Ratings based on 799 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AT, MN

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Cozy breakfast area and free cookies!! Within walking distance to several restaurants too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Country Inn and Suites by Carlson

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Simple, clean, good breakfast- although breakfast seating was minimal on a busy day, food supply was kept up well, another waffle machine was mentioned by several guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Nice hotel for the money.

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Arrived at the hotel and everything was as expected. Greeted by the desk clerk and was told about free breakfast. Walked into a clean room. Beds were comfortable, ac and heater worked fine, tv had a lot of channels to choose from. Got up for the breakfast and it was pretty good. Wols definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Jordan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the room and breakfast in the morning. We look forward to your next stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2017
It wasn't bad but I wouldn't stay there again. I had too many issues in getting the reservations correct
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Jordan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. We are sorry to read that your experience at the hotel did not exceed expectations and that you had issues with your reservation. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you enjoyed safe travels to your next destination.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convient to Sedona and Grand Canyon.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
A comfortable place to stay. They put our family in adjoining rooms which made the stay even better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Jordan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for your stay with us. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. We are glad that the adjoining rooms made the stay even better for your party. We appreciate your feedback and would love to see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

An okay hotel to stay.

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: I liked the friendliness and the refreshment table in the lobby.
Cons: The rooms could be a bit cleaner - carpet, toilet.
Location: We stayed on our way through from the Grand Canyon, so it was simply a stopover on our journey. We did not take in any sights.
I found the rooms to be a bit grungy, not quite spic and span clean, not quite dirty. However, the welcome was lovely, check in smooth with fresh baked cookies (an all day treat it seems), coffee and tea. Also, the morning breakfast was very good. I would recommend it and also stay there again, but do hope they clean a bit better in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by Jordan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed you stay at the hotel. I have addressed your comments with our housekeeping team to ensure that our rooms are kept up to our cleanliness standards. We want to thank you for choosing to stay with us and we cannot wait to see you again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noise level

Posted Mar 6, 2017
The walls are extremely thin that I was able to hear the conversations next door, people's footsteps above me, and the cars driving by. It kept me up all night. Horrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by Jordan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for your stay. We are sorry to hear that you were unable to enjoy a full night's rest due to noise issues. We are looking into any possible solutions to try and make improvements wherever possible. We appreciate your feedback and want to thank you for choosing to stay with us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bad placement

Posted Mar 4, 2017
After traveling 350+ miles, we were given the handicapped room with an infant, despite paying 2 weeks in advance, when asked to change they wouldn't and we had to try and give our infant a bath in a stand up shower with a broken handle sprayer that was too harsh, so we were forced to use the sink for a poor attempt at a bath.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by Jordan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback for your stay with us. We are sorry to hear that the room situation did not suit your needs. Reservations come into our system under certain room types and on nights that we are sold out, it is hard to make changes to reservations upon checkin. We are sorry that this inadvertently affected your stay. We want to thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope that if your travels return you to the area, we could have another chance to exceed your expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Flagstaff

Nice, clean, inexpensive

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Great stay, always clean, I stay here regularly. I've stayed at other hotels in the area and this is by far the best I have found yet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by Jordan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. We are delighted to see that you returned to enjoy a nice stay with us. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and we cannot wait to see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: easy to find, even after dark with their large lighted sign
had a late check in and the staff was very helpful and courteous. even had some fresh cookies. it was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by Jordan, Hotel Management
We appreciate that you took the time to complete a review for your stay with. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your time at the hotel and were welcomed with some fresh cookies! We hope that you enjoyed safe travels home and we hope to see you again.