Ratings based on 703 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phoenix, AZ

Easy stay for family

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Great staff. Sky was awesome! Everything was quick and easy. Only downside was that the hotel sign was difficult to see. But considering all of the challenges travelling with toddlers, fantasic!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, United States of America

Welcoming

Posted Nov 29, 2016
The room was nice and clean. Staff was very friendly. It was the first snowfall and beautiful. The hotel is surrounded by trees but at night there is no way to identify the hotel. No sign! It is surrounded by other hotels with signs so by process of elimination we were able to find it.we had a wheelchair accessible room and the bathroom was huge.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice room!

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Was very suprised on how nice this hotel was. The rooms were nicely updated. The staff was very friendly. Breakfast was excellent. Highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2016 by Jordan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your experience at the hotel. We appreciate the kind feedback. We want to thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

This is not a typical 'Suites' hotel :(

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: The staff was friendly, and the location seemed safe.
Cons: Soundproofing and clean the carpets.
Location: This was close to Route 66 and not too far from NAU with a car.
Our stay was short, two nights. We were in town checking out NAU for our son. The room was noisy, we constant heard other guests talking and someone even yelling in the middle of the night. This lead me to believe there is little insulation between the room. The hotel was clean enough not to gross me out, but dirty enough I wouldn't walk barefoot on the carpet. The hallway carpet was in need of cleaning. Our room included the typical free breakfast (make your own waffles, eggs, cereal, fruit) which made up for some of the experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Jordan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. We appreciate your feedback and I have spoken to our team in regards to the conditions of the carpet and the noise so that we may make improvements. We want to thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again should your travels bring you back to the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sedona, Arizona

Train Noise kept me awake for two days.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Fresh cookies and very clean facilities.
Cons: Train noise and small room.
Location: Very close to the mall , restaurants and freeway.
The comfort of the room was disappointing due to noise coming from the nearby railroad and the size of the room was cramped. There wasn't enough seating for people in the breakfast area either. The beds were pretty uncomfortable. I did like the speediness and friendliness of the front desk staff. Their indoor pool was quite large very well maintained and very clean. Be careful though the pool area is very slick and the flooring just outside the pool area is slippery. The furnishings in the room were cheaply made as well. I did like the bedding on the bed. The down comforter was really nice. The cleanliness of the facility and the friendliness of the staff made up for the other short comings. I would stay again but I would bring earplugs, my own pillows and take my breakfast back to my room next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Jordan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for your stay. We appreciate all of your feedback as we can use it to find improvements to make to the guest experience. We are sorry to hear that the noise from the train did not allow for a good nights sleep. However, we are happy to hear that you were able to enjoy a clean room and fresh cookies and coffee. We want to thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, United States of America

The calm before the Vegas storm

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Location: We had dinner at Majerley's downtown and visited some nice little shops as we walked around the area.
We really enjoyed our stay in Flagstaff at the Country Inn and Suites by Carlson. It was quiet, clean, updated and comfortable. We also enjoyed the special amenities such as the pool, hot tub, coffee and cookies. It was a nice, relaxing evening before we headed to Las Vegas, Nevada.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by Jordan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. We are happy to see that you had a nice time at the hotel before venturing onward to Las Vegas. We want to thank you for choosing to stay with us and hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Comfortable and convenient

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Complimentary beverages and cookies in lobby area. Breakfast selection was wonderful.
Cons: Wished breakfast was served earlier at 6am.
Location: Grand Canyon, Lava River Tube.
Loved the complimentary coffee, water and cookies in lobby area. Rooms were clean and location of hotel was convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by Jordan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast and complimentary coffee and cookies during your stay. We hope that you enjoyed the Lava tube and Grand Canyon while you were here and we would love to see you again should you return for more adventures!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Overnight

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Location: Na
Satisfied with room. Breakfast was decent. Location off the main stretch but reasonable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by Jordan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for your stay. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. We want to thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not what the pictures show !

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Weird entrance and railroad close by older hotel never lit the fire pit!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by Jordan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your time at the hotel. We appreciate your feedback as we are continually looking for ways to improve the guest experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great place, well located, loved the warm cookies!

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Room was clean and quiet. Staff was very helpful. This was a convienent place to stay near Grand Canyon
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by Jordan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at the hotel while visiting the Grand Canyon. We hope you had a pleasant trip and we can't wait to see you the next time your travels bring you to the area.