Ratings based on 1,586 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sweden

Nice, historic hotel!

Posted May 24, 2017
Nice hotel, close to Grand Canyon! Scenic city. The China room we hade was small but cosy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's like going back in time

Posted May 24, 2017
This hotel is the oldest in Arizona, 1891! It's such a trip because the floors slant in several directions, you feel like you're in another era yet it's quite comfortable and very fun! The owners are very helpful and so friendly. It was just so nice not being in a corporate hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from burbank california

Excellent historic hotel in the middle of William.

Posted May 23, 2017
Fantastic welcome from Amy and the staff at the hotel. Great facilities and relaxed environment. Loved the history of King Chulalongkorn (the child prince who had Anna leonowens as governess - king and I and John Muir as early guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Laguna, CA

Hotel with character

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: charm
Cons: luggage racks
Location: perfect location...right in the middle of old town Williams
Old, charming hotel on old Route 66.It was like going back in time so the room was short on amenities, but was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Overall it was exactly what we were expecting.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Germany

terrible place

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Nothing
We went to bed after an exhausting day, only to find a big surprise under the covers. Bed sheets wrinkled big stains and long black hair on the pillow. We took pictures. In addition the pillows had an awkward smell. No one was reachable after 10pm, to change the linen. Needless to say that we didn't sleep much. Next morning our complaints at checkout were noted with a "sorry". Never again!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel with good location

Posted May 14, 2017
Nice hotel with good location in Williams. Simple and clean place with good service.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by C, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great feedback J!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside, CA

Cozy vintage charm

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Unique charm, fantastic staff.
Cons: I loved the decor, but I did need to move some knick-knacks to set my things down.
Location: Train depot 3 minute walk, restaurants and shops all around.
Great location in Williams and definitely not a chain hotel. Yes, the room was small, but it was decorated with a historical theme (WWI) which I loved, the staff was great, the bed was comfy and the location can't be beat.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by C, Hotel Management
Thanks for the feedback Suzi! So happy you enjoyed your stay in our WWI room!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island NY

A Different Experience

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: its old fashioned feel
Cons: maybe house rules? minimal noise after 10pm ?
I had stayed here before and loved the old SW feel of it. I was excited for my daughter to experience it as a restful separate room opportunity from our week long travel together. Unfortunately, this time I did not realize until too late I had booked my daughter and I rooms without private bathrooms and two rooms next to each other were not an option when we arrived. Her room choice had a neighbor who blasted a political channel on his phone or whatever and she had to knock on his door around 11pm to ask him to quiet it down. He did but also left the light on in his room all night which lit up her room through the opaque window between their rooms. For her this was not restful and she was not happy sharing the bathroom in the hall. I still like its uniqueness and old fashioned feel, just be sure all know what the experience may be. Having a private bath would have been a better option, more privacy in those rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by C, Hotel Management
Diane, thanks for staying with us again! We appreciate the feed back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
I really like this hotel. Decoration made me back to the 1920s. I am immersed in the atmosphere of this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming historic hotel centrally located

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Historic building, rustic ambience
Cons: Hang drapes
Location: Gift shops and restaurants are close by, good if you want to go out for a drink :-)
There were no drapes which made it difficult to sleep.