Ratings based on 780 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arizona az

Nice hotel close to all the shops & the freeway!

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Warm welcome by all the staffs & all amenitys that the hotels offers. Comfort beds & clean room. Love the courtyard!!! Thank- you! Marriot courtyard!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Very nice for the price!

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: Flagstaff center
This was the best hotel we stayed at during our entire trip, and we stayed at more expensive ones. The rooms a spacious, clean and very nice. The facility itself it conveniently located and overall a great hotel. Look no more, stay here. Best value for your money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, Ak

Nice Property which one would expect.

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: Nice room Nice property. Easy access.
Cons: check-in or at least pay attention to guests who are waiting for a room. Should not have to find a cleck to ask if room is ready
Location: Some good restaurant's with in walking. Shopping is not available that I could see other than Wal Mart.
Paying $11.95 to eat breakfast! Really. One would certainly think that this caliber of hotel and according price point they would certainly provide it. It always seems the higher they are the more provided and or free is less.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by Brandie, Hotel Management
Dear Frank, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We apologize that you encountered issues having to wait for your room. Your comments have been shared with the appropriate staff to make sure this is not a problem in the future. We hope that you give us the chance to improve your opinion of us! Brandie Williams Front Desk Supervisor brandie.williams@marriott.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Flagstaff, Az

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Was annoyed in the beginning but thankful I got my request granted. When I checked in was assigned a room across the ice machine and elevator and since I completed a half marathon and drove 6hrs I was exhausted and didn't want to deal with such noise I asked for a different room away from the distractions (note I had to go back to the lobby) and staff asked if room was still intact and my first thought was why would staff even ask me I paid for a room and I'm not satisfied where I was put...but I smiled and said I didn't even enter the room once I realized where I would be...so I got my request granted and was placed on a different floor but not too far from the distractions...oh lawdy was my thought but I was tired to go back to the lobby and I grateful I was able to get my rest with no distractions. Whether I stay again at the Marriott is questionable but the bed was comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: The grounds
The hotel is adequate and the grounds were excellent, but the room is small and our location (119) was in a very noisy area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gem in Flagstaff

Posted Jun 6, 2016
One of the best hotels in the Flagstaff area. Everything feels brand new and comfortable. Entrance to parking lot is a partially obscured curve uphill so watch out for cars going in the opposite direction.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München, Bayern

Abgewohnte laute Zimmer in der Nähe des Interstate

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Wir reisten als Pärchen nach Flagstaff auf der Durchreise nach Santa Fe/NM. Das Hotel schien von den Bewertungen nicht schlecht ubd wir erhofften uns einen gewissen Mindeststandard. Ich kann das Hotel keinesfalls weiterempfehlen. Das Personal war unfassbar unfreundlich, das Zimmer abgewohnt (Flecken auf dem Teppich, etc) und extrem laut. Die gesamte Nacht macht man kein Auge zu, weil ständig Leute ankommen oder abreisen und die Wand zum Flur aus Pappe zu seien scheint. Die Badewannenamaturen waren so alt, dass der Rost bereits Silberhochzeit feiert. Das alles für mehr als 100 USD ohne Frühstück? Nein danke!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Only small complaint is that the carpets could be cleaned in the hallways. Overall the room, staff, parking, location and the experience was excellent! Would definitely recommend to anyone!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Bad Beds, Expensive Breakfast

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: The pool
Cons: The beds, the sofa in the room, the breakfast for $11.95, the staffing (I had to wait in line for 14 minutes to pay for a $2.00 water.
Location: Not much in May. go to Sedona
We were very disappointed with the hotel, which we expected to be of better quality than were we have stayed before - The Embassy Suites in Flagstaff. The beds and the small sofa in the room were very uncomfortable, and mold was beginning to get a foothold in the bathroom. Further, the breakfast, which is free at the Embassy Suites was $11.95 for steam table eggs and cold potatoes, one type of pastry straight from the freezer. Omelettes were available and nice, but you had to reach through a layer of ice to find the butter for your toast, and you had to guess when you had to flip open the toaster because it didn't flip up itself in time to avoid burning your toast. All in all, I would say VERY disappointing. Go to the Embassy Suites. the only thing it lacks is the pool, which our grand children enjoyed with us, but I would look for another hotel with a pool versus returning here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only one issue.

Posted May 20, 2016
Only complaint i have is that Wifi was bad or very slow. Have no other complaints of the hotel, room, or staff.