Ratings based on 803 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Walnut Creek, CA

Nice hotel close to Grand Canyon

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was really nice
Cons: bottom carpte
Location: location was good
I stayed there with my family. Hotel was nice and clean. But the carpet was not so good. Breakfast was really nice. Complimentary drink and snack was good from 5:30 to 7:30. Definitely, I would like to visit there again if I have a chance in next time. Staff was very nice and kind. The things that I want to point out as disadvantage are matress and the carpet on the bottom. I like firm mattress and it was too much soft so that I couldn't avoid back pain in the morning. Additionaly, I would like to recommend to change its carpet or clean througly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Bill, Hotel Management
Thank you for your survey. I am glad to hear the staff was pleasant and that you enjoyed the complimentary services. In terms of the carpet we are currently evaluating area's for improvement and I assure you this is one area that we will be working on. Yours in service,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Close to walk back and forth to NAU, convenient parking, helpful and friendly check-in staff, awesome happy hour, good breakfast available for several hours, comfortable beds and seating area, good shower head and water pressure. Bathroom needed some work, room was by the outside door so it was loud.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2016 by Bill, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We will be working on the bathroom area to improve there as well. Additionally we are working with the Managers on duty to ensure we are keeping the noise down for a better guest experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Clean and nice. Free breakfast and parking. Good location if visiting Grand Canyon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Bill, Hotel Management
Great to hear I really appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Have a great week,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Flagstaff, AZ

Posted Jun 17, 2016
We were put in a smoking room when we requested non-smoking. They wouldn't do anything to remedy the problem because we "booked our stay through a 3rd party". When we walked into our room the tv was on and lights were left on. The phone didn't even work. When we spoke to the staff they were very unhelpful and on the verge of being rude. We were being nice about it, but didn't get treated very well. We were supposed to stay for 3 nights, but checked out after the first night and went to the Hampton Inn where our experience was much better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2016 by Bill, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I have investigated this particular situation and can ensure you it will not happen again in the future. The desk staff has also been coached as to the attitude that you were showed here at the hotel. Yours in service, Bill
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Our stay was very nice, room was clean, staff was friendly. Its located right next to the college which made it easy for our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2016 by Bill, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five star review. I am glad you found us to have a good location and friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a typical Embassy Suite

Posted May 29, 2016
No indoor pool. Breakfast was good but dining area was terribly crowded. It does not stand up to the standard of other ES we have stayed at.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2016 by Bill, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry you were unhappy with the pool and breakfast experiences. I hope you give us another shot to earn your business.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mi.

clean and good location .

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: all above .
Cons: not much .
Location: again good location right in the center of town .
i liked : breakfast very fresh. happy hour and free drinks .
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2016 by Bill, Hotel Management
Thank you for your four star review. We greatly appreciate it. Yours in service,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Na

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Na
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Bill Dalleske, Hotel Management
Thank you for your four star review.
5 out of 5
by Sarah from Omaha

Great trip

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff was great! The complimentary drinks and snacks each night was a nice surprise. The bar tender remembered us each time and that was great. The room was bigger than we expected. Was nice to have extra room. We loved the cooked breakfast as well!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Bill Dalleske, Hotel Management
Omaha, I am so happy to learn of your positive experience with our hotel. It was our pleasure to serve as your home away from home. Please come back and see us again soon. Yours in service,
4 out of 5
by ana maria

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
We do not gave 5 start to the room , because the sofa bed is old and unable to sleep on it. Carpet was not clean at all also. Breakfast is great as well as the cook.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Bill Dalleske, Hotel Management
Ana Maria, Sorry to hear you found the bed to be uncomfortable. I will get with my housekeeping staff to be sure they are being flipped on the proper schedule. I hope you give us another shot to earn a 5. Yours in service,