Ratings based on 324 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location to college

Posted Jan 17, 2017
The staff was awesome. The mangers were great. I would highly recommend the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Great place to stay there. Friendly staff and quick services.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Bad mattress is the only problem. Both mattresses are below average in comfort. Otherwise good experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from phoenix,arizona

best hotel in flagstff

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: comfort and style and food
Cons: janitorial/cleaning
the hotel is great I have stayed here many times and I was just there last week and Im returning this week and I still chose Drury Inn but I was a little disappointed with the cleaning lady an old pair of socks were left in my room from the previous people that stayed there and that shows the rooms are not being thoroughly cleaned to prove this point I left a sweater in one of the drawers in the room and when I called in the morning after leaving they said no one turned it in but I decided to come in and ask and the manager on duty called the room and they found it, again you should monitor the rooms cleanliness
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Nice Hotel in Downtown Flagstaff

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Dog-friendly, convenient location, balcony, free breakfast, free dinner, large room
Cons: Door slams which is extremely loud, excessively large gap underneath door to room from hallway, living room and room decoration should be more homey
Location: Conveniently located nearby NAU with restaurants and shopping (Walmart) nearby
The hotel itself is nice, and is conveniently located in Downtown Flagstaff nearby restaurants and shopping. We have vacationed in Flagstaff for 25+ years and have stayed at a few different hotels nearby, however, what drew us to Drury this trip was the availability of a room for 6 people and a dog. Also, most everything else was booked at the time so our options were very limited. Despite that, we were very happy with our stay. The hotel offers free breakfast and dinner but beware of the busy lines. Several food items ran out and kitchen staff rushed to fill them which caused waiting lines and irritated guests. It was free though, and was very good. It is a buffet style so you can help yourself with seconds if you'd like. There was free fresh popcorn nearby the lobby which is a plus for children. There is also an indoor pool (not heated), and a hot tub which we did not utilize. Parking is good only if you are lucky enough to find one in front of the main entrance, otherwise, you will park in the rear across the street. I think I heard something about a parking garage but I cannot confirm. Our room consisted of 2 queen beds next to the balcony, and a sofa bed and a chair in the living room. There are 2 flat screen TV's (without a DVD player), and a nice bathroom. I really enjoyed my hot showers with all the snow out! The room styling is okay and a bit cold so we decorated it with some Christmas decorations to make it feel homey. Overall, this is a very good option to stay at!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from az

ski trip

Posted Dec 27, 2016
The free drink/meals on saturday and sunday nights are wonderful and very thoughtful. There was snow storm outside with limited choices of restaurant over the Christmas weekend. It's so nice to be able to just stay in the hotel and enjoy a meal. The staffs are very friendly and polite despite having to deal with a large crowd. Free breakfast is excellent too. Check in was very fast and easy. Room is clean. Location is excellent. Garage parking is great since it was snowing outside. Easy drive to Snowbowl. Located right on the main street so very close to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great service and great food

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: The hotel staff and the food service was really great.
Cons: There wasn't anything that needed necessary improvement.
Location: The location is really great and convenient since it is so close to the city center.
My family and I were offered a really nice Kickback which offered a variety meal of satisfying foods and drinks. My kids really loved the hot dogs that they served and it seemed to be everybody's favorite grab. There also were so many food options to choose from and it was like a buffet which was great because you could just choose whatever items you wanted. I would definitely recommend attending the Kickback that they offer especially since it's really convenient to just go downstairs or the first level in their dining area and dine in with your family, your friends, or just by yourself it's a nice area and clean place. There was also free hot breakfast in the dining area which also offered many breakfast items. The hotel staff was very helpful, kind, and welcoming. Our room was really comfortable and the whole facility seemed to be in really nice condition. My kids really enjoyed the hotel location which was really close to the city center which was extremely convenient for family events and family touring. The hotel itself was really clean and well-kempt. Overall our stay was very satisfying and I would definitely go and book there again sometime.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Cons: Hot meals (biscuits and gravy and penne pasta) could've been a little warmer.
Nice King Suite, with comfortable bed. Complimentary breakfast and dinners were great along with complimentary alcoholic drinks. Gym and pool were nice. Hotel was quiet. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Beautiful hotel near historic side of NAU

Posted Dec 22, 2016
The Drury made us feel welcome from the start, with free popcorn, soda fountain drinks, and happy hour when we first checked in. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the rooms were clean and modern. It was walking distance to downtown Flagstaff, and situated on the north end of NAU, near all the beautiful old historic buildings. We would definitely come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Large clean rooms

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Very friendly staff, clean and spacious rooms with nice views