Ratings based on 694 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Two day stay in Flagstaff

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: Spacious bathroom, nice lounge.
Cons: Location was much farther away from downtown Flagstaff than anticipated (10 minute drive). If you are here to go out to restaurants and bars.
Location: Slightly hard to find (GPS took a weird turn), but easy parking and shopping center nearby with Walmart, pharmacy, etc.
Stayed at this hotel and had a pleasurable experience. Room was spacious and clean, as expected with a Marriott location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D.

Comfortable and clean

Posted Jan 25, 2016
The room was clean. Had everything I needed in my room. Friendly hotel staff. Easy checkin and checkout. Did not take advantage of breakfast as it is pricey. Overall, nice stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Hotel was just OK. Jacuzzi was not working

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: Beds were comfortable and it was clean.
Cons: More courtious staff
Location: We got Freddy Burgers and brought them to our room for dinner.. It was good.
Jacuzzi was out of order. We did not get Breakfast. As we walked up a few minutes before it was closing.. (and there was plenty of food still in the warmers) we were told by the Hotel Staffer it was over. We said oh.. well, we will be quick and just maybe some toast and coffee,,, Nope! Too Bad. By the way. This was not a FREE Breakfast with your stay it was 11.95 per person! I spoke to the Front Desk Person about our experience. He just shrugged his shoulders and said "sorry".
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Flagstaff hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: Remodeled lobby and rooms
Cons: Complementary breakfast
Location: Close to NAU
Interior is current and very comfortable. I like the look and feel of the remodeled rooms. Has bar and nice seating which i usually see in this type of hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty nice

Posted Dec 29, 2015
After they switched my room it was great. So that's why 4 instead of 5 rating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed was uncomfortable

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Pros: upon arrival, the staff was very helpful. when we were leaving they had ice scrapers for our windshield. The desk people appeared concerned
Cons: When hot water heater was out, a message should have gone to each room indicating 1) the issue and 2) the resolution. as it was everyone had to call
We were attending a graduation from NAU, so our options for a hotel were limited. We were glad to see that there was a Courtyard by Marriot, because we have stayed at their properties in the past, so we anticipated a decent hotel room-even though the rate was high for the level of the hotel. Upon arrival, our checkin was good and we went to our room We dropped off our stuff and headed out for graduation then dinner. Arrival back at the hotel was fine, hung out in the bar, that was a nice atmosphere. Then went to bed. The mattress was very uncomfortable, to the point of keeping both my husband and I awake. At 3 am, due to the discomfort, we actually considered driving home to Phoenix, but the concern over icy roads kept us put. At 6 we got up and attempted to shower. After running the water for more than 5 minutes, it became clear that there was no hot water. A call to the front desk told us that first, the pilot light was out. 1/2 hour later, the hotels hot water heater had quit completely. By the time we left at 8-a manager would be contacting each affected guest later that day. Its been 2 days, we have not been contacted about our ' inconvenience'.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oro Valley, AZ

Nice!

Posted Nov 10, 2015
After hiking in the Grand Canyon for three days it was wonderful to stay at the Marriott!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cathy or Jay from Childress

vacation stop in the mountains

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
There were a few issues. 1. I went to get a cup of coffee in my room and found the coffee cup with dried up something in the bottom of my cup, took to front desk and clerk seemed least concerned. 2. The path to the Olive Garden and Red Lobster was without lighting which I felt was unsafe for people to walk at night, especially women.