Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Een fijn verblijf voor een goede prijs. Erg vriendelijke eigenaar en familie van motel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

better than expected

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: location is great ! and about an hour from Grand Canyon
Cons: couldn't control tv from remote. cable box worked ok
Location: RT 66 & GRAND CANYON
nice area on RT 66 . would stay again, very friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CALIFORNIA

HARD BED PILLOWS/BLANKET HAD BAD ODOR.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: THE LOCATION AND THE STAFF WERE ATTENTIVE AND PATIENT.
Cons: THE BED, PILLOW AND SHEET ODOR OR GET NEW ONES AND THE AIR CONDITIONING.
Location: RESTURANTS ARE RIGHT ACROSS THE STREET. SINCE THE HOTEL IS AT THE END OF THE STREET WE WERE ABLE TO WALK THE ENTIRE TOWN.
THE LOCATION IS GOOD AND THE STAFF ARE ATTENTIVE, BUT THE ROOM NEEDED REPAIRS. THE CARPET NEEDS CLEANING OR CHANGING. THERE WAS A BAD SWEATY ODOR IN THE ROOM AND ON THE BED AND PILLOWS. THE AIR CONDITIONING BARELY COOLED THE ROOM. WE WOKE UP WITH BODY ACHES AND LACK OF SLEEP. WE WILL NOT STAY HERE AGAIN.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to restaurants

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Room was clean and staff was helpful. BUt NO ICE MACHINE. The so called refrigator (wine cooler) was a piece of junk that cooled nothing. These two reasons are why I would not return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2016
X Very disappointing. No closets. No hairdryer. Carpet dirty.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel near the Grand Canyon

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: The room was clean, spacious and the bed was very comfortable. There was coffee in the room and cool ac.
Cons: New Management - people who actually care about people renting their rooms and enjoying the stay.
Location: Great location, lots of things to do! Small town, very homelike feel. Loved that part.
We went to check into the hotel at 2:30, they said the room is not ready yet. check in is 2:00pm. I said okay I will go shop and be back in 1 hour. They said it will be ready. I returned at 4pm, the room was not ready and the staff was incredibly rude, said they were short a maid and that they were not going to clean rooms. No apologies, instead they lied and left me standing there while they talked in the in the back room. I understand problems arise in a business, I just don't understand why you think you have the right to be so rude to people or lie to them. I am the customer and sure was not treated like that. they were more concerned about upsetting the maid staff ( so they would not quit) than making sure the customer was satisfied. Due to there rudeness and non caring attitude, I will not stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston, tx

Pillows are too firm

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Two queen beds room has 4 pillows. 2 of them are too firm and thick for me (woman). I prefer more soft and thin.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for Grand Canyon trips.

Posted Jun 25, 2016
With new owners, they are trying very hard to make this a place where you want to stay. We walked to breakfast across the street two times instead of eating the cold things in the lobby, but we had a choice. No frills, got at least what we paid for.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Comfortable stay with helping staff

Posted Jun 15, 2016
I liked the location of the hotel. Nice staff and tidy room. Thank you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

What you pay for

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: Manager, big bathroom, nice TV.
Cons: fix door, faucet, hair dryer.
The hair dryer was broken, The sink only had hot water. Cold water disconnected. Door dead bolt won't lock due to door jam needs to be fixed. Bed was extremely hard. Sheets not changed bed just made(I guess ok). coffee pot not cleaned out, old coffee pac still in container. However the manager was extremely nice and for price a better place to stay then some of the other hotels in town.