Ratings based on 715 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Two OK nights

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Everything was OK, except that the room is very small. If one person is at the desk, the other person can't get by. Do you really need two queensize beds for two people?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York CIty

Comfortable Stay in a Friendly Town!

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: The friendly staff and the clean, well-decorated rooms. I also enjoyed having an in-room fridge and microwave.
Cons: I was on the first floor and was distracted by car doors slamming and engines starting as guests were checking in and out.
Location: The motel was very close to several stores (Target, Walgreen's, Safeway). It was also near the city bus system (Bus Route #14).
Everything from the front desk clerks to the room's cleanliness were excellent! The location of the motel was easy access to a supermarket, and several stores (Target, Walgreen's, Barnes and Noble). The motel was also walking distance to downtown Flagstaff. If you prefer to ride, the motel is located along the route of the city's extensive public bus system. The beautiful Riordan Mansion museum is a short walk away. I found Flagstaff to be one of the friendliest towns I've visited in many years. The motel was quiet, comfortable, and inexpensive. I'm sure you will enjoy staying here!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

A nice hotel, but not in natural surroundings

Posted Aug 13, 2015
We stayed for three days. Rooms are good and clean, but seem smaller. A little more storage space would have been better. Many restaurants are nearby, because the hotel is located on a busy street. You are not in quiet natural surroundings, if that's what you are looking for.
Comment from EPC
Aug 18, 2015 by Amanda, Manager, EPC
Dear Ganesh, Thank you for staying at Econo Lodge University. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, even if we aren't located in the Ponderosa Pine forests. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Flagstaff! Sincerely, Amanda Harrison Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Good hotel for the price

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Clean newly renovated rooms, small pool in the middle of parking area (hence, not much useable), close to route 66, lots of shops around, nice reception
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2015 by Amanda H, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and our proximity to many of the great restaurants in Flagstaff. I hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in town. Sincerely, Amanda Harrison Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakewood

Convenient, good value, clean

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Stayed one night. It was reasonable considering the market. Pool is odd since it is in the middle of the parking lot. breakfast very Spartan and sugary. Close to eateries. Seemed clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2015 by Amanda H, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you again the next time you are in Flagstaff! Sincerely, Amanda Harrison Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vevey

Très bien situé

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Hotel pratique pour une étape entre Los Angeles et Page. Chambre de taille correcte, propre, salle de bain correcte. Bien situé par rapport à l'autoroute, aux magasins, aux restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prairie Grove, AR

Comfy & clean

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Room was clean, beds comfy, & close to resteraunts & shopping. Tyler at front desk recommended Mix for breakfast & it was amazing. Only negative was that the pool was out of order. Otherwise a very nice & quiet place to rest.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Old on the outside, new inside

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Very pleasantly surprised by this facility. Many may think this is a low-grade facility however inside has been completely refurbished, and updated. Many may think this is a low-grade facility however inside has been completely refurbished, and updated. Our room was very quiet morning and night. We were also extremely close to an NAU which was the reason for our visit. We will definitely stay again. Front desk staff was also awesome! Keep up the good work guys
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am happy to hear our property exceeded your expectations during your recent visit. We have worked hard on remodeling our rooms, your compliments mean a lot to us. I am also pleased our front desk agents were able to assist you during your stay. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip! Sincerely, Amanda Harrison Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, LA

Looks better on the inside than the outside

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Location, remodelled rooms
Cons: Beds not great. Pool under construction
Location: Downtown Flagstaff, hiking
Booked this for a quick overnight in Flagstaff. Pretty close to downtown Flagstaff and all the great stuff around there. The motel looks pretty bad from the outside, but the rooms have recently been redone. The beds aren't great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Amanda H, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am happy to hear we exceeded your expectations with our room decor and condition, though I am sorry our mattresses did not afford you a good night sleep. We appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Amanda Harrison Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2015
The hotel was redesigned and upgraded so the rating will likely increase
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2015 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. We have worked hard on the remodel of our property, and I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Amanda Harrison Manager