Ratings based on 952 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated!

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: The service of the very friendly staff!!
Cons: The rooms!
Location: Lose to Grand Canyon.
Good service as usual at embassy! However the rooms are totally outdated needs an urgent remodeling!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Expensive but Beautiful Hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Great breakfast! Clean hotel! Happy hour includes drinks with delicious South Western munchies! Friendly, accommodating staff. Pool not impressive. Perfect location for traveling to Grand Canyon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tempe, AZ

Very friendly, efficient staff; hotel is just ok,

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: The staff was great!
Cons: Hotel in need of renovations, new carpet, some of the chairs in rooms are old and not clean looking. Musty smell that replacing carpet may resolve.
Location: Close to university and downtown, plenty of nearby restaurants. Excellent staff, attentive to requests.
The staff and the happy hour are wonderful. They couldn't have been any better. Thank you! The hotel is ok, but definitely in need of some upgrades for the price. Flagstaff in general raises rates on rooms any time there are events at the university, almost doubling the cost per night during those times. The room may be worth the normal price, but is not worth the mark up price. It isn't just Embassy Suites doing that with rates, even Motel 6 charges double what their normal rate is. Many of the older hotels in Flagstaff are needing renovations. Other than those two issues. The room was ok, location to university is great and the staff exceptional.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buckeye,AZ

First time in Flagstaff

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: The staff and free breakfast.
Cons: Updates could be made and a better wifi router.
Location: There is a new Harkins movie theater about four miles away along with the mall. There are all kinds of interesting shops by the university.
I had to book a hotel last minute for my son's orientation at NAU, I booked Embassy Suites because it was the best I could find with such short notice. The staff was really great and the breakfast was yummy, however my room was outdated and smelled. I had to kill 3 bugs while in the room as well as the wifi did not work for me. I needed wifi for my job and I could not get it to connect at all from my room. This was one of the features I looked at when booking the room was free wifi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seminole, FL

Bday long Memorial weekend

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: most everything, great hot to order buffet breakfast and great happy hr., comfy beds
Cons: toilet broke our last nite, lites too dim over vanity, a/c not work to well rather warm and noisy as runs all time, room above was noisy all nite
Location: walk to historic downtown was great, area is totally safe, nice little local bar across street and walk Oregano's Italian rest.great food /staff
great location, great staff, specially to Willie the happy hr. bartender, very friendly, informative and great bartender
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2017
Very clean and great amenities. Recommend the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Market MD

Wonderful staff great location

Posted Apr 24, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. The only problem was the air conditioning wasn't working properly the first day but they fixed it within several hours and were very apologetic about it. The staff at the front desk were great and were able to offer suggestions about activities and places to eat. They have a wonderful bar in the lobby and they were many people enjoying themselves nightly. The food and staff at the breakfast buffet were wonderful too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from crestview hills, ky

Spouse loved the pillows

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Updates
Location: Painted desert, petrified forest, grand canyon, sunset volcano and meteor crater and Winslow. A great base camp!
Great location for day outings. Hotel offered the best complimentary breakfast I've had in a long time. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Called nightly to front desk to ask the unit above us to quiet down (child running around the room and sounded like also playing basketball), and front desk was quite accommodating as the noise stopped immediately after placing the call. The hotel needs some updating, but was clean. Had some awesome family ran places to eat in the community.
5 out of 5
by Rand

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Convenient location. Very friendly staff. Love the big breakfast.