Ratings based on 502 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new mexico

Wonderful stay!!!!

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Very relaxing and welcoming. Thank you!! Look forward to next visit!! Great job!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Nice stopover close to Grand Canyon

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Overall, the hotel (which used to be Hampton Inn) is clean and close to everything. Village Inn Restaurant is next to it and offers free pies on certain days. Only gripe is that room is small and pillows don't offer much support for your neck (too flat). It's a great stay over from surrounding parks. Breakfast is typical of any Days or Hampton Inn. We would stay again but bring our own pillows from home.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great view, right next to the mountain.

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Very clean, friendly staff. Only down side is the limited parking available.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: Nice and new
Cons: Nothing
Was great location for our needs. Close to the sightseeing we wanted to do.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Location
Nice place to stay.........................................
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

It's 2.5 Stars....

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Not a lot to say. Haven't stayed in a less than 3 star but normally 4 star for 10 years. The difference between 3 and 2.5 was substantial. This seemed to be a Days Inn or the like that was converted maybe 5 years ago? Definitely an old building, small rooms, husband hated bed/pillows. Continental breakfast was well; continental. (Whatever that means). We stayed with a 3yr old and 14 month old. No room for our pack n play without moving the beds, a lot. 2.5 star I guess isn't for us? We've stayed at other Country hotels though a long time ago and they seemed nicer than this one. The hotel staff were A++ though. Very kind and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

Great stopover

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Recently renovated, fresh and modern design. Very good breakfast and very friendly staff. Kids had a great time in the pool and enjoyed the free cookies.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Perfect basecamp for Flagstaff area adventures.

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Pros: Easy access. Clean. Great rates.
Location: Easy access to Flagstaff and area attractions, like Grand Canyon National Park.
We had a great stay at this hotel. No complaints. It's the perfect basecamp for your Grand Canyon excursion, or anything else in northern Arizona. The facility is on the edge of town, with easy access to / from major roads. The rooms are clean and comfy. Breakfast has a variety of items to get you going in the morning. Overall, a great stay at a great price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from grand junction, CO

Great over night stay

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Pros: Quiet, comfortable, very nice breakfast. Cookies a nice touch
Location: Several restaurants within walking distance. The Place was a wonderful local restaurant
It was a quiet, comfortable hotel on our way through AZ
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Close enough for a day trip to the Grand Canyon!

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Pros: The inclusion of breakfast and coffee throughout the day.
Cons: I don't know the feasibility of this request but train the staff to consistently deliver the same level of service.
Location: The location was close to the freeway, convenient for in and out access. Approx 1.25-1.5 hours from the Grand Canyon. Many restaurants near by.
Overall an enjoyable stay: - Bed was comfortable. - Bathroom was clean. - Microwave and fridge. - Breakfast was decent, arrive early though! - Included all toiletries, the make-up removal wipe was a great touch. - Baseboard came loose when my suitcase caught the edge. - Chair and ottoman was dirty, I didn't even place my articles on it let alone consider sitting in it. - One elevator. - Limited parking depending on day but they share the lot with Days Inn (next door) and overflow with the facility across the street. Would have been nice to have been told this information at check-in. - Staff was courtesy, some more helpful than others.