Ratings based on 934 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2017
Very clean and great amenities. Recommend the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Market MD

Wonderful staff great location

Posted Apr 24, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. The only problem was the air conditioning wasn't working properly the first day but they fixed it within several hours and were very apologetic about it. The staff at the front desk were great and were able to offer suggestions about activities and places to eat. They have a wonderful bar in the lobby and they were many people enjoying themselves nightly. The food and staff at the breakfast buffet were wonderful too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from crestview hills, ky

Spouse loved the pillows

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Updates
Location: Painted desert, petrified forest, grand canyon, sunset volcano and meteor crater and Winslow. A great base camp!
Great location for day outings. Hotel offered the best complimentary breakfast I've had in a long time. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Called nightly to front desk to ask the unit above us to quiet down (child running around the room and sounded like also playing basketball), and front desk was quite accommodating as the noise stopped immediately after placing the call. The hotel needs some updating, but was clean. Had some awesome family ran places to eat in the community.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Convenient location. Very friendly staff. Love the big breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good location, lots of potential.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
The hotel is located very well for a visit to the Grand Canyon. Flagstaff is a nice town with many good family restaurants. The breakfast was very good, although crowded. I have stayed at several Embassy Suites and I am disappointed that some have great "Manager Specials" and some just put chips out. This was one of the chips out ones. The ones in Riverside, California and Orlando, Florida went all out and I wish they were all the same. The hallways could use a more frequent vacuuming, the hide-a-bed could use a pad so the springs do not imprint in your back, but the room was good overall. My wife was not happy the pool was outdoors since it was snowing so our kids did not go swimming. Maybe a cover with some heat could solve that problem. I will most likely try a different hotel when I go back in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

I'm sure under other circumstances...

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Nice breakfast, clean public areas, heated pool.
Cons: Fix the heat/AC system.
Location: Its not too far from the Grand Canyon.
We checked in and everything was okay.....it was a cool night, and we checked into our room. The staff was friendly check-in was okay. We get to our room and turned the heat on, but the thermostat must have been broken...during the course of the night the room got to be a sauna. My wife called management who claimed there was nothing he could do until the following morning - which didn't really help us any. We were offered no compensation.....at almost $200 for one night, I would expect the heat/AC to work.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

We had very bad experience

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: breakfast was good
Cons: maintenance and better cleaning
We stayed one night at this hotel. I am not very picky but. The suite was very small and dusty. We checked in very late and went to sleep right the way. I woke up a couple of hours later because it was very hot. AIR Conditioner did not work in our room. The beds are very small. I am 5 f 3 inch and my legs were hanging of the bed. Nobody got any good sleep that night. We had 6 people staying in the suite. I called front desk first thing in the morning and complained about air conditioner not working. All they said was "sorry". I can't believe I paid that much money for this tiny and dusty suite.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Cons: see above
The room was nice as was the breakfast although the day we were there, bacon wasn't being served because the kitchen fan was broken. After we left, I realized that I forgot 3 of my toiletries items and called to ask if we could swing back and retrieve them. I was transferred to housekeeping where I left a message that wasn't returned. I called again and the front desk attendant looked personally but couldn't find what I had described that I left. I asked what the protocol was when items were found but he didn't know. That should be information that the front desk personnel know. Are items discarded if left behind? Is there a lost and found area? What I lost was personal sized items for my trip. I had to go buy full size items to replace them (and some one wasn't available in retail stores). More than anything, I would've appreciated a call back to just know if they were tossed or not found or what happened. No response at all is really bad service. Most Embassy Suites that we've stayed seemed more accommodating than this. It was disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Posted Apr 3, 2017
One night at hotel. It was a quick but fun trip for our family of 6. Services were quick when we needed extra towels. Would stay again!!! Breakfast was wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Clean, comfortable room, great service! Nice breakfast included too!