Ratings based on 1,506 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las vegas

100 + year old hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Quaint , preserved piece of history
Cons: Not a lot.. Do have wifi.. Changing to a more modern mode would take away from the experince..
Location: Look up tings to do in Williams AZ.. Of course Grand Canyon is close and the train ride there..
Every room themed.. No TV if that is your thing Romantic. Excellent Hotel Staff.. This is not out 1st time here.. Close to everything.. Parked our car and EASY walk to everything.. Hotel went out of their way for us.. We decide to change rooms and staff was very accomadeting.. .. By the way , You pick your room from all that are available.. Remember, This is not the Ritz.. But well maintained piece of history.. This was built in 1891.. A treasure from the past.. Mike
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from az.

could'nt make our reservation car breackdown

Posted Jul 19, 2016
wish I could have had the chance to have had our vacation as planed. missed our train to the grand canyon and everything that happens when you're truck breaks down on the way
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KY

Small, cramped hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2016
We cleaned the AC filter. Dirty carpet. Small uncomfortable bed. Street parking.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Avoid this hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2016
At the gateway to grand canyon, you don't need to endure all the inconvenience of living at downtown manhattan. No parking, noisy street, no AC, many rooms do not have bath! This should be named as a hostel, not a hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

Fun hotel for a change

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Stayed in one of the rooms with a loft, which was cute and fun. Don't expect luxury or amenities though. Perfect location for shopping, dining and entertainment in Williams.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

schönes kleines retrowesternhotel

Posted Jun 30, 2016
echt cooles retrohotel mit westerncharme. auch gute ausstattung für 1890 :) betten sind bequem. wenn man sich auf den retrocharm einlässt perfektfür 1-2 nächte. zum grand canyon national park fahrt ca 50 min, absolut problemlos.
5 out of 5
by Louise

perfekt läge i en trevlig liten stad, ett måste

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
jättebra
2 out of 5
by Robert from Paoli

So-so

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
We were excited to stay in a 100+ year old hotel. The building was as expected, however, the rooms were haphazardly decorated and weren't very comfortable. We stayed in the largest suite, which was clean but cheaply attired. The large windows needed darkening shades or curtains.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unique Hotel Close to Everything in Town

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: Centrality. Homey. Nice common room, with games (and wine for sale) - although a bit dark, since there are no windows in the space. Parking (free!).
Cons: Air conditioning system. Mattress on double bed needs replacing. Thicker towels. Outside seating area would be nice. More light.
Location: Lovely town. Great wine bar across the road. Nightly enactment of wild west shoot-out down street is fun for kids. Very convenient for Grand Canyon.
Old fashioned small hotel in center of town. We had one of the family rooms, with twin beds in the loft and a full bed downstairs. Stairs to the loft are not for the faint of heart. Very steep. Room had a small fridge and tiny cupboard. No windows. Feels cramped and airless. Had air conditioning, but system is very loud. Mattress is soft. Shower in bathroom is fine, but towels are tiny, thin and frayed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay, but wouldn't choose again

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff, but way overpriced.