Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from coloardo

great

Posted Jul 26, 2016
staff was very nice and helpful.husband left phone in room,when I called they had it and told us how to get it sent to us in Colorado.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phx

convenient location

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: The staff were very helpful.
Cons: The only problem I had was the laundry - no soap available for purchase - machine was broken and office did not have any back up.
Location: Good central location for many sites.
Like the morning breakfast, the front desk staff were very helpful with directions and suggestions of places to go.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ca.

Too expensive for the area & for the room.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Location: Almost walking distance to old town.
Beds were rock hard. Bathroom was dark & funky. Pool was minuscule.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, very close to campus

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Simple, clean room close to campus. Just what we needed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Econo Lodge University, Flagstaff, Az.

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: It is in a very good location and it will accept pets.
Cons: Train personnel better and clean the rooms better.
Location: Very good location, lots of restaurants, stores, etc. and Flagstaff is near the Grand Canyon.
When we checked in there was a long line to wait, only one person at the counter helping all the incoming check ins. That person explained to us that the linens hadn't come in that morning and the rooms hadn't all been cleaned. The person had to go to each room after assigning a room to make sure that it had clean linens and was clean from the last person It was very inconvenient for that person and the customers. Also, there were pet stains on the carpet in our assigned room. I would think that a hotel would have commercial cleaners that would take out pet stains and I would only assume they didn't even try. When we went to eat the first day at the free breakfast there was a person taking care of customers, refilling items, etc. We even had our oatmeal heated up with no problem. The next time we went to eat there was no person to do the refilling, etc. except the person at the counter who was answering phones and helping other customers. We asked him to heat up our oatmeal and he said he couldn't because it was a health hazard to customers!!!!! We think he just didn't want to take the time, then when we told him the other day they heated it up for us, no problem he then said the microwave was broken!!!!! The third day of our stay we asked that our linens be cleaned, etc. They did clean the linens and made the beds up but they didn't clean the room or refill the shampoo, etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OKC

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Front desk day staff could be more helpful. We had to move from one room to another in a 2 days stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Route 66

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: Quite place
Nice stay for one night. Clean, comfortable room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2016 by Amanda Harrison, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Amanda Harrison Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very organized, friendly staff

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: Located near many restaurants/food.
The front staff person was very organized and friendly, making check-in a quick, smooth process.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2016 by Amanda Harrison, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for leaving us a review about your stay! We are happy you enjoyed your experience staying with us and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Amanda Harrison Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Nice hotel close to restaurants

Posted May 25, 2016
Rooms were very nice and clean. They're on the smaller side but very comfortable. Breakfast was just adequate lacking hot food. Location and price were excellent!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2016 by Amanda Harrison, Hotel Management
Dear Jesus, Thank you for leaving us a review about your experience! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Sincerely, Amanda Harrison Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good price

Posted May 21, 2016
The hotel has good price and good breakfast. Staff is nice. If you want a cheap hotel with comfortable hotel place when you travel in Grand Canyon National Park.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2016 by Amanda Harrison, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us on your Grand Canyon trip! We appreciate your feedback and we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Your review is appreciated, we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Amanda Harrison Manager