Ratings based on 939 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UT

Great location but the rooms are filthy.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
The good: great location near downtown. The bad: the mattress had a huge lump right in the middle and definitely needs to be replaced. The ugly: stains everywhere (floor, couch) and what looked like blood on the shower curtain! I expect so much more of Marriott properties.
3 out of 5
by Ernest

Send security to see why kids are aloud to run up

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
To noisy, people made to much noise. Jump around until 1:00 am
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick visit but enjoyed it - great location/nice.

Posted Mar 16, 2017
It was a quick visit but the hotel was very easy to find...clean...nice and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
We were just passing through in our way to the grand canyon. It was a great place to stay with the whole family.
2 out of 5
by Brandon

Poor customer service

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
The tv channels were glitchy. They would pause then pick up where they left. The wifi was not working. Seems like they have some technical difficulties. I called the front desk to ask about them and they were really rude and short with me. I explained my issues and the only thing she said is do you want me to send an engineer to come check your room? I explained I am sure the issue isn't just with my room and she said then there is nothing we can do. Very poor customer service. I normally don't have issues with the Marriott locations I stay in but this one will be one I pass on in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Get Hotel, Beautiful Setting, Tesla Charging

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Comfort
Cons: $75 for a dog to stay in a room that only cost $112 is ridiculous. That is not pet friendly by my standards!
Location: Convenient enroute to California with a side trip to Grand Canyon and/or Sedona.
This was a beautiful hotel in a nice location. The front desk was accommodating and gave us a room near the Tesla Supercharger. The fire pit outside in the courtyard gave the place an inviting appeal. Clean, comfortable and spacious.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

meh

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Free parking.
Cons: Read about the experience it is obvious.
Location: great location - all of the hotels in the area are equal in that
liked that it had and extra couch sleeper bed even though we did not need it. Bed mattress was well used and a bit springy. Shower curtain was old and had mildew on it. Our room was right above the garbage cans, very unsightly to view out the window and often times loud banging as stuff was being thrown out. Walls are paper thin and can hear a lot of unpleasant things like people using the restroom. Shampoo containers had very little shampoo in them and took quite and effort to get it out.
3 out of 5
by Kimberly

Just ok. Nothing special.

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay just ok. The room was nice but was disappointed that the breakfast offered was $11.95. Never stayed at Marriott and been charged for continental breakfast (I should have read the fine print)and there was no coffee available when we got to the dining room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

$11.95 for a mediocre breakfast buffet

Posted Feb 26, 2017
You will be better served getting your morning caffeine shot from Starbucks.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Impressed

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Too busy, very noisey at night. This hotel is older and not as nice as expected from a Marriott.