Ratings based on 1,987 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel für eine Nacht

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Es liegt etwas abseits, aber das Restaurant direkt daneben ist sehr zu empfehlen. Super Steaks für einen guten Preis und eine tolle Bierauswahl, die man vorab probieren konnte. Zimmer uns Frühstück vollkommen ausreichend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

What we were looking for

Posted Oct 21, 2016
We were looking for a hotel room in Williams that put us near the fishing, hiking, and shopping we would be doing. This was it. The hotel was nice, the breakfast was decent, and was what we needed. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice hotel near Grand Canyon as well as Sedona.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: The beds were very comfortable and the hotel staff (especially the breakfast staff) were very friendly and attentive. Close Route 66 businesses.
Cons: The shower could be a bit stronger but it may be the area's drought conditions. Overall plenty of water.
Location: Route 66, Sedona (take the 89A from Ash Fork scenic road to get there), and the Grand Canyon. What more needs to be said!
With 4 days, we were able to take in many local restaurants (Red Raven the best) and historic business which are along Route 66. We hired Marvelous Marv (Marvelousmarv.com) to be out guide to the Grand Canyon and his tour is an excellent value; he knows all about the canyon's history, showed us everything, and avoided the crowds. Along the way he knew vegetation in the area, and the lives of the natives in the area who work so hard. Bearizona was a delightful surprise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Oct 16, 2016
The hotel was clean, had comfortable bedding, decent breakfast, and friendly staff. The rooms were a little tight for our family of four, but overall this was a good place for a few nights. It's a little far from the Grand Canyon, but Historic Williams is worth the trip.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Bel hotel, spacieux

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Tres propre, environ 1 h d auto du grand canyon , un peu a l ecart de la ville , donc tranquillle, . Très bien
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Savannah Ga.

Nice hotel a few miles from the Grand Canyon

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: The room, service, and breakfast was great. I also enjoy the coffee that was available in the lobby when you checked in.
Cons: I can't think of anything.
I checked in at the the front desk, and the service was great. My room was nice. I enjoy sitting outside in front of the hotel enjoying a drink of coffee with my sister, who was also there. The countryside was peaceful, and it was fun meeting the other guests. The breakfast was great, and you have to check out the pancake maker! All you have to do is press how many pancakes you want, and it makes it for you nice and hot. I had a good time there on my way to visit the Grand Canyon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Granite City, IL

Grand Canyon

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Grand Canyon
Worked great for a one night stay while visiting Grand Canyon. Breakfast could use some upgrading, but otherwise it was clean and nice for my husband and I.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, AK

Bring Your Own Pillows!!

Posted Sep 24, 2016
We stayed here because of the recent reviews I had read. The room was clean, but seemed old. The staff was very friendly and checked us in promptly. When I got into bed, I noticed the fitted sheet was old with tiny balls which made it feel like sandpaper. I had the maid change out my sheet the next day and the replaced one was fine. The pillows were horrible! I stayed there 2 nights and had the worst neck pain all night. They were a globular mess with no support or form. I asked the front desk for different pillows and he said that was all they had. The towels were old, too, with stings hanging from most of them. If I were this hotel owner/manager, I would invest in new linens, towels and pillows. The breakfast was adequate but the room too crowded. I was going to eat by the pool but the choline smell was overwhelming and it was hot on that side. We ended up eating in our room which was no big deal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Nice place to stay for a trip to the Grand Canyon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S Korea

다른 고객들의 이용후기가 좋아 선택하였으나, 실망함.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: 그나마 종업원이 친절했슴.
Cons: 식당 capacity
선택 전 다른 고객들의 이용후기가 상당히 좋아 최종 선택했으나, 실제로 가서 이용해본 결과 많은 실망이 있었슴. 특히 2층까지 엘리베이터가 없어 짐이 많은 고객들의 경우, 불편을 감수해야 하고, 더불어 객실 수 비해 식당 사이즈가 너무 작아 무려 3번 이상 빈자리를 확인하려고 객실과 식당을 왕복했슴.