Ratings based on 1,438 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Perfect Hotel for Williams

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: Management was as friendly and helpful as anyone could be. again - Williams.
Cons: The mattress was a bit uncomortable for my wife, a "spring" isue
Location: Everything to do in Williams is literally a few steps away from this Hotel. No better way to get the whole experience.
Check out the picture. If you come to Williams for the Wiliams experience, then this is the Hotel for you. It isn't fantastic by all standards, 2-star is probably fair. But it's sense of history, charm and hominess (as long as your sense of home isn't too uppity!) is undeniable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2016
We had a great time at the Grand Canyon Hotel, the premises are very charming! We slept very well and enjoyed the central location on route 66.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from マサチューセッツ州

非常に古いが、趣向が凝らされている

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: ホスピタリティにあふれている点
Cons: 部屋の鍵が建て付けが悪く、なかなか閉まらないことがあったので、ドアの建て付けは直した方がいいかもしれません。
Location: グランドキャニオンおよびアンテロープキャニオンの両方を車で回ろうと思ったら、この辺りに一泊するのが望ましいと思います。
グランドキャニオンとアンテロープキャニオンへ車で行くために、交通の便の良いWilliamsでこのホテルに止まりました。建物は築100年以上だけ有って非常に古く、廊下や部屋の床も傾いています。しかし、1つ1つの部屋に趣向が凝らされていて、中西部時代のアメリカの文化を感じることができる面白いホテルでした。オーナー夫婦も親切で好感が持てます。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Historic hotel on Route 66

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: I loved the historic features, friendliness of staff, and the ease of parking, and being walking distance to many shops and restaurants.
Cons: Water pressure in the shower was very low.
Location: Located right on the corner of Route 66 and Grand Canyon Blvd. Walking distance to gift shops and many restaurants. Short drive to the Grand Canyon.
The ambiance of this hotel is great. They have remodeled to have updated conveniences of the modern age, while keeping the furnishings and decorations in the historic time period of when the hotel first opened in 1891. The staff was friendly and helpful. If you get there early enough they even let you tour the available rooms to pick which one you want. It is located right on Route 66, walking distance to many shops and restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This building is not suitable for people.

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Cons: demolish it and build a normal hotel. This building is beyond repair.
this is not a hotel. It is a barn. This building is not suitable for people.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Canyon trip

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: it is a historical site and just added to the Route 66 experience!
Location: perfect spot to travel back and forth to the Grand Canyon and relax.
we took a short and simple trip to Grand Canyon during the week. drove to Williams day before and left day after and spent 2 nights. This hotel is the oldest in Arizona and is quaint, quiet, and right in the middle of Williams, which granted isn't big. the hotel itself is a site to visit, and as the oldest hotel in Arizona, it has weathered well and the current owners have done a fantastic job in keeping it spruced up. I liked the no TV in the room, but my guy didn't. lol
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from palmdale, ca

Walked into Old Williams

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Goodness. I just loved this hotel. The look. The feel. The staff. All of it. I felt like I was walking into old town Williams. The hotel had so much charm. I loved that they let us choose our own room. The bed was Comfy. Bathroom was spacious. For me it was just perfect. Way more than what I expected. I love that the person at the from desk would say "welcome home" when I would enter the hotel. I would and already planning my next stay here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

SUPER FUN!

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Loved this place. It is spotless, well managed, friendly and historically fascinating. The rooms are all different and have themes. They are open if no one is occupying them so you can peek around. The front desk folks were fabulous. I'd recommend it highly. Plus, the town is great and the people are wonderful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2016
All in all a very nice experience. The staff was very friendly, the location is right on the main street to access shops and restaurants and the hotel itself is like stepping back into history. The only drawback was the thin walls. I could hear every single word of the couple next to me. You also have to share a bathroom/shower...it wasn't a big deal because there wasn't a lot of folks staying there (offseason) but it could be if it was full to capacity.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Historical place really quaint :-)

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Very personal hotel and owner. I HIGHLY recommend this hotel. Location is awesome and the personal care front the staff is phenomenal. I was running late received a call from the owner checking on us. Rooms are clean and functional. Owner is the bomb!!!