Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ojai, CA

Wonderful hosts, good breakfast

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Our room at the GC B and B was lovely. Very nicely decorated, clean, and comfortable. It was nice to have a family style breakfast with other guests in the morning. Sherry makes a wonderful breakfast. Our only complaint (sugggestion) is that we would have liked breakfast served earlier as we like to get an early start. 8:30 was too late if you had somewhere to go.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Clean and friendly

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Clean and felt very safe. Felt very comfortable and even though we could only stay for 2 day we could have easily spend the whole week there.
Cons: Parking. The parking is tight.
Location: Location is great. About 45 minutes from the Grand Canyon away for the hustle and bustle and traffic.
The B&B was very clean and the hosts where great to visit with and shared places to see and things to do. Especially things to do that most tourist are not aware of. The food was excellent and the B&B was a very peacefully place to visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy and friendly

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: Shopping and touring Grand Canyon
Wonderful experience Cozy and friendly set up and delightful staff Excellent location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Liberty room

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Wifi does not work in the Liberty room. However everything else was great. It was nice to have laundry facilities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Very nice place; very clean and well kept; the proprietors are very nice and helpful; would certainly stay there again. P.S.- the beds are wonderful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Tx

Grand Canyon

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Quiet, spacious rooms and wonderful breakfast!
Cons: It was great!
Location: Grand Canyon and historical town of Williams
The owners Dale & Sherry gave us some valuable insights to the historical Williams, Az & Grand Canyon. They arranged a tour for us which insured we made the most of our visit and were very accommodating. We'll definitely be back to their B &B,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect for Arizona vacation

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The owners are the type of people you feel like you've known forever as soon as you meet them and very knowledgeable about things to do and restaurants to check out. The room was very comfortable. Don't skip out on breakfast!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great place to stay!

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness. Very nice and friendly staff.
It's a small, clean, and comfortable place managed by a lovely old couple. We stayed here for three nights when we visited Grand Canyon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2016 by Del, Hotel Management
We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First Time

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: Conversations with the female host.
Cons: Disclose the hidden fees.
Given this was to be our first experience at a B&B we were excited. Unfortunately, that enthusiasm soon wained once we got there. The hosts were pleasant but the accommodations were just average and we often felt like we were unwelcome intruders rather than valued guests. We didn't feel completely comfortable staying here. For instance when we asked for an ice bucket it seemed like the request was foreign to the male host. Rather than a "sure not a problem" what we got were excuses about how that request may be difficult to fulfill. They did get eventually supply us with an ice bucket but the container was a little filthy and only half full with what appeared as cloudy and unfiltered water as the source. There are other similar examples we could mention that would further explain our disappointment but I see no need to detail them at this time. Suffice it to say we won't be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2016 by dDel, Hotel Management
Sorry you didn't like your experience. You are the 1st unhappy guest thru Expedia since we started accepting reservations from them.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly with excellent advice concerning area

Posted May 28, 2016
We enjoyed conversation with Del and followed his advice for places to go at the Grand Canyon and surrounding area. The room was wonderful and breakfast excellent. Del encouraged conversations among the guests.