Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location. A 20 minute walk from downtown.

Posted Feb 1, 2016
This hotel was very comfortable. The hotel staff was very nice and helpful when we arrived (even though we got there at 2 in the morning). The first thing I noticed when we walked in the room was the smell; it smelled like a new car which is a pleasent smell for a hotel room. House keeping was also nice and courteous, they waited to do our room last so we wouldn't be rushed to leave the room. The rates were also very reasonable considering all the amenities. We will definitely be staying here again the next time we visit Flagstaff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2016 by Amanda Harrison, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your taking the time to review your stay. We are happy to hear everything was enjoyable and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Flagstaff! Sincerely, Econo Lodge University Management
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Wish there was a guide in the tv, room advertised there was HBO when in fact there was not. King size bed in our room was so uncomfortable we would rather have slept on the floor. The front desk staff on the other hand was amazing! So friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2016 by Amanda Harrison, Hotel Management
Dear Dori, I apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations. We are currently in the process of ordering TV guides for our rooms. I am sorry to hear that your bed was not comfortable. It is our hope you will consider staying with us again the next time you are in Flagstaff so that we might provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely Econo Lodge Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from apple valley, ca

Nice hotel in flagstaff

Posted Nov 18, 2015
My wife and I stayed 1 night on our way to the Grand Canyon. Staff was super helpful, we had a late check in and they made it super easy. Breakfast in the morning hit the spot on our way north. Muffins and juice, nothing crazy, just the essentials. Perfect! Room was a tad small to fit a child's "pack and play" in but we made it work. Overall happy with the hotel for 1 night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2015 by Amanda, Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay. We are happy to hear we were able to provide you with an easy check in and satisfying breakfast before you left. We hope you enjoyed your trip to the Grand Canyon and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Sincerely, Econo Lodge University Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paola

Gateway to grand canyon

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
Arrived late and leaved very early, nice staff gave us take-away breakfast, good place for the money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Cold at night

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Pros: Comfortable bed, convenient. Pleasant enough.
Cons: Consistent heating. Heater blasted hot air but if turned off it was freezing at night. Relocate vending machine - footsteps at night kept me awake.
Location: University, conference center,
Comfortable room, within easy walking distance from university campus and conference venue.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2015 by Econo Lodge Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. I apologize about the noise outside your room and that you had trouble reaching a comfortable temperature in your room. We appreciate your feedback and will be using it as we work to constantly improve our guest experiences. We hope you will stay with us again in the future so that we might provide you with an exceptional experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pablo from Phoenix

Better than expected!

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
Better than expected! Super clean, remodeled, courteous front staff, convenient and close to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by amit

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mary from Kingman

Great Value

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
The desk employee allowed us to check in early without picking up the keys until our return. He asked whether a 2nd level room would work for us but I said I was having outpatient surgery so he switched us to a lower level room immediately. The continental breakfast was convenient for my companions the next morning. The place was clean, convenient to the hospital, and didn't have a lot of commotion during the evening hours.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2015 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Dear Mary, We are happy to hear we were able to provide you with a clean and comfortable place to rest after your surgery. Thank you for choosing Econo Lodge Flagstaff. We hope you are recovering quickly and wish you well! Sincerely, Amanda Harrison Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Carlo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels