Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable place to stop for a night

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Reasonable price for a night but wouldn't want to spend extended time. The exterior doors to hotel rooms need fixed. The elevator smells bad next to the pool. the room was comfortable and fairly clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not good in winter

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Location The Staff
Cons: Heaters didn't work well Room maintenence
The staff was nice and accommodating. Our room was clean, but one of the dresser drawers was missing a front. It was snowing heavily outside and the heater was off. Turning the heater on full blast did not warm the room much that night. By morning it was finally comfortable, but still cool. After a day of snow play we came back to the hotel and found that the staff had repaired the dresser drawer, but shut off the heater. Very disappointing. Another chilly night with a heater that was clearly not up to the task. This was a decent hotel for the price, but we were cold and uncomfortable for the two days we stayed. Would not stay here in winter again, but would definitely try in summer...hope the AC works better than the heater.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland, CA

Nice clean comfy place to relax during road trip

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Room felt more upscale and better furnished compared to Motel 6. Better furniture and carpet and appliances, etc.
Room was very nice- furnishings looked new and not outdated, everything worked well, room was very clean; room was very close to exit door since I had a dog with me; a sliding glass door that lead to parking area was helpful when leaving and packing up the car. Front desk was courteous and helpful and friendly. Was a great way to relax and take a load off from driving hours and hours in the car. Would stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lewisville, TX

Just overnight

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Indoor pool & spa, rooms available with patio doors make moving in and out easy.
Cons: No breakfast
Location: Easy access to Denny's, Cracker Barrel and a Wal-Mart Supercenter without having to venture onto traffic thorofares
Great indoor pool & spa, mediocre wi-fi. Quickly replaced broken desk lamp when I reported it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for the price.

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Location, room comfort, 2 chairs
Cons: Include breakfast
Location: Good Flagstaff location.
Check in easy; room clean. Good location. Friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

New air conditioning and clean carpets

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Upon check in our room smelled like someone was smoking in there so we changed our room. 2nd room was not made up. 3rd time at the front desk and the male reception walked us to another room and sincerely apologised. Other than that the air conditioner was new, carpets were clean, beds clean. Pillows were not too comfortable though. Loved the fireplace and the indoor pool they had!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

Friendly and accomodating staff, but...

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Location, granite countertops, comfortable mattress, plenty of towels, adjoining restaurant.
Cons: The biggest disappointment was the sheets on the bed. They had several stains though they smelled laundered. There was mold on the bathroom ceiling.
Location: TONS to do nearby....the Grand Canyon, Williams, Az area, NAU, Sedona is an easy drive away.
We were on a quick family getaway to the Grand Canyon, realizing we only wanted a place to sleep as we had a lot to see in a few days. Hotel staff greeted us with friendliness and was attentive to our requests (a rollaway and our preference for the third floor). Instructions for where to park and check in were smooth. They even had our rollaway delivered to our room by the time we were settling in! However, as we got settled in a little more, we found that the ventilation to the bathroom wasn't quite up to par as there were small spots of mold on the ceiling. However, the towels and shower and toilet were all clean and tidy. The biggest disappointment was the sheets on the bed. It was a very comfortable mattress, with lots of pillows and blankets, but the sheets, though smelling quite clean, had several stains on them and were thin. The air conditioner worked well and did not give any odor. Several other areas, like the pool and fireplaces were nice to have, but a little updating (especially in the pool area) and new sheets would bump up the ratings easily. The Northern Pines, the adjoining restaurant, helps this old hotel a lot, as it had excellent service, great food and very affordable prices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: I liked that it was local.
it was in overall a nice decent stay. It was local to where i needed to go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Nice pool and restaurant. Doors didn't close properly posing a security risk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Amanda Harrison, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We are sorry to hear you experienced an issue with the doors in your room not closing properly. The security and comfort of our guests is our highest priority and we would value the opportunity to provide you with a superior experience on your next stay. Sincerely, Amanda Harrison Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice place to spend the night .

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Nice room, big and clean for 2-stars hotel. Microwave, fridge; Nice hall to eat and for baby to crawl around and play.
It is good hotel located just off the highway (far enough to avoid the noise). Some places to eat nearby. Clean good size rooms. I'd stay here again if I'd need a place to sleep in Flagstaff.