Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phoenix, az

Hotel in town but not nice

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Our room was extremely dark and the sheets were filthy. The sheets had hair and crumbs in multiple places. We asked for a new set of sheets and they too contained hair. We were not pleased with the condition of our room. The hotel staff was very kind though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PHX

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Always clean, cheerful staff, no complaints. I always enjoy the firm mattresses
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tubac

Clean, within walking distance of NAU and downtown

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfy.
Easy access to many activities. Very clean. Fast check in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Tinydog, Thank you for staying with us! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and our proximity to area activities. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Amanda Harrison Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location and amenities!

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The location was great! Less than a mile from downtown attractions! Room seemed recently updated. We appreciated the microwave and fridge in the room.
Cons: The pillows were awful. Very lumpy and uncomfortable. The phone in our room did not work and the staff was less than helpful or prompt.
We came up for the night after visiting Sedona and wanted to have a fun evening in Flagstaff. The hotel was the perfect location for our stay. We were close to downtown which is where we had gone. The room was clean and cozy (besides the pillows) We liked having a fridge and microwave. We used both during our one night stay. The breakfast was lack luster. Also, it took two phone calls from our cell phones (the phone in our room was broken) and over an hour to get extra towels to our room. Overall, the room was nice and we enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Amanda Harrison, Hotel Management
Dear Tiffany, I am sorry to hear the phone in your room was not working, I will make sure our maintenance team follows up to resolve the issue. I also would like to apologize on the behalf of our front desk staff the delay in bringing towels to your room. We would value the opportunity to provide you with a superior experience the next time you are in Flagstaff. Sincerely, Amanda Harrison Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Plenty of breakfast for continental type. Price is good for the room condition.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by Amanda Harrison, Hotel Management
Dear Emily H, Thank you for choosing Econo Lodge University. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Amanda Harrison Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Close to food.

Posted Oct 29, 2016
For a one night stop it was very good. It was nice a quiet and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Just ok

Posted Sep 6, 2016
A reasonably priced room if you just want to sleep, get up in the morning, and get back on the road. Clean, but smells of disinfectant. It's not that close to the downtown (certainly not walking distance), and there isn't much to the room. The cable was out on the night we stayed. The front desk assured us that this was not the norm. The antenna didn't work either. The wireless was available. Not the place to stay if you're looking for a fun weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Excellent location, easy access!
Location: Many food places to walk to. NAU is also a walk distance nearby.
Clean rooms, easy to find and close to city center. NAU access in a breeze.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Good hotel as well as breakfast and very well located! I would go again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Close to multiple restaurants and stores. Very handy location. Pool was very small but the view from the hotel was beautiful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by Amanda Harrison, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our location is just a 10 minute walk from downtown Flagstaff, as well as being close to the university. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope to see you again. Sincerely, Amanda Harrison Manager