Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right on our route to canyon

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Quick check in & out. Friendly staff used the water & dryer worked well. Bathroom quite small. It was adiquite. Vary cool outside by warmed up quickly except for the bathroom, no separate heater so it had to work it's way around two corners, a bit chilly when getting out of the shower. Perhaps a heat lamp would help out. Small but nice to have coffee & fruite @ breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fridge is a freezer!

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Be careful what you store in the fridge! Everything I store in the fridge froze including a white wine I stored for future drinking. It froze and the cork came flying off. Overall stay was decent but it didn't feel worth the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tucson az

nice hotel close to downtown.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: It was close to where we needed to be, clean and comfy!
Cons: Bagels for breakfast.....
Location: Flagstaff, Grand Canyon, Winslow and Sedona AZ.
we enjoyed our stay....................................................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

So close to NAU

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Great night stay. Room was great didn't have any issues checking in. Nice complimentary mini breakfast. We'll stay there again next time we come to Flagstaff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel, well located

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Easy in and out motel, extremely basic breakfast, very well located
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good motel

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Good location, friendly staff, reasonably priced
Cons: Updated shower and bathroom facilities
Location: About 1.5 hour drive to Grand Canyon, 3 minute drive to main part of town
Staff were friendly and helpful, room was comfortable and clean. Only fault was the shower, which had poor water pressure and not a good spray
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by Amanda Harrison, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and our central location to downtown Flagstaff! Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Amanda Harrison Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near downtown Flag

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: The hotel was close to many restaurants and a short drive from downtown Flagstaff
Cons: Upon arrival around 3pm our room was still being cleaned even though check in is listed at 3pm. We only waited a little while, not a big deal.
Location: There are a ton of nearby restaurants and downtown area with bars, coffee houses, shops, etc.
Our stay was very nice at the Econolodge, staff was very friendly and welcoming. I was very pleased with the stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by Amanda Harrison, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I am sorry we were running just a bit behind schedule when you arrived. Thank you for your patience. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Amanda Harrison Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and quiet.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Beds were comfortable.
We were surprised that it was so quiet being on a Main Street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by Amanda Harrison, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. While Milton has it's moments, usually after 7 pm the road is rarely traversed. Your feedback is important to us and we hope you will stay with us again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phoenix, az

Hotel in town but not nice

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Our room was extremely dark and the sheets were filthy. The sheets had hair and crumbs in multiple places. We asked for a new set of sheets and they too contained hair. We were not pleased with the condition of our room. The hotel staff was very kind though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PHX

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Always clean, cheerful staff, no complaints. I always enjoy the firm mattresses