Ratings based on 1,621 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old, dusty hotel and rooms

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything is so deplorable that cannot be improved. I would recommend total renovation.
The dust is settled everywhere from last century. The air in rooms is thick. Bathrooms are extremely small and are on the hallway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sandiego

Excellent position on route 66.

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: The innovative rooms,which to choose! .Also the 21 age restriction
Cons: Nothing
Location: Grand Canyon and Hopi reservation near by.
Williams is a something special.just loved the character of this town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Gardendale, AL

Vintage Hotel with lots of character!

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Location: Lots of restaurants and shops right out the front door!
Great history to this hotel. Love the old wood floors & vintage character. Doesn't have all the amenities of a modern hotel, but we loved the unique experience of staying in a historical place. Would love to stay again if we get the chance!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint historic hotel right in town cente

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Was a great experience. Not your typical hotel experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Great place for budget

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Was looking for hotel 4th July weekend , most places were booked and expensive , found this gem on Expedia . Amazing deal totally worth more than what we paid. Stayed in the queen size bed with private bathroom. If your looking to visit Grand Canyon and need just a place to sleep this is the place. The hotel is nice a 1880's bulidig with Charm of a bed and breakfast without the breakfast . Great location 1hour to Grand Canyon and small town with few shops and Resturants. Hotel staff extremely helpful and nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal QC, Canada

Warm Welcoming Staff

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: The nice staff, centrally located, historic
Cons: My only complain...the aircon is placed right beside the sink.
Location: This hotel is centrally located. Shops, restaurants and bars nearby. Not far from the highway either.
I didn't have a chance to review my reservation so I forgot we have to check-in by 9pm. Coming from Page we stopped by the Horseshoe Bend then Desert View of the Grand Canyon at sunset. I called and spoke to Jim explaining that we are running late and won't make it at 9pm. He patiently waited for us and even gave us a quick tour of the hotel when we got there. Thank you so much Jim. We enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fun, welcoming hotel!

Posted Jun 29, 2017
We loved playing games in the common area. Great place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great History!

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Great little historic hotel if you are looking for experience! The staff was too notch, and the kids loved the loft room. For the price and location you can't beat it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Great spot in Williams

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Loved staying here. Great old hotel, the staff is incredibly welcoming and helpful. Williams was surprisingly lively at night in early June and the Grand canyon hotel was right in the middle of it. Very easy to walk around and take it all in. Docked one star because the bed left a little to be desired on comfort. Would stay here again if i ever come back through
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by C, Hotel Management
Thanks Kody! Appreciate the feedback! Glad you enjoyed your stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Step back in history

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: The old west feel, like stepping back in time. The staff were exceptional. i was in Williams 15 years ago and the town has really upgraded since.
Cons: Clear web info about shared water closet & shower would be helpful. I wasn't prepared for, but since there are in room sinks, all was well in the end
Location: Restaurants/breweries, artisan, souvenir/specialty shops on Route 66. Carriage rides, easy zip-line, GC railway station, Bearizona, history, hiking.
Historic hotel in the heart of Williams right in the middle of town on Route 66. Rooms furnished in late 1800 style. The shared baths are very clean and easily accessible from all rooms. The staff are very friendly and helpful. If you want to take a step back and feel like you are living in the times of the famous lawmen this is your place. Just steps away from the sights and sounds of the Williams way of life.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by C, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback Carol, we appreciate it! So glad you came back to Williams and enjoyed your stay with us!