Ratings based on 589 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from California

Decent hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Location to get to the Grand Canyon. Close to freeways.
Cons: Parking lot in back with balconies looks terrible. Fix the air conditioning units in rooms. Runs cold but then freezes the unit so turns off.
Location: Downtown is nice. Grand Canyon about an hour drive. CrackerBarrel overrated restaurant.
Questionable people out in the parking lot when we arrived. Staff is helpful and friendly. Rooms are clean but air conditioning unit is awful. Fridge is ok but doesn't work great. Walls are very thin and you can hear people. Requested extra pillows first night we were there and we were told that they were out of pillows. We did get some the 2nd night. Beds are ok. Close to downtown and local restaurants. Not a bad drive to Grand Canyon. Overall not a bad hotel but don't expect Hilton.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Danielle O., Hotel Management
Dear L, Thank you for leaving us a review. We appreciate all of your comments and tips about the area. I hope you stay with us again soon. Sincerely, Danielle Olson
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Like the non smoking facility and quiet time rule

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Rooms are clean and staff friendly and helpful. Like the quiet time rule for evening hours the best. Close to highway so access is easy. Good size refrigerater for storing food from nearby Sam’s Club. Non-Smoking facility is a huge plus. Overall the accommodation is reasonable; however, the room rates seem a bit excessive for a motel of this class, probably due to July 4 weekend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Danielle O., Hotel Management
Dear dw, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. The rates are higher everywhere due to Flagstaff being a high traffic town, especially around holidays. I am glad you enjoyed our accommodations like the refrigerator, friendly staff, and convenient location. I hope you enjoyed your overall stay and you stay with us again. Sincerely, Danielle Olson
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: close to freeway
Cons: staff communication
Stayed 2 different days had staff knocking on my door (mistakenly) both visits, the second time awakened from sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Danielle O., Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for leaving us a review. I am sorry about the staff miscommunication. I am sorry they disturbed you while sleeping. I do hope you give us another try in the future. Sincerely, Danielle Olson
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
I'd stay again but won't go out of my way. Clean and comfortable. Little pricey the day I stayed. Floor transmits noise from above...was annoying to have a guy constantly walking. View of mountain diminished by parking and industrial stuff but the big windows were nice and I liked having a door and little patio even if the nearby buildings were a little dreary. Beds were comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Danielle Olson, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am glad you enjoyed your overall stay with us. As for the pricing, Flagstaff is a high traffic town causing higher rates everywhere. Try booking ahead of time! Sincerely, Danielle Olson
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs an overhaul.

Posted Jun 12, 2017
This hotel is very dated and worn. We were disheartened as we entered the building through the parking lot door and were struck by the damage to the door and carpet. The room did not smell fresh, and our toilet handle fell off in the middle of the night. The clerk's response when we we reported these things was, "Okay." We had forgotten that breakfast was not included, but that was probably a good thing. We were glad to leave.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Danielle O., Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you leaving a review. I am sorry to hear about your poor experience with us. I will address the issue with the hotel staff and front desk agent about how they handled the situation. The Northern Pines restaurant, attached to the hotel lobby, would have delighted you. They do provide a special for hotel guests. I do hope you give us another try to exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Danielle Olson
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anchorage

Met our need for a one night value hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: price, location
Cons: Upgrade bed and pillows
Location: hiking is a short drive, as were Walmart and fast food.
Staff was friendly but the hotel is dated. Did the "Days" hotel use to be the "Days Inn"? Not sure. Anyway, it was okay for the price or for families looking for discounted room rate but seasoned or discerning travelers will be disappointed. Bed and pillows were the hardest of our two week road trip. Walls were thin... could hear the kids next door non-stop when they were awake. Remodeled pool was nice but the hot tub jets were not working correctly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

A Place to Sleep

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: The staff is just really sweet and helpful.
Cons: This place just needs a complete renovation.
Location: The location was good. Within a half mile of McDonald's and Starbucks and five minutes drive from downtown.
This is an older hotel on old Rte 66 that is well beyond it's prime, pretty beat up around the edges and dated decor. The walls are very thin. You can hear conversations in the next room like you're talking to them yourself. One night someone's snoring kept my husband up. One of the oddities is that their storage/janitor's room is glassed in and the whole mess is visible right there on the main hallway as you walk in and out. Having said that, we had a bizarrely pleasant experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2017
The night staff was efficient and very courteous and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay

Posted May 21, 2017
Stayed 1 night when driving thru Arizona. Close to I40, gas station and restaurants. The restaurant next door we tried for breakfast the next morning was pretty good. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston,ma

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Nice staff. Quiet
Cons: Cleanliness of the pool
Not the best hotel but not the worst. This was just a stopping point for the canyon. If we had to do it over again we would've stayed in a different part of flagstaff closer to more restaurants and stores