Ratings based on 1,597 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Great spot in Williams

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Loved staying here. Great old hotel, the staff is incredibly welcoming and helpful. Williams was surprisingly lively at night in early June and the Grand canyon hotel was right in the middle of it. Very easy to walk around and take it all in. Docked one star because the bed left a little to be desired on comfort. Would stay here again if i ever come back through
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Step back in history

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: The old west feel, like stepping back in time. The staff were exceptional. i was in Williams 15 years ago and the town has really upgraded since.
Cons: Clear web info about shared water closet & shower would be helpful. I wasn't prepared for, but since there are in room sinks, all was well in the end
Location: Restaurants/breweries, artisan, souvenir/specialty shops on Route 66. Carriage rides, easy zip-line, GC railway station, Bearizona, history, hiking.
Historic hotel in the heart of Williams right in the middle of town on Route 66. Rooms furnished in late 1800 style. The shared baths are very clean and easily accessible from all rooms. The staff are very friendly and helpful. If you want to take a step back and feel like you are living in the times of the famous lawmen this is your place. Just steps away from the sights and sounds of the Williams way of life.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Centrally located hotel for Route 66 road trippers

Posted Jun 3, 2017
A throwback to the 50s, this hotel has loads of charm, ambience, memorabilia and lovely staff, fitting in with the Route 66 vibe. Well recommended so long as you don't mind shared facilities for some rooms and are not addicted to tv.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by C, Hotel Management
Thanks Eddie! So happy you enjoyed your stay with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Downtown close to everything!

Posted Jun 2, 2017
We enjoyed walking around the historic downtown of Williams, and seeing the Grand Canyon on our second day there. Only negative concerning the hotel was the extremely small refrigerator and microwave that 3 families were suppose to share. Seems like each room should get there own refrigerator and microwave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

So much character packed into a hotel

Posted May 29, 2017
We only stayed here for one night as we visited the Grand Canyon. The hotel was full of so much character and charm. We stayed in a room with a shared bathroom, though other rooms had private bathrooms built into them. The hotel is located in a lively strip of Route 66 with plenty of places to eat. There was no breakfast, but they did have coffee to start the morning which was nice. We would certainly stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sweden

Nice, historic hotel!

Posted May 24, 2017
Nice hotel, close to Grand Canyon! Scenic city. The China room we hade was small but cosy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's like going back in time

Posted May 24, 2017
This hotel is the oldest in Arizona, 1891! It's such a trip because the floors slant in several directions, you feel like you're in another era yet it's quite comfortable and very fun! The owners are very helpful and so friendly. It was just so nice not being in a corporate hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from burbank california

Excellent historic hotel in the middle of William.

Posted May 23, 2017
Fantastic welcome from Amy and the staff at the hotel. Great facilities and relaxed environment. Loved the history of King Chulalongkorn (the child prince who had Anna leonowens as governess - king and I and John Muir as early guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by C, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review Mark! Love the pictures! So happy you enjoyed your stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Laguna, CA

Hotel with character

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: charm
Cons: luggage racks
Location: perfect location...right in the middle of old town Williams
Old, charming hotel on old Route 66.It was like going back in time so the room was short on amenities, but was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Overall it was exactly what we were expecting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by C, Hotel Management
Ken, thanks for staying with us! So happy were were able to meet your expectations!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Germany

terrible place

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Nothing
We went to bed after an exhausting day, only to find a big surprise under the covers. Bed sheets wrinkled big stains and long black hair on the pillow. We took pictures. In addition the pillows had an awkward smell. No one was reachable after 10pm, to change the linen. Needless to say that we didn't sleep much. Next morning our complaints at checkout were noted with a "sorry". Never again!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by C, Hotel Management
Sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us Gaby.