Ratings based on 905 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange Couny, CA

Great breakfast. Great location. Very close to NAU

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Stayed at the hotel while doing a college visit to NAU. Very comfortable. Breakfast included. Shower needs to be upgraded, but otherwise great place
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sedona, AZ

Do not get a room near the back parking lot.

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Location. Breakfast.
Cons: Tour bus warming up should be away from the guest rooms.
Our room was right next to the back parking lot where a tour bus started warming up at 6:00 a.m. and continued until 8:00 a.m. The noise woke us up. There is no light near the mirror in the bedroom thus it is hard to put on makeup. The clock was not turned on. The breakfast omelette was very good. The muffins were not particularly good and the watermelon was overripe. It is a good location. The bed was comfortable. I needed a wheelchair for my husband and the staff was very accommodating and pushed him to the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Flagstaff fun

Posted Feb 10, 2017
We like to stay at Embassy suites because we feel appreciated. The complimentary happy hour and breakfast are great and we love that there are 2 tvs, one for the adults and one for the kids.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Very disappointing

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Not much
Cons: Renovating the rooms lobby staff could work on customer service skills
Very noisy, uncomfortable and outdated Room. Heating and cooling system did not work hotel staff was nonchalant about our concerns. They simply said that no other rooms are available
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
The walls are paper thin, you could hear every sound in other rooms and the hallways. Seemed very clean and the bed was comfortable. The shower is set up backwards, and the bathroom is extremely small. The water leaked into a huge puddle on the bathroom floor during a shower. Staff was very friendly, but we wanted to buy a water and she said she was too busy to ring out the purchase so she had to just charge it to the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Very nicely located, room very spacious

Posted Jan 9, 2017
The hotel location was very good, room was quite spacious and well cleaned. Complimentory derinks and snacks were very good and so the breakfast. Bathrooms need to be spot free....they need thorough cleaned up
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by MMedina, Hotel Management
Pawan, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of my hotel. I am happy you enjoyed your time here and look forward to having you back in the future. Yours in hospitality
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Friendly professional staff. Nice and clean. We only stay here when we visit Flagstaff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by MMedina, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review! I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you soon! Yours in Hospitality,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dont go there

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Not what you nornaly expect from an embassy hotel Didnt Clean the room twice, not enough food on breaskfast, 45 min Line to order ( only 1 person attending), ,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in Flagstaff- Near NAU

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Great hotel with great amenities ---near the university. Staff was excellent and very helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Uncomfortable Beds

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Noise, kids running around in halls, fan in bathroom not working, need new beds
Beds were very uncomfortable and hotel is very loud