Ratings based on 1,652 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted May 10, 2016
Comfortable hotel. Quiet location. IHOP right next door.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Globe, AZ

Worked for what we wanted

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: Inexpensive, location - near freeway and NAU where function we were going to was. Had microwave and mini 'frig. Quiet. Fairly easy in and out...
Cons: More through cleaning, and many maintenance issues.
Location: Near lots of activities, NAU, and downtown shops. Grand Canyon and lots of other parks and monuments within an easy drive.
We stayed 2 nights. Hotel staff was curtious when we checked in, but 'business like' ... no real smiles or feeling of welcome. Same when we had to have the card keys redone when they stopped working and at checkout. Room surface clean, but side of toilet by tub was dirty and dust in a few places. Mini refrigerator quit in the middle of our first day, did not find until that night-snacks spoiled. Only 2 outlets avaiable, and would not run an O2 concentrator when the TV was on (different outlet not avaiable to get to) and coffee maker only worked from one of the outlet plugs near it. Near freeway, but did not hear it when the blackout curtains were drawn at night. Breakfast is the basics, 3 types of bread to toast, oranges, a wafle maker, yogert, oatmeal, 2 types of dry ceral, coffee , juice (OJ and apple), hot water for tea and coco... Was quiet. Would stay there again, but not our first choice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Very nice comfortable beds nice staff

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Great trip just what we needed in a hotel. Convent Cracker Barrel was right across the street. Close to our family. Seriously this is not an essay I said all I want to say.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Worst place I've stayed in Ages

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Improvement would require a complete remodeling, and hiring a more caring staff.
Typical cheap hotel mustiness. Unmotivated staff. Breakfast was a joke and the breakfast area is far to small to accommodate the number of people who were saying there. Key card reader on outside access door was broken.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vsv

Poorly maintained.

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Toilet flush was not working, has to change plans.....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Good location away from highway. Breakfast lacking

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Pros: Beds were comfortable and staff was friendly
Cons: Televisions did not have HD and the heater was noisy.
Staff was friendly and room was nice and clean. The breakfast was OK with waffles and cereals.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego, ca

Could've been better

Posted Mar 31, 2016
Hotel from the outside looked cleaner and better than the hotels next to this one. Close to the freeway, shopping center, and good starting point to visit Grand Canyon. Room was comfy and just right. The staff that helped check us in however was pretty rude and did not seem to care when I asked him a question. Even answering a simple question seems to cost him too much. Sorry Days Inn, this could have been a 4 star.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B.C.

Confusing roads.

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Pros: Very ordinary but comfy beds.
Cons: Breakfast. Staff could be friendly and inviting rather than just there to check people in and out. It is called the hospitality industry!
Location: Handy to a mall.
The exits to get to the hotel were poorly marked and it took a while to find our way.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Average Hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Pros: Close to major eating establishments. Easy access to the interstate.
Cons: An elevator. Breakfast with scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage.
Very basic. No elevator. Basic breakfast, nothing special. Service was average. Room overall was acceptable and in good condition.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Pros: Location was great
Room was clean I was not expecting this for what I paid