Ratings based on 947 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Very Nice

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Location: Walking distance to a number of restaurants & Walmart. Near the freeway and easy access.
The outside of the hotel is very nice, nice landscaping, nice lobby, great courtyard. Front desk people were very nice and efficient. Our room was nicely appointed, clean & the bed was comfortable. It was a good experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location with nice staff

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Great location just off the highway and minutes from downtown. Very nice staff that checked in and gave recommendation for dinner. Room however smelled like a roach trap and then the mattress was just rock hard. If I hadn't been so tired I'd have seen if I could switch rooms to get away from the smell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Off the Interstate

Posted Jul 7, 2017
The hotel is just off the interstate with easy access. Laundry facilities are available but only on the first floor. Pool and Fitness Center were very clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good luck trying to sleep on the cheap nard mattre

Posted Jun 22, 2017
All the mattresses on the hotel are cheap and hard. They have no soft cushion on top and you can feel the springs underneath. I had to cancel a four night stay after one night where my hip just kept hurting. In the middle of the night I finally asked for a rollaway so I could combine that mattress with the sofa pullout mattress but there it didn't offer me enough support and was too springy. The hotel kept telling me that they were out of comforters all day long and that night because the hotel was full so they don't even stock enough bedding. If you're going to charge This much per night you need to have a decent mattress because that's the number one reason people stay at a hotel is to sleep
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Defiance, AZ

Unpleasant stay!

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: NA
The room smelled pretty bad. The bed was very uncomfortable. On top of that the dates to my reservation were not correct. I got charged for days that I didnt book. Horrible experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin.

Nice and comfortable

Posted May 21, 2017
The room was nice even the interstate view was nice with all the trees blocking it. The shower curtain was dirty tv could have been placed in a better spot. Overall it was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Nice hotel Flagstaff AZ

Posted May 11, 2017
Cons: Carpeting
Location: Near old downtown Flagstaff, Northern Arizona University , restaurants and shopping.
Newer nice hotel/motel near I-40 and Hwy 17 in Flagstaff. Good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice courtyard area, good location

Posted Apr 18, 2017
We have stayed at this hotel before. We were slightly disappointed this time with the cleaning/room service. The floors were not as clean as usual and one day our beds were not made because we had left our own personal blanket on the bed. I guess Marriotts new policy is to not touch personal belongings at all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
So so
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte NC

Great hotel.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Cody at the front desk was wonderful. He helped us out with our visit to the Grand Canyon looking up about the train that ran from Williams.
Cons: Would include breakfast in the price.
Great hotel - would be nice if breakfast would be included in the price instead of a separate charge.