Ratings based on 729 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Outdated but overall comfortable

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: The friendly staff and the high def TV's.
Cons: The beds, the furniture, paint the rooms over again. Lots of chipped paint in corners. The shower heads in the bathroom.
Location: Near bars and restaurants
The hotel is outdated and they need to remodel but overall our stay was pleasant. The staff was very friendly and your stay comes with a made to order breakfast and buffet. They offer "spa" water all day and I enjoyed the flavors of the water. Because I paid a lot for the room (booked last minute) our room came with a full tray of snacks and treats with two bottles of water which was a very nice gesture. We stayed in a two bedroom hotel which was ok for comfort. They really need to replace the beds. Most of the reviews I read online stated that this was the lowest Embassy Suites they have stayed in and I think it's because the beds are not as comfortable as most Embassy Suites beds. The door handle to our bathroom came off during our stay there. I let the front desk know and they offered to have it replaced right a way.The place just needs a little TLC and it would be an excellant place to stay in Flagstaff!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Jan 16, 2016
This was a nice hotel that was close to all the restaurants and stores. The room was a good size and clean. I would say the only downfall of this hotel is that the walls are super thin! We could hear the kids next to us screaming all morning long, as if they were in the room with us, and the people above us let their kids jump off the beds and run around in circles at 5:45am as well as screaming!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chandler, Az

Decent family hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2016
We stayed for 2 nights while on a ski trip. Bed was awful- felt like sleeping directly on springs. Pull-out bed was the same. Walls are thin so we heard neighbors and people in hallway all the time. And we had a herd of elephants in the room above us, waking us up at all hours. The staff was friendly and the complimentary happy hour and breakfast were the positives that saved the experience for us. I don't believe this place is worth over $200 a night, though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in bad need of remodeling

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: Lobby and food snack area well maintained
Cons: Remodel remodel
Hotel is in very bad condition, room have that old smell that can not be taken out even with new carpet. Some odor coming out from bathroom toilet. Had to stay there due to rooms sold out in the area. Very bad for an Embassy Suites
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Wonderful place to stay while in Flagstaff. The made to order breakfast was great and Willie the bartender was fantastic!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mission Viejo CA

Small for an Embassy

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: Location to NAU
Cons: The rooms need to be spruced up. The bathroom tiles replaced.
Location: Great very close to downtown and NAU
The property appeared to have been something other than an Embassy at one time. The rooms were small and old looking. The breakfast was the typical cooked to order that Embassy is known for but the line was to long. Thankfully they also had hot items ready under hot covered pans on counter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arcadia, Ca

Close to NAU

Posted Nov 23, 2015
We wanted a nice hotel where we could walk to the Auditorium on the NAU campus and this was, only a 5 min walk. The room was comfortable but the walls are thin, we could hear the family (including the kids crying) in the room next door. The room seemed clean, but the bathroom wallpaper was peeliing in places. The front desk staff were great, offering suggestions re the campus and surrounding areas. Even the bartender was super friendly. It was nice to have a hot buffet breakfast, including the option of the omelet bar. This Embassy Suites is smaller than the usual ones I've been to and not quite as nice, but it worked for us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room way too stuffy!

Posted Nov 16, 2015
The staff was very accommodating and friendly. The room itself was way too stuffy and we were unable to control the temperature.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Domingo C.

Service was excellent

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Orbitz
Awesome hotel, had no problems love the breakfast and room also the personnel working that were vey nice:)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David from san diego

stry on way home

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
nice and comforatable