Ratings based on 848 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OHIO

great stay in Flagstaff.

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: not to large limited rooms and guest. not in down town Flagstaff. Liked that it was in the outskirts of the city
Location: Nice 75 mile drive to South Rim of the grand canyon. Longer drive to Lake Powell but a very nice scenic drive going up RTY 89 or up RT180 2 South Rim
great breakfast, clean and very nice small cozy hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

Very good value hotel in Flagstaff, AZ

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Convient location
Cons: Staff could use a bit more seasoning especially re: tourist's requests for directions, services, etc (local knowledge).
Location: Location is central to many sights in under two hour i.e. Grand Canyon NP (South Rim), Petrified Forest & Painted Desert NP, Wupatki & Sunset Crater &
Very good value for price & convience. Only a mile from the interection of I-17 and SR-89. Two mile to the historic or downtown Flaggstaff. Location is central to many sights in under two hour i.e. Grand Canyon NP (South Rim), Petrified Forest & Painted Desert NP, Wupatki & Sunset Crater & Walnut Creek Nat'l Monuments, Coconino & Kaibab Nat'l Forests, and Sedona, AZ. Staff was friendly & courteous. Self-serve breakfast was good but room was to small to accomodate all guests 8-9am.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Jordan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed our location while visiting the natural beauty of the surrounding area. From all of us at the Country Inn & Suites Flagstaff, we want to thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

Easy access to everywhere in Flagstaff, AZ

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Clean & efficient. Good value for the traveler. Booked an extra night hassle free.
Cons: Desk & dining room staff are very green. Their pleseant and attend to the guest but need more seasoning.
Location: Grand Canyon, Petrified Forest, Painted Desert National Parks. Coconino National Forest, Wupatki & Sunset Crater, Walnut Creek Nat'l Monuments.
We choose this location for easy access from airport and to our visit to the national parks in the area. One mile from junction of I-17 and I-89. Three minute drive to downtown & historic Flagstaff.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Jordan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to complete a review. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our location while visiting the natural wonders of the surrounding area. We want to thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phoenix

Flagstaff graduation last option

Posted May 15, 2017
For 300 a night got a mediocre place. Breakfast did have a nice selection.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Jordan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are sorry to hear that your stay was not up to expectations. I will be speaking with our team in regards to the condition of the rooms. We want to thank you for staying with us while in town for graduation and we hope that you enjoyed safe travels home.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location was OK.

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: It had better reviews that any of the others. God, they must be awful.
Cons: Completed training would help. Everyone but the manager looked and acted like a high school student. Everyone seemed confused about any procedure .
Street the Hotel was located on was torn up and closed. Called the Hotel for directions and they put me on hold for over 5 minutes. Had to hang up and call back. They gave some directions but were not sure if it was helpful. Finally found the place-tiny signs did not help. But, I think that is a City thing about size. Not smart. When we went in they were confused about reservation. Coffee was cold in thermos, but fresh baked chocolate chip cookies helped.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Jordan, Hotel Management
We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receiving our best service. We are currently in the process of training several new team members so we are sorry that this negatively affected your stay. We also want apologize for the limited signage, this is indeed due to the city. We want to thank you for the feedback so that we may make any improvement possible to the overall guest experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grove City, Ohio

My stay

Posted May 13, 2017
The maid threw away my bag of souvenirs from the Grand Canyon. She said since the bag was on the floor she assumed it was trash. After an all night search thru the trash the head maid found it 30 minutes before our check out time. Very stressful.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Jordan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are sorry to hear that there was confusion with the housekeeping and that your souvenirs got taken out with the trash. I will be speaking to our housekeeping team to ensure a similar situation does not reoccur. I am glad to hear that we were able to recover the items before you left, however, I want to apologize for the stress and inconvenience that this caused. Thank you for choosing the Country Inn & Suites, Flagstaff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fremont, CA

Nice hotel close to train noise.

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Clean and nice
Cons: Larger Breakfast facilities.
Location: Not sure what was close by. Went to Sedona that was Awesome.
Attitude from most visitors in the morning was grumpy. Heard people complaining of train noise. Breakfast facilities way to small. Many people taking food back to room.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Jordan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We understand how important a quiet environment is and apologize that the train noise negatively affected this environment. Your feedback helps us prevent situations such as this in the future. We are glad that you enjoyed a clean room and were able to visit beautiful Sedona. We want to thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Clean and nice rooms
Location: Convenient of Route 66 and Interstate 40.
Our second visit at the Country Inn. Breakfast was very good and we will definitely come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Jordan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable time staying with us again. We look forward to your next stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, Ak.

Nice room, easy to I-17

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: No room for things with the little sink and no counter space.
Location: was ok, things near by that we used.
Nice area, rooms ok. A single sink with no space to put things was not good. A micro in the room would have been helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by Jordan, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your bathroom. We will review the bathroom and ensure it is up to cleanliness standards and see if there are any possible improvements to make. All of our guest rooms have a microwave and fridge in them, so we are sorry if you were unable to locate these items. We appreciate your feedback.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

sleepless in flagstaff

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: parking, room size, sound proofing of rooms.
Location: poor choice in a noisy area
We had three major complaints - the hotel is next to train tracks and we were kept awake by trains and trucks all night long. The room was so small we had barely enough room to walk around the edge of the bed. And the parking lot was so small there was no room on the lot for our pickup and trailer. Having paid in advance we were stuck. Once burned twice cautious - we certainly won't do that again
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We are sorry to know that you were not pleased with the size of your room, as well as the parking situations during your stay. Also, we understand how important a quiet environment is and apologize that you were bothered by the noise issues that you've encountered at that time. Your feedback helps us prevent situations such as this in the future. We hope to see you again in any of our Country Inn & Suites By Carlson hotel in the future.