Ratings based on 403 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Friendly and accomodating staff, but...

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Location, granite countertops, comfortable mattress, plenty of towels, adjoining restaurant.
Cons: The biggest disappointment was the sheets on the bed. They had several stains though they smelled laundered. There was mold on the bathroom ceiling.
Location: TONS to do nearby....the Grand Canyon, Williams, Az area, NAU, Sedona is an easy drive away.
We were on a quick family getaway to the Grand Canyon, realizing we only wanted a place to sleep as we had a lot to see in a few days. Hotel staff greeted us with friendliness and was attentive to our requests (a rollaway and our preference for the third floor). Instructions for where to park and check in were smooth. They even had our rollaway delivered to our room by the time we were settling in! However, as we got settled in a little more, we found that the ventilation to the bathroom wasn't quite up to par as there were small spots of mold on the ceiling. However, the towels and shower and toilet were all clean and tidy. The biggest disappointment was the sheets on the bed. It was a very comfortable mattress, with lots of pillows and blankets, but the sheets, though smelling quite clean, had several stains on them and were thin. The air conditioner worked well and did not give any odor. Several other areas, like the pool and fireplaces were nice to have, but a little updating (especially in the pool area) and new sheets would bump up the ratings easily. The Northern Pines, the adjoining restaurant, helps this old hotel a lot, as it had excellent service, great food and very affordable prices.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: I liked that it was local.
it was in overall a nice decent stay. It was local to where i needed to go.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Nice pool and restaurant. Doors didn't close properly posing a security risk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Amanda Harrison, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We are sorry to hear you experienced an issue with the doors in your room not closing properly. The security and comfort of our guests is our highest priority and we would value the opportunity to provide you with a superior experience on your next stay. Sincerely, Amanda Harrison Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice place to spend the night .

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Nice room, big and clean for 2-stars hotel. Microwave, fridge; Nice hall to eat and for baby to crawl around and play.
It is good hotel located just off the highway (far enough to avoid the noise). Some places to eat nearby. Clean good size rooms. I'd stay here again if I'd need a place to sleep in Flagstaff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Staff was good, room very clean, Food at cafe was

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Very ez to get and it is priced right. Very good value😃
Cons: It was a little noisy, the trains a close by. 😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Very friendly staff at check in. coffee available at front office.
Cons: Room needs to be updated, especially the bathroom.
Location: Walmart nearby and convenient to the freeway entrance..
I could hear the train noise from the room. The room needs to be updated. very convenient to the freeway, and Walmart near by. Front desk worker was very friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located in Flagstaff

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Acceptable in all respects. Walk from parking to room farther than I would have preferred. Staff was alert and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Hotel stay

Posted Oct 10, 2016
We stayed for two nights. The maids had not cleaned our room when we had come into our room by 3:00 p.m., on our second day. At that point we just asked for fresh towels and new bags for the trash. This is a first. I have never stayed somewhere where the maids have not cleaned our room by at least 11 a.m., . The pool has potential but it appears that perhaps new management has allowed it to slide. The windows were open to the "heated pool" despite my efforts to ask two different employees to shut them. It was rather cold in in the pool area. My husband shut the windows that he could reach but there were several that were up high. Why have a "heated pool" if your going to be shivering? We will not be back :(. Although we still had a good trip. You can't go wrong with Flagstaff!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: It's off the freeway and there's a few restaurants close by.
It was clean. I'll stay there again. The staff was nice. I really like the fact that the it has an inside pool. There is also a restaurant next to it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tsaile, AZ

A good place to stay

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: The room amenities were excellent. The facility was pet friendly.
Cons: The man who checked us in wasn't frendly. The room bathroom was small.
Location: Good location.