Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

SCAM

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Hotel was shut down when we arrived to Williams,AZ. And I was charged for the hotel already! I want my refund!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston Texas

No ice machine.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Location was great.
The room was decent, but they could have had an ice machine or small fridge in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

not great experience

Posted Sep 24, 2016
building not maintained tub extremely slow to drain and leaked water on to floor staff gave 2 sets of towels for 3 of us even on second night there had to demonstrate to them that we really needed 3 sets of towels and that tub really was malfunctioning staff shorthanded to handle us and others with problems no towel racks
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

The motel was conveniently located.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: It was located within an hour from Grand Canyon .
Cons: The toilet shoot slush properly.
Location: We did not visit places nearby.
There were Problems with the toilet that did not flush properly and the sink that didn't drain. There was no coffee maker in our room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Horrible experience

Posted Sep 12, 2016
No hot water, no closet, no dresser. Obvious room was not ready to be rented. Noisy and not comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just ok. Pretty old.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Location: Train to Grand Canyon. Decent restaurants
The hotel is old. Smelled a little musty. Bed was ok. Probably won't stay again. Price not that great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Avondale, Arizona

it was horrible!

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: the room needed a complete overhaul. Carpet needs to be stripped, it is worn /smells. New paint, bed. Have basic amenities , working pop machine
Location: grand canyon railroad
There was no phone in the room. No clock in the room. The door did not close all the way and there was a bad smell in the room. We almost left but had other plans arranged for the 16th starting very early. The bed was hard, pillows almost non existent. NO refrigerator. If this is the quality of the hotels espoused by Expedia, I will not book through you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Hotel is REALLY close to Rods Steakhouse!

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Number one, that is is located right on route 66
Cons: A small dresser and an ice machine would be great!
Location: Rod`s steakhouse, Pine Country restaurant, Grand Canyon Railway
It's your basic room but it's close to pretty much everything. We got in late but the manager was very kind and got us into our room at 1 am!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Meh, it was okay. Nothing special at all. Nothing to write home to mom about. Very average. Meh, it was okay. Nothing special at all. Nothing to write home to mom about. Very average.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Spiders in the towels. Air conditioner would shut off and was not properly covered outside. Felt like we got a room "just because we booked thru expedia. Was over priced for what we got at Williams, AZ.