Ratings based on 545 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2017
The night staff was efficient and very courteous and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay

Posted May 21, 2017
Stayed 1 night when driving thru Arizona. Close to I40, gas station and restaurants. The restaurant next door we tried for breakfast the next morning was pretty good. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston,ma

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Nice staff. Quiet
Cons: Cleanliness of the pool
Not the best hotel but not the worst. This was just a stopping point for the canyon. If we had to do it over again we would've stayed in a different part of flagstaff closer to more restaurants and stores
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Close to several restaurants.

Posted May 15, 2017
Close to several restaurants. Clean rooms. Floors are thin. On bottom you hear footsteps. Get top floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
Very clean and comfortable room. Having adjoining rooms on each side was kind of annoying, but the restaurant downstairs made up for this with a killer breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very dirty floors

Posted May 15, 2017
We have stayed in a lot of pet rooms. Still no excuse for how dirty the floors were. Tile was black in the grout. Carpets were stained. Pillows were small and terrible. The only good thing I can say was we were traveling with a lot of stuff and it was not stolen out of car.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid this Hotel

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Absolutely nothing.
I made reservations weeks in advance at this hotel specifically because it is very close to one of the I-40 on-ramps in Flagstaff, and my stay in Flagstaff was a single night while on a multi-day trip. When I arrived after driving from Los Angeles, I was informed by hotel staff that the hotel was "overbooked, due to construction," and that I was being transferred to their "sister" motel, the University EconoLodge, located next to NAU, and both across town and away from I-40. The staff was unconcerned that I was forced, after a 9-hour drive, to drive across town in rush-hour traffic. The hotel also insisted that I pay for my room there, but told me that I would get my reciept when I checked into the EconoLodge. When I arrived at the EconoLodge, they did not have an accurate receipt for the transaction, and said I would have to go back to the Days Hotel and take it up with the management. As circumstances happened, I was never able to "go back and take it up with the management": a late snowstorm descended upon Flagstaff the following morning, and I felt it was more prudent to avoid getting stuck in Flagstaff than try to extract a receipt from the unresponsive hotel staff. Because I was not near I-40, I had to take a circuituous route--that included fording two shallow streams--back to an I-40 on-ramp, in a near-blinding snowstorm.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A solid 2 star motel

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Very nice desk clerk.
Location: It's pretty noisy. There's a train that runs several times a day along the back side.
It was okay for a nights sleep, but otherwise. Meh! And the pool and jacuzzi were unavailable due to construction. I would have liked to have known that before I checked in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nyc

dirty filthy room

Posted May 5, 2017
Location, room size is ok, but room hallway are dirty filthy, construction going on, No breakfast, nothing Try other hotel around , there are many
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonably good hotel

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: The attached breakfasting area was useful for decent subsidized breakfast before we made our way to Grand Canyons.
Cons: Once the pool is ready that will be helpful
Location: Visiting Grand Canyons was excellent
We were planning to go to Grand Canyons so did not spend to much time at the hotel itself. The pool was being renovated at the time. The attached breakfasting area was useful for decent subsidized breakfast before we made our way to Grand Canyons. The staff were helpful getting us set up in a room to our liking.