Ratings based on 1,964 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Granite City, IL

Grand Canyon

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Grand Canyon
Worked great for a one night stay while visiting Grand Canyon. Breakfast could use some upgrading, but otherwise it was clean and nice for my husband and I.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, AK

Bring Your Own Pillows!!

Posted Sep 24, 2016
We stayed here because of the recent reviews I had read. The room was clean, but seemed old. The staff was very friendly and checked us in promptly. When I got into bed, I noticed the fitted sheet was old with tiny balls which made it feel like sandpaper. I had the maid change out my sheet the next day and the replaced one was fine. The pillows were horrible! I stayed there 2 nights and had the worst neck pain all night. They were a globular mess with no support or form. I asked the front desk for different pillows and he said that was all they had. The towels were old, too, with stings hanging from most of them. If I were this hotel owner/manager, I would invest in new linens, towels and pillows. The breakfast was adequate but the room too crowded. I was going to eat by the pool but the choline smell was overwhelming and it was hot on that side. We ended up eating in our room which was no big deal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Nice place to stay for a trip to the Grand Canyon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S Korea

다른 고객들의 이용후기가 좋아 선택하였으나, 실망함.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: 그나마 종업원이 친절했슴.
Cons: 식당 capacity
선택 전 다른 고객들의 이용후기가 상당히 좋아 최종 선택했으나, 실제로 가서 이용해본 결과 많은 실망이 있었슴. 특히 2층까지 엘리베이터가 없어 짐이 많은 고객들의 경우, 불편을 감수해야 하고, 더불어 객실 수 비해 식당 사이즈가 너무 작아 무려 3번 이상 빈자리를 확인하려고 객실과 식당을 왕복했슴.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amberg

Gemütliches Hotel in guter Lage

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Lage und Zimmer
Cons: Aufzug - man muß das Gepäck selbst hochtragen
Location: 1 Std. vom Grand Canyon
Sehr gute Lage zum Grand Canyon. Gemütliches Zimmer mit allem, was man braucht, ordentliches Frühstück, Dinner-restaurant ums Eck.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Az

Good but overpriced

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Room was clean and ready
Cons: pricing
Location: O K, But goggle had the hotel at the wrong side of town.
one night stay,RoR hotel was just o k but over priced
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: comfortable bed, easy location access
Cons: refirigerator not cold
Location: Grand Canyon access, visiting family
Economic, nice accommodations, clean rooms, very nice staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Urk

Fantastisch hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Dit hotel was top! Heerlijk zwembad met jacuzzi, was zeer schoon en proper. Heerlijk ontbijt met warme gerechten. Kamers waren zeer comfortabel en schoon. De koffie was ook heerlijk en het personeel zeer vriendelijk. Ik zou hier zo weer heen gaan.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, Az

Very Nice hotel.

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: Great for those visiting the grand canyon, route 66 fans. and those taking the train to the grand canyon.
The hotel was very clean and had very nice amenities. Our one disappointment was one member of the staff. The day staff member (male) was very friendly and impressive, The senior staff member(female) of the evening staff was not friendly and seemed a bit too proud of her position and advised us our one concern was due to a mistake by the morning staff. After checking out in the morning we advised the morning staff of the concern we had. He apologized and assured us that the evening staff would be advised appropriately. All in all, we were pleased.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Nice hotel and friendly staff

Posted Sep 3, 2016
The hotel was nice and the staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was warm and nice too. We enjoyed our stay.