Ratings based on 494 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great price

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Exceed my expectations for the price of the room. Breakfast area is huge. A lot bigger than the brand name hotels. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to NAU

Posted Jan 20, 2017
The hotel is clean and nice. the breakfast is not the best, but at least they give something out. The room service is excelent and they keep it clean while you are out shopping or sightseeing. This hotel is decent and cheap overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

1 night stay.

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Only stayed one night but was satisfied with the place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Eh

Posted Jan 18, 2017
You get what you pay for its cheep and by alot of places
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phx AZ

Dirty, dirty, dirty

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Was extremely disappointed! Couldn't have had a worst experience checking in and checking out was a mess!!!!! Filthy location
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Value price, but didn't sleep a wink.

Posted Jan 8, 2017
The room itself was ok. I didn't realize it was an outside entrance and right by the stairs. Every time someone came up the stairs our room rumbled and sounded like an earthquake. To help matters the fan in the room wasn't working properly so it kept going on and off all night about every 5 minutes and sounded like a jet engine. The coffee pot was broken and had to be held shut to work. Room was clean and the lobby was nice. Good continental breakfast with waffle maker. Had a horrible night though and would never stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
It is quite disappointing to hear that we were not able to meet your expectations in terms of accommodations and facilities. We take your feedback very seriously and we're addressing the concerns you raised. I hope that you will consider staying with us again as we are dedicated to ensure your overall satisfaction at our hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Nice staff

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Shawna at front desk was great and very helpful Shawna at front desk was great and very helpful Shawna at front desk was great and very helpful Shawna at front desk was great and very helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
thanks
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Noisy and overpriced.

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Staff was friendly.
Cons: Shower head location. HVAC.
Location: Short drive to restaurants. Approx. 20-35 minutes from Snowbowl.
Room definitely not as advertised. Noisy location, thin walls, thermostat didn't seem to be working in room as 68 degree setting seemed more like 88. Non-adjustable shower head was ridiculously too low. Very small pillows - almost like throw pillows.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear SkiBum, Thank you for your time in completing our survey. I do apologize for the discomfort you experienced due to the issue with the shower and HVAC. We will do our best to make your next visit a better experience. Kind regards.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: they had breakfast available
Cons: have an adjoining hallway to where breakfast it was snowing and windy. was a distance to main lobby
Location: always like the location it's near shopping and eating establishments
front desk help was welcoming and fast however found hair in the beds that were made up already but dealt with it. I know linen is always an issue with conserving but that was gross.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for being a guest in our hotel again and taking the time to share your review and we are glad you enjoyed the breakfast. Wonderful to hear our services and convenient location always works well for you. We look forward to your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anaheim

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 24, 2016
For the price is good, the hotel is near restaurants and stores. The TV in our room was not working but they changed it and it worked. One of the towels had a ball of hair and seemed dirty but their where extra ones in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Miguel, Thank you for sharing this heartfelt review of our hospitality and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness. We take all reports of lacking service and your suggestions for improvement, particularly those that you have raised. We greatly appreciate your time in bringing a number of important matters to light and we hope that you will find your expectations to be far surpassed during your next stay with us.