Ratings based on 1,004 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Train whistles all night long

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was better than a typical continental style.
Cons: Have the City ban train whistles at this crossing, or move the hotel far away from the track.
Location: We came to see Sedona and Grand Canyon. They are majestic.
Beware unless you are a deep sleeper or a train-lover ... this hotel is right next to a rail road crossing. It is a busy rail route where trains go all day and all night. Not only the rumbling noise of trains racing down the track, they also sound whistles 10-12 times each at the crossing. I was not able to sleep at all the first night. On the second night I was able to sleep because I was so tired, but still got waken up by the whistles a few times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice hotel, reasonable rates, good breakfast

Posted Mar 22, 2017
We stayed here for 2 days while in town on spring break. We didn't plan on being at the hotel a lot so I wanted something comfortable but affordable. This hotel was just that. It had been renovated since the website photos were taken which was a pleasant surprise. The hotel staff was friendly and recommended a good place to eat. The breakfast was good as well. I usually expect cereal and bagels from free breakfasts but this one had waffles, yogurt, cereal, donuts and toast. My kids thoroughly enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Overall it was a good stay. It is not the fanciest hotel but suited our needs. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Didn't have very high expectations for a Days Inn brand hotel, so we were pleasantly surprised. Staff was very friendly and helpful with everything from extra pillows to laundry detergent. Breakfast included make-your-own waffles, eggs, and various breads and pastries. Indoor pool was small but warm and the kids loved it. Hotel got new carpet during our stay and we could see rooms were being renovated. Ours was in great condition. We'd definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Across the street from the railway track. Trains run all night and sound their horn. Difficult to get a good night sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsfield, Mass.

Convenient location, near major roadway.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Close to center of town
Convenient location, near major roadways. Close to restaurants and shops
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Small hotel located near highway

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Add dining or give more hands on help with sourcing local dining options, organise taxis etc
Location: Unsure as we arrived late and were passing through.
Disappointed with welcome and lack of dining facilities. Would have liked more help choosing local dining.Breakfast good value and wide choice.Overall suitable for an overnight stay when travelling long distances.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Good stay with reasonable price

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Reasonable price for a good night stay
The building and the room were a bit old looking but everything worked very well and no issues at all. Recommended for the price you pay for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Not bad to stay. Room is clean. But if you want some spacious bathroom, then this hotel is not suitable. Just good to stay one night. Not that good for a big family and several nights to stay. only issue is about bathroom. That is too small.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2017
It's was albad the window didn't even shut right and it was on the 1 floor w3ee ....plus the restroom wás tiny
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well Appointed Homey Rooms

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: High level of furnishings, quiet.
Cons: Directions to motel on site.
Location: Near restaurants and other facilities.
Very comfortable and well-furnished large rooms, helpful staff. Hard to locate, so double check directions and maps.