Ratings based on 1,520 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great place to stay

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Pleasant, helpful staff. Hotel ideally located for shopping, eating and Grand Canion visits. Good overall value for money.
Cons: Our room was very small for two people and in need of refurbishment.
Location: Williams is a great place for enjoying the historic Route 66 and Grand Canyon is within easy reach
The hotel is quaint and its nterior decor reflects its past. In public areas create an old world atmosphere but our room was in need of refurbishment. The owners were extremely pleasant and helpful and the location was perfect. The town of Williams has an historic Route 66 feel and is ideally located for Grand Canyon visits
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Location. Condition was an issue

Posted Oct 3, 2016
I don't mind vintage, I don't mind old, but felt like I was sleeping in someone's grandma's extra bedroom. Toilet seat was yellow on a white industrial bowl. It's a 100+ year old hotel, I get it, but the overalll condition was below average...at best. Loved the location, loved the history of the hotel...but it was in rough shape. They were trying...but the investor has to come in and spruce it up a little bit, the old country flavor is okay, but you still have to have bed sheets and a TV that looks like it literally has been around 25+ Years.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Quick Stop

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Well located, no frills, great stop for one night - locals friendly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 29, 2016
歴史がある為、設備は老朽化しており、テレビ、冷蔵庫はありません。 昔の日本の民宿みたいな場所と思えば間違いないかと。 駐車場は建物わきの道路に路駐というところが、少し不安ではありますが、 ここでいいのかを女性従業員に確認して貰えるので、不安な人は見てもらうのが良いかと思います。 9月に行きましたが、夜は10度を切る程の寒さですので、外を出歩くには防寒準備が必須です。 なお、建物内はあったかいので、ご安心を。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel right in the heart of the action.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Games, coffee, interaction with other guest, and most of all the staff.
Cons: Nothing.
Our two granddaughters loved the loft. We of course worried a little that they might wake in the night and fall but they are so clever the tied a bell (small) to the corner of the sheet so if they woke it would jingle and it worked wonderful. The staff was super attentive and marvelous people. We had a super good time and look forward to our next trip with the granddaughters!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

mooi hotelletje aan de route 66 en al 125 jaar oud

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: het hele plaatje was leuk
Location: leuke omgeving route 66 en grand canyon
goede welkom en vriendelijke mensen ligt gunstig tegenover de grand canyon leukle restaurants in de buurt en een leuk cafe
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr altes, aber gepflegtes Hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Die Zimmer sind einfach zu klein. Man hat kaum bis gar keine Ablagefläche. Wir hatten ein Zimmer mit Dusche, das machte es etwas angenehmer. Das Preis-Leistungsverhältnis stimmt aber nicht. Wir werden dieses Hotel wohl nicht mehr buchen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nicosia

Nice and historic hotel!

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Excellent small hotel! Great and warm welcoming staff. Great location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Charming gem in heart of Williams, quiet and staff was wonderful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Ideal for Grand Canyon

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Very basic facilities that are well used, in need of a good spring clean. Good location for Grand Canyon in a busy town with plenty to see.