to hear that your stay was not fully satisfactory. I have spoken to the housekeeping team about cleanliness to ensure that it is does not detract from the guest experience. We hope you enjoyed your visit to Flagstaff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Cookies, clean
Cons: Bigger rooms, more space for breakfast
It was a nice, clean and comfortable hotel room. My only complaint is that the room was small. From the dresser to the bed, I could fit my suitcase once and 1/4 more before it touched the bed (old suitcase, not ones with wheels and handle). It just felt small and a little cramped. The first time you go there it is a little tricky to find. GREAT cookies in the lobby! No laundry facilities, but, you can use Days Inn's facilities. However, there was only 1 washer and 1 dryer there. So, for 2 hotels, you had only 1 washer and dryer. Breakfast was nice, but, not many tables.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Jordan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We apologize that the room and breakfast area were not a comfortable size. We realize this can be an issue and are continually thinking of ways to make an improvement. We thank you for all your feedback and hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Cozy

Posted Jul 16, 2016
We really loved the location, kind of hidden and secluded. It was felt very safe and cozy. The hotel was very clean and has nice modern decor. The staff was very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Jordan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. We are happy to see that you had a good experience staying with us and we appreciate the kind comments. From all of us at the Country Inn & Suites Flagstaff, we thank you for your business and hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield

Nice stay, quiet, secluded

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Everything. No surprises
Cons: Nothing
Location: Quiet and away from noise.
There were no surprises. The hotel was set back and away from the main road. Met all of our expectations
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Jordan, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to respond to your stay. We are excited to hear that you enjoyed everything during your staying Flagstaff. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again should you return to the area!