Ratings based on 772 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mi.

clean and good location .

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: all above .
Cons: not much .
Location: again good location right in the center of town .
i liked : breakfast very fresh. happy hour and free drinks .
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2016 by Bill, Hotel Management
Thank you for your four star review. We greatly appreciate it. Yours in service,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

The staff was amazing! Loved having hot breakfast.

Posted Apr 10, 2016
The south rim of the Grand Canyon is an hour away. The staff was awesome and pleasant!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2016 by Bill Dalleske, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review I am glad to hear you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. We pride ourselves on taking care of our guests every stay...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield

Well worth the price

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Breakfast options are great! He evening happy hour with snacks was outstanding. The gym was well equipped. I'm planning on Embassy Suites being our first choice going forward.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2016 by Bill Dalleske, Hotel Management
Israel, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the breakfast and evening managers reception. We hope to see you again soon. Yours in service,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel close to activities

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Pros: Hot cooked to order breakfast is the best.
Cons: Room was hard to get the temperature just right, was warm all night long
Hotel was close to activities in the area, with convenient shopping and fuel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2016 by Bill Dalleske, Hotel Management
Lance, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Please accept my apoligies about the room temperature not being to your liking. I will get with my engineering staff about the PM hours being to warm for your liking. Thank you again and have a great week,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Interior is significantly outdated and is in serious need of upgrade. Carpets need to be replaced. I expected a whole lot more from a brand like Embassy, especially at $200 per night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2016 by Bill Dalleske, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate and take your comments seriously. I am sorry that you felt the hotel to be outdated we are working towards updating it and are hoping you find it in your heart to give us another opportunity in the future. yours in service,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Always our first choice

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Pros: The staff is amazing.
Cons: Nothing...except for my eggs. :)
Location: We just purchased a summer home so that was our only reason for coming to Flagstaff.
I would give this hotel 5 stars except that the omelette line prohibited me from getting eggs for breakfast. There was plenty of other food available. So ,this honestly is a 5 star rating... for all the times that we have stayed here with not one problem.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2016 by Bill Dalleske, Hotel Management
Sj, Thank you for your review. Its our pledge to provide you with an experience you deserve. We love our guests and its great to hear you consider us a 5 star experience. Yours in service,
4 out of 5
by Jodi from Phoenix

Nice stay for families!

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
Booked a Deluxe King but got a standard King - they gave me a generous credit, but would have preferred the room I booked.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2016 by Bill Dalleske, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Please accept my apologies that you didn't get your requested room type. Normally this should not be the case. I will get with my front office team and stress the importance of getting our guests the rooms they originally requested. yours in service,
4 out of 5
by Gage

Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2016 by Bill Dalleske, Hotel Management
Thank you for your four star review
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2016 by Bill Dalleske, Hotel Management
Thank you for your four star review
5 out of 5
by Laurie

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2016 by Bill Dalleske, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five star review.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel that's convenient to sledding, skiing, food. Would definitely stay again. The only downside is the thin walls. We could hear the baby crying and a man snoring next door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2016 by Bill Dalleske, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your four star review. I am sorry the walls are on the thin side. If you stay with me again and have any noise issues please let me know. We are here to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Yours in service,